We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sea Horse Motel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sea Horse Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

55 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 55: English reviews
Buchanan, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very clean and conveniently located for a peaceful short stay at the beach. The owners were all very accommodating and I would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a relaxing time at the shore. The rooms were tastefully redone, great water pressure in the shower and perfect for walking to the beach, bay, coffee shop and restaurant.

Helpful?
Thank hobbsjl5
seahorsemotel, Owner at Sea Horse Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Glad your stay was a pleasant one. Hope to see you again. More 

Chilton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
98 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2016

This is a clean, beach-feel motel. The rooms are basic, but very adequate. Very clean and well kept. The Sea Horse is walking distance to restaurants and bars....the beach is less than a block away. Fun friendly staff.

Helpful?
Thank JodieLovesSun
seahorsemotel, Owner at Sea Horse Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a review and for staying at the Sea Horse Motel. Hope to see you again. More 

Sandy Hook, Connecticut
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2016 via mobile

Went here with my two daughters ages 23 and 21. Motel was spotless and only a small block to the Atlantic Beach. A nice pool available and in a perfect location away from the noisy touristy part of town but close enough that you could drive or walk 3 miles to get to it. Just what we wanted.

Helpful?
1 Thank Pittfarm
seahorsemotel, Owner at Sea Horse Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again. More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2016

Advertised wifi and no wifi - guy blamed it on poor connection and said something about installing new routers. However we could connect to it with full power - there simply just wasn't internet. Room was clean and decent for a motel. Door was a joke, so hard to get in. Spend the same amount of money and go to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Angielikeswotsits
seahorsemotel, Owner at Sea Horse Motel, responded to this review

Sorry about the wifi. It runs a little slow sometimes because of a Comcast issue. We are working on that. The door was probably expanding because of the heat. Other than that I'm glad the room was clean and decent for you. More 

Petoskey, Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2016 via mobile

Excellent family venue with a wide variety of comfort breakfast foods! Omelettes were great and toppings on Belgian waffle was a nice treat. Easy to find however parking is limited. Find a spot on a side street. Get there early and you won't be disappointed.

Helpful?
1 Thank jpalk59
Upper Saddle River, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2016

Better late than never. I stayed at the Sea Horse last summer with my son for a few days. The motel was perfect for our short stay. I do not have one complaint. The best part was how clean it was. It may be a block from the beach but worth the walk for the piece of mind of cleanliness.

Helpful?
1 Thank dunnzio
seahorsemotel, Owner at Sea Horse Motel, responded to this review

Thank you so much. We're glad you appreciate the cleanliness. Hope to see you again. More 

Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
104 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2015

The lodgings on Long Beach Island NJ exist for one reason only: a place where people, particularly families, can enjoy a beach vacation. You won't stop here on your way to anywhere else, simply because, after arriving in LBI, you can't go anywhere else. Thus, the ONLY criterion with which to judge lodgings here is how easily it allows for... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank RabePaul
seahorsemotel, Owner at Sea Horse Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review!! Hope to see you again. More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2015

Great locale, great cute room, clean, close to restaurants, the a/c was loud, but it was a perfect stay for our 2 day beach get away. The staff was awesome, they let us check in early on a Sunday! The pool was clean, the proximity to all was tops!

Helpful?
2 Thank hurricanecami2015
seahorsemotel, Owner at Sea Horse Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again. More 

Hatboro, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2015

Another wonderful time here! We visit almost every year for the Long Beach Fish Club clambake. The new accommodation that we fell in love with was the addition of a out door grilling area. They have perfect bags of charcoal at a reasonable price and utensil's (just bring the burgers and dogs or your fresh catch of the day). Picnic... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Billy J
seahorsemotel, Owner at Sea Horse Motel, responded to this review

It was a pleasure having you stay with us once again. Thank you for all the wonderful compliments. We're so happy you enjoyed the new BBQ area and made good use of it. See you soon!! More 

Bangor, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2015

I took my daughters for a two day one night getaway and had a blast. The room was clean and nicely decorated. The bathroom was spotless. Beach tags provided and the pool was beautiful. The room was small but we didn't need any more space. I would stay there again.

Helpful?
2 Thank Melanie T
seahorsemotel, Owner at Sea Horse Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We're glad you had a good time. Hope to see you again next year or sooner. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Long Beach Township
5.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Manahawkin / Long Beach Island
0.1 mi away
Daddy O Hotel
Daddy O Hotel
#1 of 1 in Long Beach Township
4.0 of 5 stars 109 reviews
4.2 mi away
Spray Beach Hotel
Spray Beach Hotel
#8 of 11 in Beach Haven
3.5 of 5 stars 157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Sea Spray Motel
Sea Spray Motel
#7 of 11 in Beach Haven
4.0 of 5 stars 141 reviews
5.5 mi away
Windward at the Beach
Windward at the Beach
#4 of 10 in Beach Haven
4.5 of 5 stars 57 reviews
9.9 mi away
The Sand Castle
The Sand Castle
#1 of 5 in Barnegat Light
5.0 of 5 stars 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Sea Horse Motel

Address: 43rd Street and Long Beach Blvd., Brant Beach, Long Beach Township, Long Beach Island, NJ 08008
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Long Beach Island > Long Beach Township
Price Range: $155 - $282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sea Horse Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Sea Horse Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Horse Motel Long Beach Island, NJ
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay