We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Courtyard Lyndhurst Meadowlands

Save
Share
1 Polito Ave, Lyndhurst, NJ 07071-3402
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Courtyard
eDreams
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (120)
Room & Suite (58)
Dining (10)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Updated 06/29/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Courtyard Lyndhurst Meadowlands
Updated 06/29/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 2 hotels in Lyndhurst
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Courtyard Lyndhurst/Meadowlands hotel offers stylish guest rooms with Marriott's luxury bedding, 32" LCD flat screen TV's, mini-fridge and FREE High Speed Internet. Begin your day with a reasonably priced, hot breakfast buffet and return for a delicious dinner at Reeds Restaurant. Unwind in our lounge, indoor pool or in the on-site Fitness Center. Courtyard Lyndhurst Meadowlands hotel is perfectly located close to exciting Meadowlands attractions such as the IZOD Center, Giants Stadium, Teterboro Airport (TEB), Meadowlands Racetrack, Medieval Times and just minutes to the Prudential Center in Newark. This Meadowlands hotel is also just six miles to the Lincoln Tunnel and New York City. For business or social events, our meeting rooms are ideal for your group accommodating up to 100 people. After experiencing our first class customer service, you will feel you have made the best choice at the Courtyard Lyndhurst Meadowlands hotel, one of the finest among Meadowlands hotels.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Baggage storage
Parking
Wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Convenience store
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!

Location

Full view
61Somewhat walkable
Grade: 61 out of 100
28Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
2Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
452Reviews11Q+A88Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 159
  • 186
  • 63
  • 25
  • 19
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Lanita M wrote a review May 2021
Milton, Massachusetts32 contributions50 helpful votes
We stayed here as part of a family group. The first thing I would mention is this hotel had police activity 2x during our 3 night stay. As for the quality of the rooms, there was a bit of a musty smell in our room, and the bathroom vent along with the tv remote didn't work well. The starbucks and food area, which was open for very limited hours, had decent food.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Bret Esbrandt, Owner at Courtyard Lyndhurst Meadowlands
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for recognizing the quick response our team and the Lyndhurst Police Department had in responding to a guests health emergency. Also it is very helpful you mentioned the remote may not have worked in this review we would’ve preferred you reported this while at the hotel so we had the opportunity to change the batteries for you. Our rooms are deep cleaned and sanitized before every guest use due to the ongoing pandemic, we do not use musty smelling disinfectant, I believe it is lemon smelling hydrogen peroxide cleaner. Thank you also for recognizing us as one of the few hotels during the pandemic who have been and continue to provide full service food and beverage. It was our pleasure to serve you.
Read more
Paul M wrote a review Oct 2020
University Park, Florida44 contributions29 helpful votes
I booked a trip where I was staying st four Mariott branded hotels. Each of these hotels prior to Covid would have available either a continental breakfast or eggs/pancakes/cereal etc. for their guests. I assumed this hotel would have either a grab and go breakfast or prepackaged items available. Absolutely not. No go bag or prepackaged items. They had coffee available but they were charging for the coffee, With all the money being saved on their regular breakfast offering, you would think they would be doing something for their guests. Each of the other hotels offered something. If the manager is saving a buck on one of their most visible amenities, where else are they cutting back. The bagel shop about a mile away was just great. IF you want a good deli sandwich, Harold's New York Deli is across the street, Next time the Courtyard in Lynhurst will not be my next stay over.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Bret Esbrandt, Owner at Courtyard Lyndhurst Meadowlands
Responded Oct 13, 2020
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and your feedback. Once major impact to our industry hit in March and our Bistro closed, the very next day we put out a complimentary grab and go continental breakfast and coffee, Courtyard Brand hotels do not nor have they ever offered complimentary breakfast, but we did until July. In July we started our Bistro hot and cold item menu, made to order grab and go breakfast Monday - Friday 7am - 9am, with continental options on the weekend up until September. As of September we re-opened our brand standard Bistro full menu to-go or to eat in at 25% capacity Monday - Friday 7am - 10am. Due to still having limited staffing levels, on the weekends we offer in our Courtyard Market, individually wrapped, fresh NJ style Bagels, assorted NJ Bakery made pastry, assorted cereals and milk, parfaits, heat and go breakfast sandwiches and a variety of beverages for purchase. I apologize if you assumed all hotel brands offered the same amenities of bagged grab and go breakfast and am very concerned how you came to the assumption we did not offer some form of breakfast which we have never discontinued. During the entire course of the pandemic when majority of hotels discontinued all breakfast and cut services we made every attempt to retain some normalcy. While we are vigilant in ensuring our guests and team safety during this crisis, we want our guests hotel stay to feel natural. This has always been our goal and did not cease when this crisis hit. We appreciate you giving us the opportunity to serve you during these abnormal times.
Read more
H.F wrote a review Jun 2020
1 contribution
Staff is awesome! Best service. Attention to details, clean and spacious rooms. Very professional! Great rate and conveniently located. Book with confidence. Thank you all for exceptional service I will be back soon. H.F
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Kaitlin Farrell wrote a review Jun 2020
1 contribution
I was very disappointed with the sales staff at the Courtyard Lyndhurst Meadowlands. We had reserved a specific room for our wedding after-party nearly a year prior to our event. Just a few weeks prior to the event, the sales staff (Darlene and Tegan) informed us that the room was no longer available as it was being rented out to another guest instead who needed the room for a long-term rental and who would be storing equipment overnight. The sales staff effectively cancelled our prior reservation so that it could profit from a longer-term rental. Shameful management. We were offered another room, but one that was not conducive to hosting our event. When I raised this issue with the sales staff, I was personally blamed for not letting the staff know in advance that I would not be agreeable to switching rooms. I have never heard of a need to make this type of representation. This was an error by the sales staff, and they should have taken responsibility. The Renaissance, just across the street, provided vastly superior service and has a much nicer looking atmosphere. They accommodated our last minute reschedule for our after-party. About 60 rooms of my wedding guests opted to cancel their reservation at the Courtyard and switch to the Renaissance, and all had phenomenal experiences. I would recommend the Renaissance, and not the Courtyard, to any people looking to host an event.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Ravi N wrote a review Jan 2020
Newton, Massachusetts2 contributions
We had a very pleasant stay at Courtyard. We had opted for the package with breakfast and were pleasantly surprised with the quality of the breakfast. We could order from a menu and the breakfast alone makes the stay worth it. The rooms were very clean and the service was great. It was a great trip.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Bret E, General Manager at Courtyard Lyndhurst Meadowlands
Responded Jan 5, 2020
Thank you for choosing our Courtyard in Lyndhurst and for the wonderful review. It was our pleasure to have you and we look forward to seeing again soon!
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$140 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
courtyard lyndhurst meadowlands hotel lyndhurst, lyndhurst courtyard
LOCATION
United StatesNew JerseyLyndhurst
NUMBER OF ROOMS
227
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Courtyard Lyndhurst Meadowlands
Which popular attractions are close to Courtyard Lyndhurst Meadowlands?
Nearby attractions include Medieval Times (0.2 miles) and Meadowlands Museum (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Courtyard Lyndhurst Meadowlands?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Courtyard Lyndhurst Meadowlands?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Courtyard Lyndhurst Meadowlands?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Courtyard Lyndhurst Meadowlands?
Conveniently located restaurants include Lyndhurst Pastry Shop, Colonial Diner, and Mariachi Grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Courtyard Lyndhurst Meadowlands?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Courtyard Lyndhurst Meadowlands?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Courtyard Lyndhurst Meadowlands offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Courtyard Lyndhurst Meadowlands?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Historical Society of Bloomfield (5.0 miles) and Gethsemane Cemetery (4.5 miles).
Is Courtyard Lyndhurst Meadowlands accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.