We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Candlewood Suites Philadelphia - Mt. Laurel

Hotel website
Hotel deals
4000 Crawford Place, Mount Laurel, NJ 08054
Special Offer
Book Direct and Save
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Candlewood Suites Philadelphia - Mt. Laurel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

144 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 134: English reviews
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
112 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I would not stay here for just a few nights but spent 10 nights here last March. The rooms are nice but the hotel common areas could be cleaner. Halls are a bit smelly. Note that you do not get daily housekeeping but there are a good amount of washer/dryers available.

Helpful?
Thank CtownRon
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Philadelphia - Mt. Laurel, responded to this review

Dear CtownRon, Thank you for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. It is great to know that you were able to appreciate our suites and our laundry facility. However, I was concerned to see that you were not impressed with our common areas. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience this issue may have caused... More 

South Carolina
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I had been at the a Candlelight hotel in Polaris, Ohio for the second time, and have to say they outdid themselves again. They are renovating the hotel but the workers where quite and didn't bother a soul. It was another pleasant stay. Thanks guys!

Helpful?
Thank 1081hotmama
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2016

Recently renovated, this place is pretty nice now. Full fridge, dishwasher, stove, dishes, pots & pans, all the amenities, and many more to borrow. Laundry is free, and the gym is pretty decent. I swore that I wouldn't return years ago, but now that it has been reno'd, I will probably begin using it for my regular trips through the... More 

Helpful?
Thank christian r
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
71 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2016

We stayed one night & we were very happy with the staff & room. The room was spacious with a full size refrigerator and toaster. There were other appliances as well as games available to borrow. Considering the mixed reviews on this property the hotel exceeded our exceptions.

Helpful?
Thank Bookie B
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Philadelphia - Mt. Laurel, responded to this review

Dear Bookie B, We would like to extend our appreciation for the candid feedback that you have provided. We are happy to hear that you that you appreciated our well-appointed suites and pleased that you have found our hotel staff to be helpful. We value your comments. This is a continuous process as we strive further in making our product... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2016

This was my first time staying at a Candlewood Suites and it may be my last.I was disappointing and was not aware that this Hotel does not offer 'Daily' Housekeeping.Had I know this when I booked,I would have stayed elsewhere. I had to go down to the front desk to exchange dirty towels for fresh towels.That was a little unexpected... More 

Helpful?
Thank BKLYNSAGGI
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2016 via mobile

TV didn't work ....phone didn't work. ....hallways stunk ....do urself a favor spend a few more dollars and stay at a more expensive hotel .....it's worth the money. ....this way there is no stress just relaxin.......I actually left within the hour that I got there and checked into the aloft hotel in mount laurel beautiful and only 20 bucks a... More 

Helpful?
Thank thomas r
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Philadelphia - Mt. Laurel, responded to this review

Dear thomas r, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our Candlewood Suites Philadelphia Mount Laurel, NJ. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us, especially with the room amenities and hallway condition. We will address these concerns. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience... More 

Travelers are raving about these Mount Laurel hotels

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2016

I stayed in many top hotels and all those hotels were great. I guess the difference that I felt staying in this hotel was not the quality rather the experience with Anthony. Because of him I felt like staying in my home and asking my brother to give me a hand to get something done. He should be recognized by... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mohammad I
Portsmouth, New Hampshire
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2016

My husband and I stayed here during the Penn Relays and it was perfect. We were looking for some place to spend the day because of the poor weather and we enjoyed our stay a lot. The staff was very nice and friendly. The best part about our stay was the incredible amenities that were offered in the room. There... More 

Helpful?
Thank mikaelaemmellsgreene
New Rochelle, New York
Level Contributor
75 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2016

This has been a regular location for us when we travel to this area and we have stayed here at least 4 times in the past 16 months. At first this was an excellent property, but as time goes on we noticed that the place is slowly going down hill. Not sure if it's a management issue or an issue... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank travelelingJohn
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Philadelphia - Mt. Laurel, responded to this review

Dear travelelingJohn, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review regarding your recent stay. We greatly appreciate your loyalty to our brand and Hotel. I am glad that you have recognized that most of our staff are very friendly and WiFi and laundry to be working well. However, it is to my absolute regret to learn that... More 

Franklin, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
118 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2016

Our room/suite was large. It had a mini kitchen (full size refrigerator, Counter top stove, dish washer and full size microwave. Dishes and cooking gear also. The room was clean comfortable. This was my first stay at a Candlewood suites and will not be my last.

Helpful?
1 Thank Carl C
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mount Laurel hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Philadelphia - Mt. Laurel
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Mt. Laurel
Hilton Garden Inn Mt. Laurel
#1 of 27 in Mount Laurel
4.5 of 5 stars 534 reviews
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mt. Laurel - Philadelphia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Wyndham Philadelphia - Mount Laurel
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Mt. Laurel
Hyatt Place Mt. Laurel
#3 of 27 in Mount Laurel
4.0 of 5 stars 357 reviews
1.6 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Mt. Laurel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At the Candlewood Suites Mt Laurel we put the amenities where they really count: in your room. We are an all suite property, the perfect place for your next stay, and a great alternative to a corporate apartment. Each spacious suite has a full kitchen complete with microwave and full size refrigerator. Work efficiently at your oversized executive desk with free high speed internet access and two separate phone lines - check email and talk on the phone at the same time. Relax in the overstuffed recliner while you enjoy the CD player and VCR/DVD player. Borrow your favorites from our free video and CD library. Work off some stress in our fitness center or visit our Candlewood Cupboard. You can purchase meals, snacks and sundry items at value prices. Our setting is the perfect choice for business or leisure travelers; we are a pet friendly hotel. Earn Priority Club Points for each qualifying stay. Candlewood Suites Philadelphia-Mt. Laurel is located in the business district of Mount Laurel, NJ. We are near the offices of Cendant Mortgage, Liberty Mutual and GE Capital Corporation. As well as Independence Hall and the Liberty Bell. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Philadelphia - Mt. Laurel

Address: 4000 Crawford Place, Mount Laurel, NJ 08054
Location: United States > New Jersey > Mount Laurel
Price Range: $86 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Candlewood Suites Philadelphia - Mt. Laurel 2*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Candlewood Suites Philadelphia - Mt. Laurel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Philadelphia - Mt. Laurel Hotel Mount Laurel
Candlewood Suites Mount Laurel
Candlewood Mount Laurel
Mount Laurel Candlewood Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay