We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Chimney Hill Estate & Ol' Barn Inn

Traveler (75)
Room & Suite (36)
Dining (5)
Overview
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Business Center
3 Star accommodation
{"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
Reviews (254)
Filter reviews
254 results
Traveler rating
152
41
26
14
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
152
41
26
14
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews alpacas feed suite weekend mile anderson doe bridge
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 254 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room was cozy and very clean. Property was countryside and we were free to roam and explore. Manager welcomed us to the amenities of the main house including use of the kitchen appliance, self-service of cheeses and cookies, coffee and tea...

Date of stay: December 2017
1  Thank debvzuc
Reviewed August 6, 2017

We spent the day/night here for our wedding anniversary. Staff (Rich and Valerie) were very hospitable and able to advise us on what to do and where to go in the area. We stayed in Barn Suite 4, very cozy and quiet room, comfortable bed....More

Date of stay: August 2017
1  Thank gajc80
Response from Richard A, Owner at Chimney Hill Estate & Ol' Barn InnResponded August 8, 2017

Thank you for your honest review. We are pleased that you were able to appreciate the magic of Chimney Hill Estate and the Ol Barn Inn. Kindly The staff at Chimney Hill Estate

Reviewed July 26, 2017

I have never written a negative review before however having received a rude arrogant e mail response from the owner in response to an e mail I sent him I felt people should be aware of the lack of courtesy he shows his customers. We...More

Date of stay: July 2017
3  Thank dids716
Response from Richard A, Owner at Chimney Hill Estate & Ol' Barn InnResponded July 31, 2017

So your room was hot and you had to sit in the solarium. you don't like air conditioning but it took to long to cool the room. The water pressure in the shower wasn't sufficient and overall you thought the $192 you paid was not...More

Reviewed July 5, 2017

Oh my gosh, it is not as bad as some of the TripAdvisor reviewers are saying. We stayed only one night, over the Fourth of July weekend, and it was pleasant, relaxing, and I do think the owner really cares about the property. My favorite...More

Date of stay: July 2017
Thank BassSherpa
Response from Richard A, Owner at Chimney Hill Estate & Ol' Barn InnResponded July 7, 2017

Love you guys...you made my day Our intention is to create an opportunity for our guests to enjoy the magic of Chimney Hill Estate Inn ... I so appreciate your post and your appreciation of this amazing estate. Kindly, Richard

Reviewed July 2, 2017

I've read the negative reviews before this and I notices that the owner constantly defends himself. It seems to be a trend. Listening to your customers and fixing wrongs is what makes for an excellent hotel, which this is most definitely not. Lets start with...More

Date of stay: July 2017
1  Thank Ann S
Response from Richard A, Owner at Chimney Hill Estate & Ol' Barn InnResponded July 5, 2017

Ann, I am so sorry I didn't get the chance to meet you in person. You sound like such a lovely person. I have been in the hospitality business for twenty years and they Inn has won customer service awards year after year. Occasionally we...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Business Center with Internet Access
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Details
Price range
$129 - $425 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
$129 - $425 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Photos
Traveler (75)
Room & Suite (36)
Dining (5)
Business Center & Event Rooms (7)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 2 nearby hotels
Lambertville Station Inn
184 reviews
.71 miles away
The Lambertville House Hotel
275 reviews
.73 miles away
Clarion Inn & Suites New Hope-Lambertville
741 reviews
2.64 miles away
Golden Plough Inn at Peddler's Village
517 reviews
5.13 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 51 nearby restaurants
Brian's
276 reviews
.72 miles away
El Tule Authentic Mexican & Peruvian Restaurant
561 reviews
.78 miles away
D'Floret Restaurant
209 reviews
.61 miles away
Lambertville Station Restaurant
934 reviews
.75 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 34 nearby attractions
The People's Store Antiques and Design Center
27 reviews
.76 miles away
A Mano Galleries
15 reviews
.80 miles away
New Hope-Lambertville Toll Supported Bridge
88 reviews
.78 miles away
Haas Gallery
12 reviews
.65 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
SuzieQ044
July 30, 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from iruninnj | Reviewed this property |
I stayed in the main house and there was a window a/c unit in the room but no a/c in the bathroom that was across the hall. The main areas of the house were cool although I did not notice where it was coming from. It is a... More
0
Votes
Gerald D
August 13, 2015|
Answer
Response from Richard A | Property representative |
Hi, Georgia. Answer this traveler's question here. The bathroom is located about 3' across the hall from the guestroom door. It is private and their are robes in the closet. Thank you for considering Chimney Hill Estate we... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Stay in any of the barn suites, more privacy."
gajc80
Aug 6, 2017
Read review
"The Barn Suites."
BassSherpa
Jul 5, 2017
Read review
"Stay somewhere else"
traveler101041
Feb 2, 2017
Read review
"Ask if the wifi reaches the room you want"
ILuvVacationing
Aug 16, 2016
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing