We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cedars & Beeches

Traveler (22)
Room & Suite (21)
Dining (3)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Cedars & Beeches Inn, the only bed and breakfast in Long Branch features 14 individually decorated rooms, each with private bath, telephone, television, am/fm radio, air conditioning, ceiling fans, complimentary wi-fi and of course, daily breakfast. On site parking, wrap around porch, a few blocks from the beach, Pier Village, Monmouth Medical, Monmouth Racetrack and Monmouth University. The perfect spot for individuals or groups; for business or pleasure.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Babysitting
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Public Wifi
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quaint
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
44Car recommended
Grade: 44 out of 100
36Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
6Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
95Reviews
44Photos
6Q+A
18Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 60
  • 14
  • 8
  • 9
  • 4
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I stayed there for one night just to get a way from my house. The Bed and Breakfast House is old Victorian building . Spacious first floor. My room was on the first floor as well, bedroom with a walking through closet which leads to small office and a big bathroom. Owner was
Read more
Response from Islandhoppinggal, Owner at Cedars & Beeches
Responded 3 weeks ago
And I enjoyed our breakfast conversation too!. Hope you rested a little bit.
Read more
We were going to see Band of Horses at the Stone Pony in Asbury and this bed and breakfast is only about 5-ish miles from there and is a much better value than the Asbury hotels we were looking at. We stayed in the room you see pictured and it was lovely. We stayed for two
Read more
Response from Islandhoppinggal, Owner at Cedars & Beeches
Responded Aug 20, 2018
Thank you for your comments. Hopefully there will be a next time and you will come down to have breakfast.
Read more
Super friendly and accommodating owner and lovely staff. Booked a room that was big, yet felt cozy and was very clean. This is not a complaint, but with an old house you naturally have creaky floors. I personally think it adds to the hotel's experience. Breakfast was delicious
Read more
Response from Islandhoppinggal, Owner at Cedars & Beeches
Responded Aug 15, 2018
So glad you enjoyed it.Look forward to seeing you again
Read more
Upon arrival, we were greeted warmly and shown to our 3rd floor room. The room, as well as the entire inn, was immaculate and beautifully decorated. We loved that we could look over grounds of the side and rear yards. The porch was perfect for our evening glass of wine and
Read more
Response from Islandhoppinggal, Owner at Cedars & Beeches
Responded Aug 11, 2018
Thank you so much and I am so glad you enjoyed the inn as we enjoyed your company
Read more
An excellent location to relax and 'rest your head.' The rooms are clean and 'roomy.' The owner/staff were friendly and efficient in their dealings. Taking breakfast on the porch was a pleasant bonus, along with finding that the room blinds were turned down when returning in the
Read more
Response from Islandhoppinggal, Owner at Cedars & Beeches
Responded Jul 21, 2018
Thank you . It was a pleasure having you visit with us and we look forward to seeing you again sometime.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Family and Play Areas
Photo provided by managementCedars & Beeches
Queen
Photo provided by managementCedars & Beeches
A queen room
our room
Front porch
Front porch in the evening
PreviousNext
12345
To the start of Pier Village about 1.75 miles
0 votes
about 5 miles
0 votes
No pets are allowed in any bedrooms or public areas. My own stays in my housing or the basement
0 votes
No and our beaches are very big in the residential sections
1 vote
It is about 1/2 mile to the start of the beach that offers public facilities or about 1/3 of a mile just to direct access. There is parking however not knowing when you are considering travelling do not know if the meters are in effect or not at that time. However at all times if you park on the west side of the street parking is free. The city also runs a shuttle with a stop 1/2 block from the inn
0 votes
PreviousNext
12
"No elevator, so if you can't climb stairs, ask for first floor."
"Call the hotel and speak to Esther, the owner, and she'll hook you up."
"There are no elevators so be prepared for steps to your room."
"All rooms are good, as the building is set back from the road. We were in a front room and were not disturb by any exterior noise!"
"Lg 2nd fl. front rm w/bay windows, plenty of space."
PreviousNext
1234
PRICE RANGE
$163 - $302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
cedars & beeches hotel long branchcedars and beechescedars beeches long branch
LOCATION
United StatesNew JerseyJersey ShoreLong Branch
NUMBER OF ROOMS
13
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing