We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Hotel d'Etigny

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel d\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

78 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 24: English reviews
Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 23, 2016 via mobile

I stayed here 3 nights using the Hotel as a base for exploring the area by Motorcycle. It's a true traditional French Hotel in time warp condition. Our room was spacious clean and warm. There is limited secure parking at the rear of the Hotel in an equally time warp condition old car workshop accessed by keypad sliding door. I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Superpigeon
HotelEtigny, Responsable commercial at Hotel d'Etigny, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We dearly thank you for writing such a nice comment about your stay. We are delighted to see that you had a truly perfect time with us. We strive hard to maintain a unique style and offer high-quality services, hence reading your satisfaction is for us a great reward. We also thank you for your comment about the...

Chepstow, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 17, 2016 via mobile

We were a group of 5 friends for a weekend break. Hotel was very pleasant and the staff charming. Decent sized twin rooms. There is a lovely garden with a nice warm outdoor swimming pool as a bonus. Convenient to the bars and restaurants. Well worth a booking. Many thanks for the stay. Sorry for the loud entrance late at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jon P
HotelEtigny, Responsable commercial at Hotel d'Etigny, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for reviewing your stay at our hotel. We are thrilled to see that you and your friends had a great time with us. It is a real pleasure to know that you appreciated our dedicated staff as well as our nice facilities. Your satisfaction is our greatest reward. We hope to welcome you again...

Harrogate, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 30, 2016

This hotel is just off the main Avenue, very convenient for the restaurants and cafes. Also well located for the Fete des Fleurs in August. Very helpful reception staff. Rooms comfortable, clean and tidy. Breakfast good. Wifi available on the ground floor. We had a very enjoyable 6 day break

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Traveller_from_yorks
HotelEtigny, Responsable commercial at Hotel d'Etigny, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We dearly thank you for your nice comment about our hotel. It is a real pleasure to see that you had a truly perfect time in Luchon. We strive hard to offer high quality services, hence reading your satisfaction is very heartwarming. We will share it with all the staff. We hope to welcome you back very soon...

London
Reviewed August 29, 2016 via mobile

Hotel is very tired, don't be conned by the photos on the website, our room hadn't been decorated for probably 30 years but this 'adds to the charm' according to the management. And the wc is in the corner of the bedroom 'adds to the intimacy'. Breakfast very poor quality and overpriced. No wifi in room. One of my worst...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthewjames6
HotelEtigny, Responsable commercial at Hotel d'Etigny, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all, we thank you for taking the time to share your experience online. We regret that you did not like our hotel. We try our best to maintain a charming atmosphere and a high-quality service, but we are sorry that these were not to your liking. However, we feel that your resentment is not really motivated...

Meudon, France
Reviewed July 16, 2016 via mobile

I stayed here a few days with my parents. Lovely place, charming location and very amiable people to welcome us. The garden and the swimming pool are totally new and fantastic. Food is very well prepared and dietetic. The location of this hotel is perfect: closeto the downtown,golf and tennis. Parking is easy and very appropriate. And the owners are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jean Christophe L
HotelEtigny, Responsable commercial at Hotel d'Etigny, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We dearly thank you for writing such a nice comment about your holiday with us. It is very pleasing for us to see that you had a truly perfect stay at our hotel. We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed our unique premises as well as our charming city. We are also delighted to know that you...

Bridgwater, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 27, 2016 via mobile

On arrival at this hotel I honestly didn't have high hopes for our stay. We almost drove right past the entrance since we were following the sat nav and couldn't really see the hotel until we turned around and came at it from the other way. Once parked we were greeted by a wonderfully lovely Hungarian lady who spoke far...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank matthew_graham23
HotelEtigny, Directeur général at Hotel d'Etigny, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel and for writing such a nice comment. We are glad to hear that you had a great time with us and that you enjoyed the professionalism of our dedicated staff. It is also very pleasing to read that our well-equipped rooms and our traditional restaurant...

Peak District National Park, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 24, 2015

Well, when we arrived, we thought 'lovely'. The hotel is really nice looking and well located. I went into reception and was told 'safe bike parking, lock up garage, just down there, heres the code' and the staff then took us to the garage where we were given 3 bays for 12 bikes. The rooms when we took them were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank andyhhoward
Pau, France
Reviewed August 17, 2015

We booked through booking.com, although they have offers on their website ( I realised afterwards). We were offered an upgraded room on check-in at the back as there was a festival on the square in front of the hotel which was an unexpected bonus. We were personally shown to our room, a nice touch. All the staff were excellent. We...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank asterix_et_oblelix
Newcastle-upon-tyne
Reviewed October 10, 2014

Just had lunch there today, the service was fabuolus that of a bygone age, curtious, attentive, professional, I should know having spent all my life in hotel management. I had a trout pate style to start, followed by a superb steak, with a pepper sauce, the desserts were delicious said the other guests. We met the director on leaving who...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank johnzambia
Reviewed October 5, 2014

I stayed at this hotel in late August, together with my brother. We booked through booking.com and our room was great, compared to the mountain huts we'd stayed before. Checked out and paid by cash. That's where the misery began. When we got back home and checked the credit card bill, another full amount was deducted. Obviously there had been...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank RB_014
ETIGNY, Assistante de Direction at Hotel d'Etigny, responded to this review

In order to avoid a scandal we do not deserve, the contested amount was transferred back on the 6th October 2014. In no case may our probity be questioned, and we deeply regret these spurious accusations made against us.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bagneres-de-Luchon hotels
0.3 mi away
Alti Hotel
Alti Hotel
#1 of 14 in Bagneres-de-Luchon
187 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel le Majestic
Hotel le Majestic
#6 of 14 in Bagneres-de-Luchon
89 reviews
0.4 mi away
Panoramic
Panoramic
#2 of 14 in Bagneres-de-Luchon
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Castel de la Pique
Hotel Castel de la Pique
#3 of 14 in Bagneres-de-Luchon
69 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Bellevue
Hotel Bellevue
#13 of 14 in Bagneres-de-Luchon
44 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Le Floreal
Hotel Le Floreal
#4 of 14 in Bagneres-de-Luchon
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Hotel d'Etigny

Address: 3 avenue Paul Bonnemaison | Opposite Thermal Spa, 31110, Bagneres-de-Luchon, France
Location: France > Occitanie > Haute-Garonne > Bagneres-de-Luchon
Price Range: $70 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel d'Etigny 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel d'Etigny reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel d'Etigny staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“We love room 30, with a large balcony with views up the mountain and of the thermes”
 of 5 bubbles Traveller_from_yorks, Aug 30, 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are quiet, I had one overlooking the gardens.”
 of 5 bubbles andyhhoward, Sep 24, 2015 | Read review
“Front have views over mountains and thermal baths, back rooms are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles asterix_et_oblelix, Aug 17, 2015 | Read review
“Great place to go in Luchon for top quality food and service at a reasonable price.”
 of 5 bubbles johnzambia, Oct 10, 2014 | Read review
“Much quieter at the back overlooking the garden.”
 of 5 bubbles Sammy209973, Aug 5, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay