We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
230 Jumping Brook Road, Neptune, NJ 07753
Special Offer
SHOP 'TIL YOU DROP
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

164 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 160: English reviews
Atchison, Kansas
Level Contributor
50 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed here for a week while visiting relatives in the area. The free breakfasts were some of the best we experienced while traveling, with Chobani yogurt and plenty of fixings available for the waffle bar. Our suite was comfortable, clean, and regularly serviced. We were, however, wary of a couple pit-bulls staying with a man on the first floor.... More 

Helpful?
Thank RarimS
marlton, nj
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Great location and the suites with the full kitchen are perfect for families with children. Friendly staff and are very helpful. Breakfast has a great variety of food. Overall, great stay! Even has a fitness center, indoor pool and a nice outdoor basketball court! 15 min drive from asbury park/shore.

Helpful?
Thank nakdaddy01
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

My wife and I have stayed at this hotel on many occasions and had always enjoyed our stays there in the past. That all changed after this visit. I have been a Rewards Club member for years and have always asked for and received a first floor room. I asked for it when I reserved the room and when I... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Chris C, Manager at Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre with us. We apologize about the consistent inconvenience with room changes and requests not being honored. We strive to maintain the highest standards, not only in service but also with regards to satisfying all of our guests needs in terms of... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Did not receive a first floor when requested. My husband has a handicap. Jacuzzi is broken. Just letting you know. The hotel is modern and well located. Outlet shopping is nearby and the beach.😄 It can be a very busy area also located near a golf course.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Chris C, Manager at Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre, responded to this review

Thank you very much for you candid review. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve each and every day. Unfortunately we are saddened to hear that we were not able to accommodate you on the first floor and that that you were not able to utilize our Jacuzzi. In the summer months it has been... More 

Tampa
Level Contributor
69 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at this hotel for ten days. I liked the layout of the room. There was a separate bedroom with a door, and everything was clean and new. I felt very comfortable. My only issue with this hotel is that there is no place to park (a drive up) to check in. And, all the parking in the front... More 

Helpful?
Thank DuckySue
Jessica V, General Manager at Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay! I do apologize that you had trouble finding parking, but very glad to hear you would still choose us again in the future as your home away from home. We look forward to seeing you back! More 

Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for a night in June. While the hotel was modern and clean, we had a room of uncontrollable, barking dogs down the hall from us. After a long day of games/beach, the kids couldn't sleep over the barking dogs. I walked down and asked the front desk if they could do something about it. Eventually, we went... More 

Helpful?
Thank J N
RINeptune, Manager at Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre, responded to this review

Dear J N, Thank you for taking the time to craft a review in regards to your recent stay at the Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincerest apology for the issue... More 

Oakdale, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
85 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2016

For the last month and a half, I've been staying in Suites hotels in both Pennsylvania and New Jersey. Residence Inn isn't going to rise above ordinary, at least not THIS Residence Inn. The room, although billed as a King Suite, was small. The two rooms, one a combo living room/dining room/kitchen and the other the bedroom and bath, were... More 

Helpful?
Thank LoverOfSeattle
Chris C, Manager at Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincerest apology for the room not being as spacious for you and your family. We will be more then... More 

Auckland
Level Contributor
141 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2016

Stayed for 3 nights and found the staff to all be friendly. The breakfast was fine. My room was very clean and a great size. I did not know this was a dog friendly hotel until i met one coming down the stairs one night with his owner. I had no problems with noise and there was ample parking. If... More 

Helpful?
Thank RunnerAkl
RINeptune, General Manager at Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to review our hotel. We are conveniently located near the Jersey Shore Premium Outlets as well as Asbury Park which offers some great restaurants. So glad to hear you enjoyed the breakfast and clean spacious rooms. We hope to see you again. More 

Blackwood, New Jersey
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2016 via mobile

Just an average hotel nothing special about this place. Complimentary breakfast in the morning was alright scrambled eggs were watery coffee was weak but the waffle was good. Bed was ok not bad. Jacuzzi wasn't working unfortunately. I wouldn't rush to go back here but if your in a pinch to stay in the area you could do alot worse... More 

Helpful?
Thank Steven G
RINeptune, Manager at Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid review of the Residence Inn by Marriott Neptune at Gateway Centre. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable experience, it appears we failed at wowing you during your recent stay. I am deeply sorry the Jacuzzi was out of order and that you weren't satisfied with our breakfast items. We hope you will give... More 

Oakland, California
Level Contributor
79 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2016

Not hard to find arriving late. Wonderful staff - very helpful with directions. Enjoyed my room - just like a one bedroom apartment- dishes an clean like you need. Could have stayed there a couple of days easy.

Helpful?
Thank Rosa B
RINeptune, Manager at Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of the Residence Inn by Marriott Neptune at Gateway Centre! With a spirit to serve, we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and found our staff helpful. I do agree, the dish and flatware in the suite are sure to make it a comfortable stay. We hope to see you again... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

106 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (52)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Neptune
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Neptune/Wall
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Neptune
2.0 mi away
Courtyard Wall at Monmouth Shores Corporate Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Berkeley Oceanfront Hotel
Berkeley Oceanfront Hotel
#3 of 6 in Asbury Park
3.0 of 5 stars 1,661 reviews
4.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Eatontown
1.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Neptune
Red Roof Inn Neptune
#3 of 6 in Neptune
3.0 of 5 stars 143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre

Address: 230 Jumping Brook Road, Neptune, NJ 07753
Location: United States > New Jersey > Neptune
Price Range: $187 - $367 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Neptune At Gateway Centre Hotel Neptune
Neptune Residence Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay