We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 by Wyndham Mount Laurel

Traveler (79)
Room & Suite (63)
Dining (2)

About

#17 of 29 hotels in Mount Laurel
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Room features
Air conditioning
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
36Car recommended
Grade: 36 out of 100
34Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
1Attractionwithin 0.75 miles
687Reviews
7Q+A
33Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 189
  • 250
  • 158
  • 46
  • 44
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I called to cancel my booking because my flight was delayed 3 times I’m traveling for work to Philadelphia/NJ area I had no control over my flight being delayed I called because I knew I would not make it the guy told me he would cancel me all of a sudden I see a charge of
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Teresa N, Director of Communications at Super 8 by Wyndham Mount Laurel
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Monique W., Please accept our sincerest apologies. I have connected with our Manager on Duty. After reviewing the notes regarding your reservation in our system, she has refunded this charge to your credit card. Your feedback is very important to us. We are disappointed to hear that you never made it to our hotel because of your delayed flights and we sincerely apologize for any frustration this chargeback may have caused you. Please allow 5-7 business days to see the refund post. We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future. Sincerely, Super 8
Read more
We stay ay Mt Laurel Super 8 every trip to NJ with a great experience. a couple of hiccups, this past stay, A slow filling toilet, fixed the next day, Not on schedule for room cleaning, but taken care of as soon as we asked. And no roll in cot for our Granddaughter to stay with
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Teresa N, Director of Communications at Super 8 by Wyndham Mount Laurel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hello and thank you for taking the time to share your truly super experience with us. Although there were some hiccups, we're glad our team was quick to take action and fix any issues that arose. Overall, we are pleased that the level of service our team members provide has been consistent with all of your past stays. We are looking forward to seeing you again at Super 8 Mount Laurel. Thank you for your patronage.
Read more
We have stayed at Super 8 before with no complaints at all. This hotel felt seedy. There were many people loitering around the building and hall ways that didn't appear to be staying there. There was most definitely the smell of drugs on them and questionable suspicious
Read more
Response from Teresa N, Director of Communications at Super 8 by Wyndham Mount Laurel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Karsay, Thank you for coming back to stay with us. We are very sorry that your most recent experience did not meet your expectations. We sincerely would like to thank you for bringing these issues to our attention. Our management team will address these items with the appropriate departments immediately. Thank you.
Read more
4th floor was a cigarette smoking floor... no other rooms available and the room stink terribly. Tv did not work. I actually felt sick from staying in that room. I went to the clerk and he said there were no other rooms available which meant that I had to suffer in a room that I
Read more
Response from Teresa N, Director of Communications at Super 8 by Wyndham Mount Laurel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hello and thank you for your comments. In the past, the 4th floor was a smoking floor, however, the hotel is now 100% smoke-free. If you would like to speak with our management team about your stay, please contact us at 856-802-2800. Thank you.
Read more
Great location ---- large room ---- very clean ----- friendly staff. ---- located near restaurants. Very easy access to New Jersey turnpike. My only complaint was that the mattress was extremely hard with no padding.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Teresa N, Director of Communications at Super 8 by Wyndham Mount Laurel
Responded Apr 12, 2019
Thank you for staying with us. We are pleased you had a great stay in our clean and fresh guestrooms with super friendly guest service from our talented team members. With easy access to the highway and local dining options, our hotel is ideal for exploring South Jersey. We sincerely appreciate your feedback about the mattress and will share this feedback with our brand representatives. Thank you.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$65 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
super 8 mount laurel hotel mount laurelsuper eight mount laurelmount laurel super 8mount laurel super eight
LOCATION
United StatesNew JerseyMount Laurel
NUMBER OF ROOMS
80
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing