We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Inn on Main Hotel

Save
Share
152 Main St, Manasquan, NJ 08736-3559
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Traveluro
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (4)
Room & Suite (39)
Dining (2)

About

#1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Manasquan
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Boutique hotel with modern spacious rooms - all different from each other - balconies, gas fireplaces, pillow-top mattresses, plantation-style ceiling fans. Ideally located near beaches and surrounded by restaurants and quaint village shops. All rooms have private bathrooms, central air-conditioning, refrigerators and ipod players. Design is modern-residential; architecture is Nantucket-Jersey Shingle Style. Inn on Main brings affordable shore luxury to Jersey. 4-minute walk to NYC trains. On the ground floor, is Central Jersey's new leading restaurant, Firefly Bistro, a BYOB establishment.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Street parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Meeting rooms
Adults only
Non-smoking hotel
Private check-in / check-out
Wifi
Outdoor furniture
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Clothes rack
Iron
Refrigerator
iPod docking station
Bath / shower
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
108Reviews2Q+A26Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 69
  • 24
  • 7
  • 4
  • 4
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Phil D wrote a review Oct 2021
1 contribution
Due to a death in the family, we booked a room at the Inn. A friend in town graciously offered us their home for the week, so we attempted to cancel. However, since it was outside of their cancelation policy, they refused to refund us a penny. I personally will NEVER give this heartless owner my business again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Avoid this hotel
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Val Reyes, Owner at Inn on Main Hotel
Responded Nov 8, 2021
Sorry that we cannot accommodate your refund request. We are not heartless at all but we do apply our cancellation policy uniformly to be fair to everyone and in your case, we attempted to re-sell your room but were unsuccessful. We suggest travel insurance to cover unknowns.
Read more
Patty Depko wrote a review Nov 2020
1 contribution
The hotel is adorable. Small and safe. Our room had a gas fireplace. Didn't have to move the car all weekend. We walked everywhere. The beach and inlet were about a mile walk. Lots of restaurants with outdoor seating. A great place for a quick getaway. You checked into the room yourself(code on door)so we never saw any hotel staff. There was an issue with our shower head, we called a number that was given to us via email and they moved our room to accommodate us with a better functioning shower.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: The room on the Main Street was quieter than the one we had in the back. Overall, just wonderful.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Val Reyes, Owner at Inn on Main Hotel
Responded Nov 8, 2021
Thank you for staying with us.
Read more
Evelyn G wrote a review Aug 2020
Clifton, New Jersey1 contribution1 helpful vote
VISITORS BEWARE! No lobby, no on-site management Calls answered by leaving a message-Good luck for same day reply. Example-Paid entire bill in full more than a month prior to our arrival. I was charged a separate fee of $39.07 on August 3rd, a day before arriving. Tried for 5 days to get an explanation-telephone messages and e-mails and no answer from ANYONE. Stayed at the Inn on 8/4-8/6/2020. During power outage (1-1/2 hrs after arriving)-no A/C, no elevator, no electric, no hot water, owner compensated our bill only $50 per night. I expected more than that, possibly, (1) complimentary night. Also, due to Covid-19, requested no maid service, yet our bed was made the morning of 8/5. SUPPORTING SMALL BUSINESS SOMETIMES DOES NOT PAY!.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Val Reyes, Owner at Inn on Main Hotel
Responded Feb 3, 2021
Freak hurricane did occur and knocked-out power. Inn was at sell-out and we did re-locate 2 rooms to another Inn. Reviewer ordered an early check-in for $35 + tax which she used. Reviewer was refunded $106,62, not $50 - an amount we believe most people will find reasonable for an act of God.
Read more
Shamus01 wrote a review Jul 2020
Alexandria, Virginia129 contributions36 helpful votes
The hotel is in the center of town. Parking is right behind the Inn. The room - 304 - has two queen sized beds and a small baloney. The owner was extremely thoughtful in helping unmake the arrangements so we could see out Mom in Assisted Living. The Blend Restaurant on the street level is wonderful - fully outside and the food is top notch. Highly recommend this for any visit to the Manasquan area.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Val Reyes, Owner at Inn on Main Hotel
Responded Feb 3, 2021
You are always welcome. We hope visit with mom finally happened in this Covid 19 environment.
Read more
frank i wrote a review Jul 2020
Madison, New Jersey56 contributions28 helpful votes
although were only stayed two nights and less than 48 hours, the inn on main in manasquan was wonderful. la arge, spacious, beautiful, and clean room was waiting for us. beautiful decor in the halls and the rooms. lots of little extras left in the room and at your door every evening. once you book on line, there is keyless entry into the building and your room.......worked seamlessly. great location, parking in the rear. would definitely stay there again.......btw, great restaurant below
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Val Reyes, Owner at Inn on Main Hotel
Responded Feb 3, 2021
Thnak you.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$159 - $296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesNew JerseyJersey ShoreManasquan
NUMBER OF ROOMS
12
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Inn on Main Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Inn on Main Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Algonquin Arts Theatre (0.06 miles), Squan Dry Goods (0.2 miles), and White Bliss (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Inn on Main Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and free parking.
What food & drink options are available at Inn on Main Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Inn on Main Hotel?
Yes, free parking and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Inn on Main Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Committed Pig, Blend on Main, and Grandma's Meatball.
Is Inn on Main Hotel located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.1 miles away from the center of Manasquan.
Are there any historical sites close to Inn on Main Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Squan Beach Life-Saving Station #9 (0.9 miles).
Is Inn on Main Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.