We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

La Mirage Motor Lodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
La Mirage Motor Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

9 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 9: English reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2016 via mobile

No breakfast, pool, restaurant or business center. They claim mistake from website. No issues with room besides it could use bit more maintenance. Control of AC not working had to pull plug to stop it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jan T
HotelGM329, Guest Relations Manager at La Mirage Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. Know that your voice is important to us and that we are addressing the issues that you indicated in an effort to improve upon the guest experience at our hotel. I am sorry that your room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and...

Reviewed June 7, 2015 via mobile

If you have any other option for a bed, take it!! The bed sheets still had the previous occupants hair and body fluids, our feet stuck to the floor and everywhere stunk of cigarettes. The mirrored walls were a nice touch as was the pink melamine bedroom suite furniture and the plastic covered lamp shades. It was a truly memorable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kellie P
HotelGM329, Guest Relations Manager at La Mirage Motor Lodge, responded to this review

We want to apologize for the issues that you experienced, though we are glad that you were very pleased with our mirrored walls, bedroom suite furnitur, and plastic-covered lamp shades. We can't thank you enough for sharing the ways that we were able to impress you and the ways that we can continue to improve upon our service. We hope...

New Brunswick, New Jersey
Reviewed March 17, 2014

I stayed at La Mirage, South Brunswick, over the weekend for two nights (Mar. 15 and 16, 2014). The first night was fine, but when I returned to the apartment around 12.00am the second night, I could hear loud music coming from one of the other rooms. I asked for a change of room. The night manager went up to...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank winstonho0805
HotelGM329, Guest Relations Manager at La Mirage Motor Lodge, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear of the difficulties you experienced during your recent stay with us. It is very important to us to address these sorts of issues right away and to ensure that you are able to enjoy the rest of your stay. I hope that you would accept our sincerest apologies for all the inconvenience that you...

Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

this place was horrible and disgusting and I would never subject myself or my family to this place. Ended up having to pay for a night and did not even stay because I would never sleep there. Everything was gross ... found hair everywhere, bathroom was dirty, beds were dirty and stained, carpet on walls was scary. It was unfortunate...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank RodwayApopka
HotelGM329, Guest Relations Manager at La Mirage Motor Lodge, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear that you experienced such unusual circumstances and inconveniences during your most recent stay with us, especially that we were not able to address the issues and misunderstandings right away. It is very important to us to address these sorts of issues right away and to ensure that you are able to enjoy the rest...

Reviewed April 22, 2013

i had a great time but my jacuzzi shot water all over the room otherwise was great was close to everything i will definitely be back and recommend if never been nice romantic clean and friendly service and quiet

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hassan973
HotelGM329, Guest Relations Manager at La Mirage Motor Lodge, responded to this review

It means a lot to us that you've taken the time to share this positive experience at our hotel. I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the accommodations and service to be satisfactory, though I apologize for the inconvenience that you did experience. We hope to see you again!

Middlesex, New Jersey
Reviewed April 22, 2012

I spent 6 nights at this 'hotel' as there was some work being done on my home and this hotel is pretty close to where I live. I knew I was in trouble the first night when the lady working the front desk asked me how many hours I would need the room. I explained to her that I had...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Mak071
HotelGM329, Guest Relations Manager at La Mirage Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your review and giving us an honest look at the guest experience in our hotel. We can't thank you enough for sharing the ways that we were able to impress you and the ways that we can continue to improve upon our service and hospitality. I want to apologize for all the inconveniences that...

Milltown, New Jersey
Reviewed December 6, 2011

My girlfriend and I rented a room for a Saturday night. For what we rented the room for, it was well worth the money. The bed was very comfortable. The tv in the room had free Spanish porn, which really added to the mood. I loved that the decor looked like it was straight out of the 70s. It made...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Cosmos G
HotelGM329, Guest Relations Manager at La Mirage Motor Lodge, responded to this review

I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the accommodations and service to be satisfactory. I am pleased to learn that you enjoyed the service and the amenities of our hotel. Thank you for sharing this review. We hope to see you again.

Warminster PA
Reviewed September 7, 2011

This was an excellent choice for my husband and I who wanted a night away from the kids. Yes it is a tad outdated. Yes it was mirrored like a 70's movie but it was clean. It was really inexpensive. It was exactly what I wanted. I would not recommend this place for families but if your a couple it's...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank urpickle
HotelGM329, Guest Relations Manager at La Mirage Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Our primary aim is to give you a comfortable and accommodating experience, and we are very pleased to hear of our success in this ambition. We are all pleased to learn we were able to make you feel at home and that our services and accommodations lived up to your expectations, though I apologize for any inconvenience that you did...

Lawrenceville, New Jersey
Reviewed January 7, 2006

I recently stayed at La Mirage Motor Lodge. When going into reserve my room, the man at the front desk was sound asleep in his chair. I asked him if they had a full size jacuzzi room available and they did and the price was $135! I was shocked at the price but decided it was worth the jacuzzi. When...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Nette1973
HotelGM329, Guest Relations Manager at La Mirage Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your review and giving us an honest look at the guest experience in our hotel. We appreciate how you have let us know what areas of our service impressed you and which were lacking and I apologize for that inconvenience. We are working to address these issues to better improve guest experience. On behalf...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

2 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monmouth Junction
2.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites North Brunswick
1.5 mi away
Red Carpet Inn and Suites
Red Carpet Inn and Suites
#3 of 6 in Monmouth Junction
32 reviews
5.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Princeton
Holiday Inn Princeton
#8 of 15 in Princeton
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn North Brunswick/New Brunswick
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 5 in North Brunswick
69 reviews
2.2 mi away
Days Inn Monmouth Junction Princeton
Days Inn Monmouth Junction Princ...
#4 of 6 in Monmouth Junction
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about La Mirage Motor Lodge

Address: 3775 Route 1 South, Monmouth Junction, NJ 08852
Location: United States > New Jersey > Monmouth Junction
Price Range: $51 - $69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Mirage Motor Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your La Mirage Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Mirage Motor Hotel Monmouth Junction
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from La Mirage Motor Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask for a room with a fridge and microwave.”
 of 5 bubbles Mak071, Apr 22, 2012 | Read review
1 of 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay