We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn & Suites Mahwah

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hampton Inn & Suites Mahwah
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

382 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 368: English reviews
Vienna, Virginia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Nicely appointed, clean, quiet comfortable room. Best rates seem to be online through the hotel's web site. We booked in advance and used the military family rate and were given a complimentary upgrade upon arrival. Friendly staff. Typical, adequate chain hotel breakfast was included, as was free wifi. Convenient to I78 & 287.

Helpful?
Thank jim951
Jaci D, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mahwah, responded to this review

Dear Jim951, Thank you for taking the time to respond about your recent stay at the Hampton Inn in Mahwah. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and were able to take advantage of the stop clicking around promotion through Hilton. We look forward to seeing you on a future visit. Thank You, Jaci More 

Woodstock, Illinois
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Gym equipment did not work hall carpets dirty Ice machine did not work 2nd floor Room door did not close breakfast food was not very good Informed staff of issues they did not seem to care TV reception was cutting in and out

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank bobsB9943XK
Michele V, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mahwah, responded to this review

Dear bobsB9943XK, Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay with us. I am very sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your stay. Our goal is to have every guest leave satisfied. I know you were disappointed with your stay overall, and we have issued you the 100% Satisfaction Guarantee for one... More 

Stewartsville, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I had a nice experience with the early check in. Staff are friendly and helpful. Breakfast is good.Clean room and decent size.The digital check in is very helpful.Clean and nice indoor pool.Will definitely come back.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank marianneg406
Michele V, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mahwah, responded to this review

Dear marianneg406, Thank you for writing such a nice review about your stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites, Mahwah. As a General Manager, I love to hear that our staff is friendly and helpful, our rooms are clean, and that breakfast was good. I look forward to sharing this review with our team. Again, your feedback is greatly appreciated.... More 

Philadelphia, United States
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

experience makes me wish i booked a different hotel: unwelcoming staff member a check in, difficult check in process, dirty sheets, weird yellow post it note on bed back board that said "clean and fresh sheets", completely shear window dressings, loud hall way noises, only thing nice about the room was the high ceilings and large bathroom, i would have... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Rachel D
Long Island, NY
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is an excellent value. Very clean and convenient. We stayed here so we could visit the Renaissance Fair in Tuxedo Park. This was a convenient and quality hotel to stay in for that purpose. The breakfast was actually good, the amenities were fine. We would stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank GerryD
Michele V, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mahwah, responded to this review

Dear GerryD, Thank you for taking the time write a review about your stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites Mahwah. I am very pleased to see that you found our hotel very clean, and that you enjoyed breakfast. It is great to know that you would choose to stay with us again. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. Sincerely, Michele... More 

Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hi, When travelling to New York, this is the best place to stay in. Close to outlets and New York city. Also a great place to stay while travelling south to other destinations. Easy to get to, great breakfast, clean rooms. Staff was great and did their best to assist you in Maki g your stay better. Woke up refreshed... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank jamesfire16
Michele V, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mahwah, responded to this review

Dear jamesfire16, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites Mahwah. As a General Manager, it is refreshing to hear that our staff was great and assisted you in making your stay better. I look forward to sharing this with them. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely,... More 

Irvine, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If someone is in the room above you, forget about getting any sleep. The is absolutely no insulation in this hotel. You will hear everything. However, the suites are quite large and the air conditioning is wonderful, which is a plus for the beach. And whether you are looking at the beach view or golf view both views are beautiful.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank 756vanw
Michele V, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mahwah, responded to this review

Dear 756vanw, Thank you for writing a review but I am not sure this is for our hotel. We do not have a beach or golf view, and I want to make sure the proper hotel gets credit. Michele Viapiano General Manager More 

Warwick, New York
Level Contributor
219 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We loved this hotel. The only bad thing is that they have groups of sports teams there that can over take the hotel. The first night they were just loud (including the parents). Inside your room you couldn't hear it but it was almost alarming when you walked into the hotel from the outside. The second night was a new... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank DayRay35
Michele V, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mahwah, responded to this review

Dear DayRay35 Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review about your stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites Mahwah. It is so nice to hear that our staff was friendly and helpful, and did their best to manage the sports groups. I am also glad to see that you enjoyed breakfast and the baked goods... More 

watervliet, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great staff. Clean room. Pool was nice but Kids would have liked some space outdoors to play. So convenient to have free hot breakfast. Amenities were top notch. I will definitely stay at this chain for other locations in ghe future.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dawn K
Michele V, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mahwah, responded to this review

Dear Dawn K, Thank you for writing such a nice review about your stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites Mahwah. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It is very nice to know that the room was clean and the staff was great.. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Michele Viapiano More 

Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for a few night with our family of four. The 2 queen suite was nice and roomy. The staff was so friendly. The guy that checked us in was joking around with our kids. They turned up the heat in the pool for us as it was a bit cold in the morning. The breakfast was great. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank bluelabel23
Michele V, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mahwah, responded to this review

Dear bluelabel23 Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at The Hampton Inn & Suites Mahwah. It is so nice to receive positive feedback regarding breakfast and our staff . It makes me happy to hear that they were able to make the pool more comfortable for you and your family. I look forward... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

71 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (53)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mahwah
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Mahwah
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Mahwah
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Mahwah
Courtyard Mahwah
#4 of 8 in Mahwah
4.0 of 5 stars 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Sheraton Mahwah Hotel
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Mahwah
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#8 of 8 in Mahwah
4.0 of 5 stars 109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ideal among hotels in Mahwah, our promise to you includes a clean, comfortable hotel room. In fact, we have 111 of them! If you're traveling with your family, you may opt for a room with two beds. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Mahwah

Address: 290 Route 17 & Corporate Dr., Mahwah, NJ 07430
Location: United States > New Jersey > Mahwah
Price Range: $126 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Mahwah 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Mahwah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Mahwah
Hampton Inn & Suites Mahwah Hotel Mahwah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay