We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
152 Main St, Manasquan, NJ 08736-3559
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (6)
Room & Suite (39)
Dining (2)

About

#1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Manasquan
Location
4.7
Cleanliness
4.6
Service
4.0
Value
4.2
Boutique hotel with modern spacious rooms - all different from each other - balconies, gas fireplaces, pillow-top mattresses, plantation-style ceiling fans. Ideally located near beaches and surrounded by restaurants and quaint village shops. All rooms have private bathrooms, central air-conditioning, refrigerators and ipod players. Design is modern-residential; architecture is Nantucket-Jersey Shingle Style. Inn on Main brings affordable shore luxury to Jersey. 4-minute walk to NYC trains. On the ground floor, is Central Jersey's new leading restaurant, Firefly Bistro, a BYOB establishment.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Street parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Meeting rooms
Adults only
Non-smoking hotel
Private check-in / check-out
Wifi
Outdoor furniture
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Clothes rack
Iron
Refrigerator
iPod docking station
Bath / shower
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
109Reviews2Q+A27Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 69
  • 24
  • 7
  • 4
  • 5
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Leanna L wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
I stayed at this hotel over Memorial Day weekend as I was attending a wedding. There was a USED SEX TOY underneath the bed in our room. When we called the help line, the owner (Val), was dismissive and rude. Instead of offering to send a cleaning crew or even apologizing for this obscene oversight, he told me that I shouldn't be calling him at 12:30 AM, that I was rude and that he was terminating my stay. I had to submit a better business bureau claim to get any sort of apology (which was a cheap bottle of prosecco vs. comping the room for the night). As you can see by many of the negative reviews, Val is really not cut out to work in the hospitality business. DO NOT STAY HERE unless you want to find USED SEX TOYS in your room and then be told you should just check out instead of having management deal with the issue. Absolutely disgusting.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Do not stay here
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Phil D wrote a review Oct 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Due to a death in the family, we booked a room at the Inn. A friend in town graciously offered us their home for the week, so we attempted to cancel. However, since it was outside of their cancelation policy, they refused to refund us a penny. I personally will NEVER give this heartless owner my business again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Avoid this hotel
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Val Reyes, Owner at Inn on Main Hotel
Responded Nov 8, 2021
Sorry that we cannot accommodate your refund request. We are not heartless at all but we do apply our cancellation policy uniformly to be fair to everyone and in your case, we attempted to re-sell your room but were unsuccessful. We suggest travel insurance to cover unknowns.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Patty Depko wrote a review Nov 2020
1 contribution
The hotel is adorable. Small and safe. Our room had a gas fireplace. Didn't have to move the car all weekend. We walked everywhere. The beach and inlet were about a mile walk. Lots of restaurants with outdoor seating. A great place for a quick getaway. You checked into the room yourself(code on door)so we never saw any hotel staff. There was an issue with our shower head, we called a number that was given to us via email and they moved our room to accommodate us with a better functioning shower.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: The room on the Main Street was quieter than the one we had in the back. Overall, just wonderful.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Val Reyes, Owner at Inn on Main Hotel
Responded Nov 8, 2021
Thank you for staying with us.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Evelyn G wrote a review Aug 2020
Clifton, New Jersey1 contribution2 helpful votes
VISITORS BEWARE! No lobby, no on-site management Calls answered by leaving a message-Good luck for same day reply. Example-Paid entire bill in full more than a month prior to our arrival. I was charged a separate fee of $39.07 on August 3rd, a day before arriving. Tried for 5 days to get an explanation-telephone messages and e-mails and no answer from ANYONE. Stayed at the Inn on 8/4-8/6/2020. During power outage (1-1/2 hrs after arriving)-no A/C, no elevator, no electric, no hot water, owner compensated our bill only $50 per night. I expected more than that, possibly, (1) complimentary night. Also, due to Covid-19, requested no maid service, yet our bed was made the morning of 8/5. SUPPORTING SMALL BUSINESS SOMETIMES DOES NOT PAY!.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Val Reyes, Owner at Inn on Main Hotel
Responded Feb 3, 2021
Freak hurricane did occur and knocked-out power. Inn was at sell-out and we did re-locate 2 rooms to another Inn. Reviewer ordered an early check-in for $35 + tax which she used. Reviewer was refunded $106,62, not $50 - an amount we believe most people will find reasonable for an act of God.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Shamus01 wrote a review Jul 2020
Alexandria, Virginia129 contributions36 helpful votes
The hotel is in the center of town. Parking is right behind the Inn. The room - 304 - has two queen sized beds and a small baloney. The owner was extremely thoughtful in helping unmake the arrangements so we could see out Mom in Assisted Living. The Blend Restaurant on the street level is wonderful - fully outside and the food is top notch. Highly recommend this for any visit to the Manasquan area.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Val Reyes, Owner at Inn on Main Hotel
Responded Feb 3, 2021
You are always welcome. We hope visit with mom finally happened in this Covid 19 environment.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
frank i wrote a review Jul 2020
Madison, New Jersey62 contributions28 helpful votes
although were only stayed two nights and less than 48 hours, the inn on main in manasquan was wonderful. la arge, spacious, beautiful, and clean room was waiting for us. beautiful decor in the halls and the rooms. lots of little extras left in the room and at your door every evening. once you book on line, there is keyless entry into the building and your room.......worked seamlessly. great location, parking in the rear. would definitely stay there again.......btw, great restaurant below
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Val Reyes, Owner at Inn on Main Hotel
Responded Feb 3, 2021
Thnak you.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
arubabeach60 wrote a review Apr 2020
New Brunswick, New Jersey54 contributions24 helpful votes
We went to "The Inn " twice last year and we loved it. the rooms are beautiful and spacious it's so nice to sit on the balcony and people watch. It's nice that you don't need a front desk you just use a code to get into your room. It is so accessible to everything on main stand only a few blocks from the Beach we love and are going back.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Best Balcony Views
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Val Reyes, Owner at Inn on Main Hotel
Responded Feb 3, 2021
Thank you.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tran Huy wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution
I like Inn on Main Hotel, the room is clean and quiet, i have a good sleep here. When i stayed here the hotel was in repair so i can not went out the balcony. i think the hotel also have a good view...
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Clean, Quiet
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Val Reyes, Owner at Inn on Main Hotel
Responded Feb 21, 2020
We recently updated the facade and that repair work is complete. Thank you for staying with us.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ana19690530 wrote a review Feb 2020
South Miami, Florida7 contributions1 helpful vote
We really enjoyed the stay. The rooms where incredibly clean and well stocked. The daily service was a plus. We stayed on the second floor and the guest directly above us was up alot and walked hard, but aside from that it was a nice stay. It is very quiet otherwise and the elevator was there instantly as there is only a few rooms.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Val Reyes, Owner at Inn on Main Hotel
Responded Feb 21, 2020
Sorry about the walk-about guest above you. We have hardwood floors in the room above and we would have been happy to intercede, especially past 10 pm. Glad you enjoyed the hotel. Thank you.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
John P wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution
The visit was only for one night but I was as comfortable at the Inn on Main as I am in my own home. Very clean and elegant. Very close to Point Pleasant where I attended a New Years Party. A wonderful restaurant on ground floor. Located in a very quaint town.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from innonmainmanasquan, Owner at Inn on Main Hotel
Responded Jan 3, 2020
To top it all, we have the best customers who treat our Inn very kindly. Thank you for your review.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$259 - $338 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesNew JerseyJersey ShoreManasquan
NUMBER OF ROOMS
12
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Inn on Main Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Inn on Main Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Algonquin Arts Theatre (0.06 miles), Squan Dry Goods (0.2 miles), and White Bliss (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Inn on Main Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and free parking.
What food & drink options are available at Inn on Main Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Inn on Main Hotel?
Yes, free parking and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Inn on Main Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Committed Pig, Blend on Main, and Grandma's Meatball.
Is Inn on Main Hotel located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.1 miles away from the center of Manasquan.
Are there any historical sites close to Inn on Main Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Squan Beach Life-Saving Station #9 (0.9 miles).
Is Inn on Main Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.