We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Benedict Motel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Linden
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Benedict Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

6 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 6: English reviews
Russellville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
76 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2016

For the price you pay per night, which can be slightly steep, the value is worth it. The rooms are very nice and quaint. One very minor issue is the A/C not working well since the A/C was next to the bed, but it still cooled the room down eventually. The sleep quality was excellent and the beds were very... More 

Helpful?
Thank Valedc03ls
David N, Owner at Benedict Motel, responded to this review

Our goal is to make our guests as comfortable as possible, so it's wonderful to know that you felt safe inside our walls. We're sorry for any disturbance you were caused by your room's A/C unit but are happy that your stay was comfortable in all other regards. We'd love to have you back again next time you're passing through... More 

Boston
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2016

I really wanted to like this hotel. It had the potential to be a fantastic, kitchy adult motel, but the owners pretty much just phoned it in for this one. We opted for a "japan" room expecting paper shades and so forth. What we got was a room with a couple of faux Japanese details. The best aspect of the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank JoeMBoston
David N, Owner at Benedict Motel, responded to this review

Nothing is more important to us than the comfort of our guests, and we apologize if you didn't find your bed as cozy as you wanted it to be, Joe. A lot of thought has gone into the decoration of each of our rooms, so it's disappointing to know that you were underwhelmed by our Japan suite. The last thing... More 

New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014

I've frequently passed by this place throughout the years, chose to spend a rendezvous in the evening for the first time. I must say, very impressive. Called first to inquiry, front desk treated me very friendly. Was surreal. That's always a deal breaker to me. In the hospitality business, I can't stress how critical it is to have a friendly... More 

Helpful?
11 Thank VeraReyna
David N, Owner at Benedict Motel, responded to this review

To hear our front desk staff treated you with the utmost respect just makes our day, Vera. We hold ourselves to a high standard of friendliness here, so it's wonderful to know that came across. Also, we're so happy you loved the towels! We think they add a little extra element of comfort, and we're all about that! Hope to... More 

Newark, New Jersey
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

Had a wonderful experience. This is a weekend getaway from the kids and just you and your boo. There were no closets, fridges, or microwave. It was all about the ambiance of romance each other. The are lots of restaurants in the area and different places to visit as well.

Helpful?
5 Thank Fee C
David N, Owner at Benedict Motel, responded to this review

We're just so happy you enjoyed your weekend getaway. We can't say it enough -- a place to stay without any distractions does wonders. Hope to see you again when you two are in need of a break! Yours, Benedict Motel More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

very nice ..... :-) very good attention is really nice and clean and the good thing they not calling you to kick you out very nice people I like them ....that's why I'm coming every two weeks to the Benedict Motel

Helpful?
7 Thank Monita P
David N, Owner at Benedict Motel, responded to this review

Monita, we're so happy you love our service -- and the cleanliness of our rooms. We really pride ourselves on that! Hope to see you back! Best, Benedict Motel More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

I must say this is by far a great motel! Since day one the owner Dave been very helpful and understanding with all my questions and concerns. Im not one to go to a motel but it was a special occasion for me and my husband so I wanted it to be a special one. And as promise by the... More 

Helpful?
9 Thank boogiep
David N, Owner at Benedict Motel, responded to this review

It's just so awesome to hear you and your husband had such a wonderful stay! It was our pleasure answering all your questions and concerns -- if any more come up, please send them our way. Hope to see you back! Best wishes, Benedict Motel More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Linden
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Linden
Hampton Inn Linden
#1 of 4 in Linden
4.0 of 5 stars 451 reviews
1.5 mi away
Home2 Suites Rahway
Home2 Suites Rahway
#1 of 4 in Rahway
4.5 of 5 stars 257 reviews
1.9 mi away
Super 8 Rahway/Newark
Super 8 Rahway/Newark
#3 of 4 in Rahway
3.0 of 5 stars 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hotel Executive Suites
Hotel Executive Suites
#2 of 2 in Carteret
3.5 of 5 stars 274 reviews
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Riverview Inn & Suites
2.5 mi away
Homewood Suites Newark-Cranford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Benedict Motel is the Linden area's leading adult motel. Whether you're looking for a romantic getaway, midday rendezvous, or a special night out, the Benedict Motel is the perfect choice. We've got all the amenities of a traditional hotel, plus exciting specialties you'll love! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Benedict Motel

Address: 401 W Edgar Rd, U.S. Highway 1&9, Linden, NJ 07036-4521
Location: United States > New Jersey > Linden
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Number of rooms: 85
Also Known As:
Benedict Hotel Linden
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing