We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Candlewood Suites Philadelphia - Mt. Laurel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Candlewood Suites Philadelphia - Mt. Laurel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

146 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 136: English reviews
Level Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed one night here as a stopover. The room is clean, bed comfortable and the staff friendly. There is free laundromat for guests, and even a lending cupboard where you can borrow all sorts of things - blender, boardgames, wine glasses, sandwich maker.... It is about half an hour drive to Philadelphia downtown.

Helpful?
Thank Celia C
Hackensack, New Jersey
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Check in was as expected. The hotel is part of the Holiday Inn chain. Our room was on the first floor and was an Accessible room which we requested. The room was nice and included a full kitchen. The refrigerator, however, made a humming noise and was a little disturbing if one is a light sleeper. Other than that, for... More 

Helpful?
Thank kathmartsmith
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Philadelphia - Mt. Laurel, responded to this review

Dear kathmartsmith, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Candlewood Suites Philadelphia Mount Laurel, NJ. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment about the room and the kitchen as well as housekeeping. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the noise caused... More 

Central Valley, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2016

These rooms were reserved for us for a family reunion. We did not realize that the rooms only had 1 queen size bed. When I called the listed local number for the hotel to ask about a room with a pullout couch or a cot, I apparently went to the central reservation area for the company and the attendant was... More 

Helpful?
Thank b j
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Philadelphia - Mt. Laurel, responded to this review

Dear b j, Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I am pleased to know that you had a satisfactory stay at our hotel... More 

Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
128 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2016 via mobile

I would not stay here for just a few nights but spent 10 nights here last March. The rooms are nice but the hotel common areas could be cleaner. Halls are a bit smelly. Note that you do not get daily housekeeping but there are a good amount of washer/dryers available.

Helpful?
Thank CtownRon
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Philadelphia - Mt. Laurel, responded to this review

Dear CtownRon, Thank you for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. It is great to know that you were able to appreciate our suites and our laundry facility. However, I was concerned to see that you were not impressed with our common areas. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience this issue may have caused... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2016

Recently renovated, this place is pretty nice now. Full fridge, dishwasher, stove, dishes, pots & pans, all the amenities, and many more to borrow. Laundry is free, and the gym is pretty decent. I swore that I wouldn't return years ago, but now that it has been reno'd, I will probably begin using it for my regular trips through the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank christian r
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
71 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2016

We stayed one night & we were very happy with the staff & room. The room was spacious with a full size refrigerator and toaster. There were other appliances as well as games available to borrow. Considering the mixed reviews on this property the hotel exceeded our exceptions.

Helpful?
Thank Bookie B
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Philadelphia - Mt. Laurel, responded to this review

Dear Bookie B, We would like to extend our appreciation for the candid feedback that you have provided. We are happy to hear that you that you appreciated our well-appointed suites and pleased that you have found our hotel staff to be helpful. We value your comments. This is a continuous process as we strive further in making our product... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2016

This was my first time staying at a Candlewood Suites and it may be my last.I was disappointing and was not aware that this Hotel does not offer 'Daily' Housekeeping.Had I know this when I booked,I would have stayed elsewhere. I had to go down to the front desk to exchange dirty towels for fresh towels.That was a little unexpected... More 

Helpful?
Thank BKLYNSAGGI
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2016 via mobile

TV didn't work ....phone didn't work. ....hallways stunk ....do urself a favor spend a few more dollars and stay at a more expensive hotel .....it's worth the money. ....this way there is no stress just relaxin.......I actually left within the hour that I got there and checked into the aloft hotel in mount laurel beautiful and only 20 bucks a... More 

Helpful?
Thank thomas r
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Philadelphia - Mt. Laurel, responded to this review

Dear thomas r, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our Candlewood Suites Philadelphia Mount Laurel, NJ. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us, especially with the room amenities and hallway condition. We will address these concerns. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2016

I stayed in many top hotels and all those hotels were great. I guess the difference that I felt staying in this hotel was not the quality rather the experience with Anthony. Because of him I felt like staying in my home and asking my brother to give me a hand to get something done. He should be recognized by... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mohammad I
Portsmouth, New Hampshire
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2016

My husband and I stayed here during the Penn Relays and it was perfect. We were looking for some place to spend the day because of the poor weather and we enjoyed our stay a lot. The staff was very nice and friendly. The best part about our stay was the incredible amenities that were offered in the room. There... More 

Helpful?
Thank mikaelaemmellsgreene
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mount Laurel hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Philadelphia - Mt. Laurel
1.0 mi away
Wyndham Philadelphia - Mount Laurel
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Mt. Laurel
Hilton Garden Inn Mt. Laurel
#3 of 27 in Mount Laurel
4.0 of 5 stars 570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mt. Laurel - Philadelphia
1.6 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Mt. Laurel
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Mt. Laurel - Pacilli Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At the Candlewood Suites Mt Laurel we put the amenities where they really count: in your room. We are an all suite property, the perfect place for your next stay, and a great alternative to a corporate apartment. Each spacious suite has a full kitchen complete with microwave and full size refrigerator. Work efficiently at your oversized executive desk with free high speed internet access and two separate phone lines - check email and talk on the phone at the same time. Relax in the overstuffed recliner while you enjoy the CD player and VCR/DVD player. Borrow your favorites from our free video and CD library. Work off some stress in our fitness center or visit our Candlewood Cupboard. You can purchase meals, snacks and sundry items at value prices. Our setting is the perfect choice for business or leisure travelers; we are a pet friendly hotel. Earn Priority Club Points for each qualifying stay. Candlewood Suites Philadelphia-Mt. Laurel is located in the business district of Mount Laurel, NJ. We are near the offices of Cendant Mortgage, Liberty Mutual and GE Capital Corporation. As well as Independence Hall and the Liberty Bell. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Philadelphia - Mt. Laurel

Address: 4000 Crawford Pl, Mount Laurel, NJ 08054-3947
Location: United States > New Jersey > Mount Laurel
Price Range: $86 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Philadelphia - Mt. Laurel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Candlewood Suites Philadelphia - Mt. Laurel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Philadelphia - Mt. Laurel Hotel Mount Laurel
Candlewood Suites Mount Laurel
Candlewood Mount Laurel
Mount Laurel Candlewood Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay