Inn on Main Hotel

Inn on Main Hotel

Traveler (7)
Room 301
Room & Suite (39)
Dining (2)

View prices for your travel dates

No prepayment needed
$249
Get rewarded with One Key
Only 1 left at
$249
Get rewarded with One Key
Only 1 left at
$249
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#1 of 2 B&Bs in Manasquan
Location
4.6
Cleanliness
4.6
Service
4.0
Value
4.1
Boutique hotel with modern spacious rooms - all different from each other - balconies, gas fireplaces, pillow-top mattresses, plantation-style ceiling fans. Ideally located near beaches and surrounded by restaurants and quaint village shops. All rooms have private bathrooms, central air-conditioning, refrigerators and ipod players. Design is modern-residential; architecture is Nantucket-Jersey Shingle Style. Inn on Main brings affordable shore luxury to Jersey. 4-minute walk to NYC trains. On the ground floor, is Central Jersey's new leading restaurant, Firefly Bistro, a BYOB establishment.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Street parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Meeting rooms
Adults only
Non-smoking hotel
Private check-in / check-out
Wifi
Outdoor furniture
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Clothes rack
Iron
Refrigerator
iPod docking station
Bath / shower
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Romantic

Location

152 Main St, Manasquan, NJ 08736-3559
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travelers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 70 out of 100
70
John F. Kennedy Intl Airport
38.8 mi
See all flights
Newark Liberty Intl Airport
39.9 mi
See all flights
115Reviews2Q+A28Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 72
  • 24
  • 7
  • 5
  • 7
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Patty Depko wrote a review Nov 2020
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is adorable. Small and safe. Our room had a gas fireplace. Didn't have to move the car all weekend. We walked everywhere. The beach and inlet were about a mile walk. Lots of restaurants with outdoor seating. A great place for a quick getaway. You checked into the room yourself(code on door)so we never saw any hotel staff. There was an issue with our shower head, we called a number that was given to us via email and they moved our room to accommodate us with a better functioning shower.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: The room on the Main Street was quieter than the one we had in the back. Overall, just wonderful.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Val Reyes, Owner at Inn on Main Hotel
Responded Nov 8, 2021
Thank you for staying with us.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
arubabeach60 wrote a review Apr 2020
New Brunswick, New Jersey61 contributions24 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We went to "The Inn " twice last year and we loved it. the rooms are beautiful and spacious it's so nice to sit on the balcony and people watch. It's nice that you don't need a front desk you just use a code to get into your room. It is so accessible to everything on main stand only a few blocks from the Beach we love and are going back.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Best Balcony Views
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Val Reyes, Owner at Inn on Main Hotel
Responded Feb 3, 2021
Thank you.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
frank i wrote a review Jul 2020
Madison, New Jersey69 contributions31 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
although were only stayed two nights and less than 48 hours, the inn on main in manasquan was wonderful. la arge, spacious, beautiful, and clean room was waiting for us. beautiful decor in the halls and the rooms. lots of little extras left in the room and at your door every evening. once you book on line, there is keyless entry into the building and your room.......worked seamlessly. great location, parking in the rear. would definitely stay there again.......btw, great restaurant below
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Val Reyes, Owner at Inn on Main Hotel
Responded Feb 3, 2021
Thnak you.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Phil D wrote a review Oct 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Due to a death in the family, we booked a room at the Inn. A friend in town graciously offered us their home for the week, so we attempted to cancel. However, since it was outside of their cancelation policy, they refused to refund us a penny.
I personally will NEVER give this heartless owner my business again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Avoid this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Val Reyes, Owner at Inn on Main Hotel
Responded Nov 8, 2021
Sorry that we cannot accommodate your refund request. We are not heartless at all but we do apply our cancellation policy uniformly to be fair to everyone and in your case, we attempted to re-sell your room but were unsuccessful. We suggest travel insurance to cover unknowns.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Shamus01 wrote a review Jul 2020
Alexandria, Virginia121 contributions36 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is in the center of town. Parking is right behind the Inn. The room - 304 - has two queen sized beds and a small baloney. The owner was extremely thoughtful in helping unmake the arrangements so we could see out Mom in Assisted Living. The Blend Restaurant on the street level is wonderful - fully outside and the food is top notch. Highly recommend this for any visit to the Manasquan area.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Val Reyes, Owner at Inn on Main Hotel
Responded Feb 3, 2021
You are always welcome. We hope visit with mom finally happened in this Covid 19 environment.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ana19690530 wrote a review Feb 2020
South Miami, Florida7 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We really enjoyed the stay. The rooms where incredibly clean and well stocked. The daily service was a plus. We stayed on the second floor and the guest directly above us was up alot and walked hard, but aside from that it was a nice stay. It is very quiet otherwise and the elevator was there instantly as there is only a few rooms.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Val Reyes, Owner at Inn on Main Hotel
Responded Feb 21, 2020
Sorry about the walk-about guest above you. We have hardwood floors in the room above and we would have been happy to intercede, especially past 10 pm. Glad you enjoyed the hotel. Thank you.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Alice wrote a review Sep 2023
Phuket, Thailand1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I would like an actual hotel with a desk and staff for these prices. Yes, the room is lovely. But you are staying in an Airbnb essentially. Without the house. Just the room. This was confusing and it felt like a rip off. If you don’t mind that lack of service it’s pleasant enough and we liked the little town. But there should be a desk attendant and a housekeeping dept. the poor matire d at the restaurant ( unrelated to hotel) ends up having to explain to geusts what to do . And keep your phone powered up. To get in.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Val Reyes, Owner at Inn on Main Hotel
Responded Sep 20, 2023
It will help if reviewer reads description of our services or emails, and understand them too. Reviewer does not mention a service request that we did not deliver, or an issue during the stay. If Facetime is what reviewer wanted, we offer that during the day when staff are around doing their jobs. We have 12 rooms with a fully automated check-in and check-out. It is obvious that Reviewer is not our customer type. Good luck to the hotel that gets Reviewer next.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tran Huy wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I like Inn on Main Hotel, the room is clean and quiet, i have a good sleep here. When i stayed here the hotel was in repair so i can not went out the balcony. i think the hotel also have a good view...
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Clean, Quiet
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Val Reyes, Owner at Inn on Main Hotel
Responded Feb 21, 2020
We recently updated the facade and that repair work is complete. Thank you for staying with us.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
John P wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The visit was only for one night but I was as comfortable at the Inn on Main as I am in my own home. Very clean and elegant. Very close to Point Pleasant where I attended a New Years Party. A wonderful restaurant on ground floor. Located in a very quaint town.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from innonmainmanasquan, Owner at Inn on Main Hotel
Responded Jan 3, 2020
To top it all, we have the best customers who treat our Inn very kindly. Thank you for your review.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
shayna797 wrote a review Nov 2022
Atlanta, Georgia135 contributions37 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
There is no way to contact a human to ask questions. The customer service is awful. Messages are not returned. If you need any help you are not able to get it. Please book somewhere else. We need assistance Re handicap access and it’s pulling teeth to get answers.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Val Reyes, Owner at Inn on Main Hotel
Responded Sep 20, 2023
Did reviewer try the phone? Or text, or email?
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
C_Andrea_Go asked a question Jun 2016
Lafayette, California10 contributions3 helpful votes
Do you accept pets?
Answer from InnOnMain
KristinaD
Sorry, No, we do not accept pets.
Pat646 asked a question Feb 2016
Carlsbad, New Mexico14 contributions6 helpful votes
Can you have a cat in your room?
travelingwithchamp wrote a tip Jun 2023
Morristown, New Jersey13 contributions7 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"No front desk or lobby. Can't check in before 3-4 pm without paying a $50 fee."
Read full review
Leanna L wrote a tip Jul 2022
3 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Do not stay here"
Read full review
Phil D wrote a tip Oct 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid this hotel"
Read full review
Patty Depko wrote a tip Nov 2020
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The room on the Main Street was quieter than the one we had in the back. Overall, just wonderful."
Read full review
arubabeach60 wrote a tip Apr 2020
New Brunswick, New Jersey61 contributions24 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Best Balcony Views"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Manasquan area.
PRICE RANGE
$244 - $313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesNew JerseyJersey ShoreManasquan
NUMBER OF ROOMS
12
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

INN ON MAIN HOTEL - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about Inn on Main Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Inn on Main Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Algonquin Arts Theatre (0.06 miles), Squan Dry Goods (0.2 miles), and White Bliss (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Inn on Main Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and free parking.
What food & drink options are available at Inn on Main Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Inn on Main Hotel?
Yes, free parking and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Inn on Main Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Committed Pig, Blend on Main, and Squan Tavern.
Is Inn on Main Hotel located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.1 miles away from the center of Manasquan.
Are there any historical sites close to Inn on Main Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Squan Beach Life-Saving Station #9 (0.9 miles).
Is Inn on Main Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Manasquan HotelsManasquan Hotel DealsHotels near Inn on Main Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars