We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Westminster Hotel

Save
Share
550 W Mount Pleasant Ave, Livingston, NJ 07039-1608
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$122
View deal
eDreams
Hotels.com
$126
$115
View deal
Priceline$122
Expedia.com$115
Trip.com$126
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (159)
Room & Suite (262)
Dining (30)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Uniquely chic. Inviting and inspired. Open your eyes to the extraordinary at Westminster Hotel, a different kind of luxury hotel. Situated right in the heart of Livingston, New Jersey, our AAA Four Diamond hotel caters to the distinct tastes of today's travelers. Make reservations for stylish hotel guest rooms and suites boasting a classic contemporary design. While you're here, you'll enjoy a refined mix of first-class amenities intended to please everyone from destination spa hotel goers to corporate hotel guests in Westminster Club Level Rooms and Suites. Elaborate or intimate. Elegant wedding receptions or Fortune 500 company executive conferences. Westminster Hotel provides premier meeting facilities, social event venues, banquet rooms—even exquisite outdoor event space—for an array of special occasions.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Vending machine
Bowling offsite
Patio
Children's television networks
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shops
ATM on site
Doorperson
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air purifier
Air conditioning
Desk
Dining area
Housekeeping
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Bathrobes
Interconnected rooms available
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
On-demand movies
Radio
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish
934Reviews10Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 373
  • 309
  • 144
  • 62
  • 46
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Nekita E wrote a review May 2021
1 contribution
Well I booked this hotel because of the suite room size. I planned a little family get together and booked two I rooms and ended up booking one more the day as I got to the hotel. 1) When I got there it must have been a party or something little kids running all over the place very loudly. 2) This hotel has WEAR YOUR MASK signs up but it seems as if no one follow the rules. Now please understand I was willing to over look all of this because I knew I wasn’t going to be in public places and it was one night. But let me tell you what took the cake…. As I checked into my 2 of my 3 rooms one of the keys wouldn’t work. I called downstairs and the sent a guy up with the extra towels i asked for an 2 more keys as he tried to use it …. The new set didn’t work this is room 272. He then had to come back and give me the main key to my room. YES a key 🔑. So as the night goes in an my kids try to go into there room some one is taking a shower and has now looked me out. Now please tell me how does this happen? Called the front desk had to explain what happened and they was sending security, which is the same guy that brought towels earlier. By the time he arrived the room was empty and able to open. There was wet footprints that led to the connecting door. He explained to the manager on duty and she proceeded to try and take care of the situation but how does that work if guests are seeking into rooms. Then never knocked on the other door to see what happened. But they stated they had go do a investigation. They offered another room that was on a different floor. Now as a mother who would put there kids (between ages 19 and 15) on another floor when people are messing with locks. My husband and I decided that since this was no longer a safe space we will check out. Now they did credit back on room but told me I had to wait till Monday when the general manager comes in to see what can be done about the other rooms I had mind you I never stepped a foot in 2 of the rooms. What I find interesting is since I was from out of town I had to find another hotel which was very hard to do they couldn’t do anything which is ridiculous because that means the workers cannot help in needed situations . They had my cash held up with pending charges but Couldn’t re
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Rodney Niya wrote a review May 2021
3 contributions1 helpful vote
Room can be summed up as: Spots/stains all over the room. Wear and tear on all furniture. Wrinkled and poorly done bedding. Pool: DO NOT GO TO THE POOL. It was DISGUSTING!! Odd clumps of hair all over the place with trash/debris everywhere. This place hasn’t been cleaned in a LONG time. We paid $100 for the night and it wasn’t worth 1/10 of it.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
marilyn l wrote a review May 2021
2 contributions1 helpful vote
I was at the Livingston, NJ hotel. I was part of a group that rented 5 rooms for 2 nights. My husband and I stayed in one room and our daughter was in another room. We entered our room and it was big with more than enough hangers. I opened the drawers and much to surprise they were dirty, One had a paper lining that was tattered and looked to be 5 years old. The floors were not vacuumed. I then went to wash my hands. Only a half used shower gel was at the sink. My daughter was able to get us a bar of soap from the front desk. There were packages of coffee in our room & a coffee pot that was not clean. There was only decaf but in my daughter's room there was caffeinated coffee. It seem the regular coffee was used in our room and since nothing was replaced when others vacated we were left with only decaf. We had an empty refrigerator in our room. My daughter did not have one in her room. We later found out that you could get a refrigerator if you asked. I inquired if I could get coffee or anything to eat at the hotel. There was no place on site to purchase any food even coffee. The worst part though was the lack of cleanliness. When you left your room nothing was done. The beds weren't touched until you checked out and the room wasn't cleaned even when you left. The maids (not like the 72 hour deep cleaning advertised) did not do anything in the room. I even found hair scrungees that must be from a former guest. I called the hotel on Sunday and was told that the manager would call me back. It's Thursday, no call. I called again today and was connected to the manager's voicemail. I left a message. No return call.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: There is no such thing because all the rooms are unclean
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Westminster Management, Guest Services / Front Office at Westminster Hotel
Responded May 8, 2021
Dear Marilyn, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We're deeply disappointed you had such challenges during your time with us. We regret that your room wasn't prepared properly. We hold ourselves to a much higher standard so we'll address your concerns with our team to help us rectify these problems moving forward. I would greatly appreciate an opportunity to further discuss you experience with you. Please contact me directly at zbingol@westminsterhotel.com or at 973.548.0076. We do hope for the chance to share a more positive experience with you soon Kind Regards, Zohre Bingol
Read more
Judy wrote a review Apr 2021
Clifton, New Jersey6 contributions
+1
I am not one to complain but this has to be said. The main reason I chose to stay at this hotel were the online reviews and the 4 star rating. The irony of arriving on April Fools, was the epitome of a joke as too were the hotel accommodations. I quickly learned that the hotel was no longer living up to it's standards. Where to start? Upon arrival, a guest complained about the accommodations, but I ignored the concerns because I was only staying for 1 night. At this point the female concierge seemed to have an attitude and tried to overcharge my card stating although she saw my reservation was booked she missed the already paid for booking.com confirmation. Thank goodness I accidently cancelled the transaction and then checked the website. When I got to my room it smelled off, like a nursing home. The room looked cheap. The disparity to the online previews was unbecoming. I put my things down and stored a few items in the refrigerator, which by the way, only kept my things slightly cool even after turning up the temp. Soon after, my children, their father and I left to explore and shop around the area. When we returned I decided to ask the female concierge about the pool hours. I was again met with an attitude and told only 1-30 minute reservation was allowed per stay. Something I thought should have been disclosed to me during the initial check-in. We quickly went to our room, got dressed for the pool, turned on the heat and proceeded to our reservation. When we entered the pool area, we tried to enjoy ourselves but to our dismay was disappointed. The hot tub was disgusting. The lack of towels was astounding especially since our room was only equipped with 2 of them. The 2nd concierge, an older gentleman, did provide us with 1 towel and informed us that since housekeeping was no longer available for the night, it would be a longer wait time but to request towels as soon as we got to our room. Another factor that should have been disclosed to me during the initial check-in. I headed to the vending machines to grabbed a drink and found they were completely empty. Back at the room my nightmare continued. I encountered a faint smell of seafood and quickly turned off the heat, turned on the air and opened the windows to vent it out. I was put on a 10 min hold with the front desk but could hear my youngest complaining of the showers cleanliness. I was over it all. We were forced to wear slippers in the shower like prison inmates or college roommates because the level of grunge was appalling. I tried to make the most of it but my anxiety helped me achieve the worst headache ever. During my mini panic attack I laid down and caught a glimpse of what i thought could be a handprint. Possibly left behind from a previous hotel goers bangout session room stay. I ended my night early just to make sure I made it to check out on time. The next morning I gathered our belongings and opened up the curtains to let in the sunlight. Doing so just revealed even more surprises like the stains on the mattress, discolored carpet and sofa. While getting dressed in the mirror I caught a glimpse of the toilet and noticed the huge heaps of mold growing under the rim. I never left a hotel faster. I was happier to check out and get home to my clean safe haven. Being home was never more sweet.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Westminster Management, Guest Services / Front Office at Westminster Hotel
Responded May 8, 2021
Dear Thejubybuggins, We appreciate the time you took to give us feedback. Our staff takes a lot of pride in the one of kind service we provide. It's very disappointing to see your experience with us was not the standard we're accustomed to sharing. We always strive to exceed all of the needs of our guests. We'll be sure to address your concerns internally and we would love to show you how hard we work to give our guests the best service in the future. We hope to share a more positive experience with you soon. Kind Regards, Zohre Bingol
Read more
robtlinda wrote a review Mar 2021
Frederick, Maryland69 contributions30 helpful votes
Based on your reviews, I expected something better. Carpet was badly stained, bathroom ceiling was cracked, grouting was cracked and somewhat stained, and furniture was scratched. Service, upon check-in, was very good.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Westminster Management, Guest Services / Front Office at Westminster Hotel
Responded May 8, 2021
Dear Robtlinda, We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. We're disappointed your time with us was less than ideal. It's unfortunate that your room was not up to par. We'll be sure to address your concerns internally. We hope you give us another chance to share a more positive experience with you soon. Kind Regards, Zohre Bingol
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$104 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
westminster hotel livingston
LOCATION
United StatesNew JerseyLivingston
NUMBER OF ROOMS
185
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Westminster Hotel
What are some of the property amenities at Westminster Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and a fitness center.
Which room amenities are available at Westminster Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
Is parking available at Westminster Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Westminster Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Panevino Ristorante, A & J Bistro, and Zen Japanese Cuisine.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Westminster Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Westminster Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Westminster Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Westminster Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and French.
Are there any historical sites close to Westminster Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Thomas Edison National Historical Park (6.2 miles), Morristown National Historical Park, Washington Headquarters and Museum (6.1 miles), and Ford Mansion and Museum (6.1 miles).
Does Westminster Hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.
Is Westminster Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.