We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Rutgers University Inn and Conference Center

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Rutgers University Inn and Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

75 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 73: English reviews
Grand Blanc
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great place to stay for Rutgers university graduation. Clean rooms and wonderful staff. We arrived late and staff was there to greet us. Room comfortably slept four people. Staying there took thehahassle out of the event.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Gilbert C
Deana P, General Manager at Rutgers University Inn and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking some time to post about your recent experience at the Inn. We're so happy you found our hotel and services met your needs. Congrats to your graduate! More 

Kolkata (Calcutta), India
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I simply loved it........ I opened my eyes to see the clear blue sky and the lush greeneries from the window. had my coffee watching the her of deer grazing and playing around ....... it is so peaceful and rejuvinating! very cooperative and friendly staff , what more to expect. I will always cherish those four days of our stay... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank mitra138
Deana P, General Manager at Rutgers University Inn and Conference Center, responded to this review

We truly can't thank you enough for this glowing review. We're thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and that we were part of your peace and tranquility. We hope you will visit us again in the future. More 

Beijing, China
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

good location to visit Rutgers, quite and comfortable, green around. the reception is warmly and helpful to the guests. but be aware not coming back very late becuase the door of the Inn will be locked and have to call somebody to open.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jane Z
Deana P, General Manager at Rutgers University Inn and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. For future reference, your keycard is programmed to open the main door after 11:00, when our on site staff closes the main desk. In addition, the call button located directly outside the building, can be pushed to contact the schedule... More 

Monday May 18
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great location, close to campus and train. Easy parking, the Inn was ok. Staff was accommodating. Old facility but nicely set-up. Rooms clean. Pillows were uncomfortable and beds seemed short for a 6' tall person.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 316brucek
Deana P, General Manager at Rutgers University Inn and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. We are in the process of ordering new pillows for all guest rooms. The beds, unfortunately, are new and are standard full sized hotel beds. We hope you might visit again. More 

Toledo, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed at the Rutgers Inn twice so far this year. First for my daughter's official visit and then again for orientation. The staff are always very friendly and helpful and the rooms are very clean. The Rutgers Inn is not fancy, but it is very reasonably priced, quiet and a perfect place to stay for busy visits to... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Julie H
Deana P, General Manager at Rutgers University Inn and Conference Center, responded to this review

We're so happy you stayed with us during your daughter's orientation and can't wait to welcome you back again. Be sure to use the special Rutgers Family code sent with our thank you email. This code can be used for the next four years. Welcome to the Rutgers Family! More 

Fredonia, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Clean, Spartan, with serene view of woods. $200/night for off season, when the parking is free n easy. Only 3 floors, so it's cozy & quit; great place to get some writing done. I have to fill more space to get to 200 characters.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank John M
Deana P, General Manager at Rutgers University Inn and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. Cozy does truly describe our facility. Our rates are significantly less than you post, so perhaps that was for your entire stay. We're happy you found a quiet retreat. See you soon! More 

Laguna Woods, California
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The rooms are adequate, but there are no contingencies if the weather turns very hot before the annual time to switch from the heating units to the air conditioners. The front desk is made up of college students and the supervisor is not available on week ends which means if there are problems, like inadequate cooling or non-working cable, they... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank sonia92603
Deana P, General Manager at Rutgers University Inn and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We do fully admit our limitations with our heating/cooling system. Since it is a 2 pipe system, we are either heat or air. We have been working on ways to troubleshoot unseasonable weather changes. You are correct. Our front desk is partially staffed by Rutgers college students. There is, however,... More 

Flower Mound, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My girls and I stayed here while Visiting Rutgers. The room was comfortable and worked well for the four of us. Access to Douglass college and Rutgers was easy from here. The deer on the back Field/ lawn in the morning were a nice surprise! Staff were helpful. Would stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mary O
Deana P, General Manager at Rutgers University Inn and Conference Center, responded to this review

We can't thank you enough for taking the time to post your review. I'm so happy to hear about your stay and hope you'll visit again soon. More 

Bristol, Virginia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I thought this would be a good value for a weekend trip to NYC. The train is convenient right into the city. However, the room was tiny, bath was moldy, air didn't work, hot 100% polyester sheets, uncomfortable bed, unhelpful staff. No coffee in the morning, not even a friendly good morning greeting! Never would stay here again!!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Nina R
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I used the Rutgers University Inn for a six day stay while attending a training at the university. This was a very relaxed, comfortable, rustic atmosphere. The location was perfect; a comfortable 15-minute walk to the training site. Free shuttle services were available, but the walk allowed me to get a bit of exercise. Staff was helpful in recommending area... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 246jmr
Deana P, General Manager at Rutgers University Inn and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the awesome review. We hope you'll visit us again when traveling to the New Brunwick area. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Brunswick
0.9 mi away
The Heldrich Hotel & Conference Center
1.2 mi away
Hilton East Brunswick Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency New Brunswick
Hyatt Regency New Brunswick
#1 of 4 in New Brunswick
4.0 of 5 stars 659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn North Brunswick/New Brunswick
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tower Center
Holiday Inn Express Tower Center
#1 of 7 in East Brunswick
4.0 of 5 stars 248 reviews
1.5 mi away
Days Hotel Conference Center East Brunswick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Rutgers University Inn and Conference Center is located on the Cook/Douglass campus of Rutgers University. We welcome travelers visiting the Rutgers campus and the New Brunswick area. All visitors have access to the free inter-campus bus system from our parking lot.Just minutes from downtown New Brunswick, our location is quiet, yet convenient to dining, entertainment, and higher education.Sleep smarter at the Rutgers University Inn and Conference Center! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rutgers University Inn and Conference Center

Address: 178 Ryders Ln, New Brunswick, NJ 08901-8556 (Formerly Continuing Studies Conference Center )
Location: United States > New Jersey > New Brunswick
Price Range: $95 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rutgers University Inn and Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Rutgers University Inn and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
University Inn And Conference Center At Rutgers Hotel New Brunswick
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay