We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

639 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 638: English reviews
Bloomington, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I inadvertently left a blouse in my room at my departure. Called immediately upon return home when I discovered the blouse was missing.No one had seen or could locate the blouse. As a business traveler, I arrive, stay in my room, then leave. Hence I know the blouse was left in my room. When I called, the staff said I... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Dorothy W
Jenny H, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood, responded to this review

Dear Dorothy W, Thank you for your review. We are disappointed to hear that you were left your blouse at the hotel and are unable to locate it. We understand that our assistant general manager has been in contact with you regarding this. As policy, if we cannot locate a missing item in our lost and found, guests must input... More 

Wyoming, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn in Lakewood NJ for 3 nights for my nephew's wedding over the 4th of July. We were a large group, the hotel was very clean. The staff was very attentive to all out needs.

Helpful?
Thank BERNICE R
Jenny H, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood, responded to this review

Thank you so much for this amazing review! We are thrilled that you and your family had a great stay with us following your nephew's wedding. We greatly appreciate your review, and we hope you choose to stay with us again soon. More 

Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Spent time at the Hilton Garden Inn at Lakewood New Jersey. Well situated to all local activities. The entire staff was terrific and accommodating to our family. Chef Bob and his team went out of their way to ensure the kids meals were made to order and they looked forward to eating at the hotel each night. Thanks for making... More 

Helpful?
Thank nc424
Long Island
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Good for 1-2 night stay. 15-20 min from beaches. Beds are probably full size. Not queen which we prefer . Br akfast not to ncouded and the price for the breakfast there seemed a bit steep. I believe it was 15$. Good thing is they have a keurg in the room and you can get as many k cups as... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank GinaL13
Jenny H, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay! We are pleased you enjoyed your accommodations and our convenient location to several NJ beaches. Thank you again for your review, and we hope to see you again soon! More 

Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I have been staying at this Hilton Garden Inn since it opened. We stay her when we come to visit nearby family. It was recently renovated in the past year. As always the place is always clean. We get coupons for daily breakfast from Hilton Honors program. Waitress, Shirley, has been there since it opened and always... More 

Helpful?
Thank CarolUSA1
Delaware, Ohio
Level Contributor
91 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stay at a lot of hotels and Hiltons in particular. In fact, I'm staying in a Hilton property in DC as I write this review. The property is what I would expect from a Garden Inn. It was nice enough but they just cleaned the carpets in my room and the carpets were still soaked. They told me at... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jake427
Jenny H, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are currently looking into the issues you noted and will post a detailed response soon. More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

All and all it is a very good and clean hotel no questions about it. Good location too (there are a few good eating places walking distance from it like Longhorn steakhouse, Ruby Tuesday). Staff is friendly and helpful. Rooms equipped with mini fridge, microwave (which is handy) and safe. I found it overpriced, however. It is tough to justify... More 

Helpful?
Thank LopahinEA
Jenny H, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your accommodations, our amenities, and our convenient location, but we're disappointed to hear you were not completely satisfied with your stay. We appreciate all your feedback, and we will take your comments into consideration. Thank you again, and we hope you choose... More 

Colonia, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very clean and nicely decorated room, quiet. Beautiful lobby. Service great. Staff very friendly. We only stayed a few hours. Wish they had a rate for that😉😉. I love Hilton hotels. Always have. Never had a problem

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank eileenm58
Centreville, Maryland
Level Contributor
71 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel in the past and found it to be adequate. Clean rooms and serviceable. I recently tried to book a return trip to this location for a 30 year HS reunion. The hotel rate was over $300.00. The bigger problem is they will not let me book just one night. I spoke with Barbara (front... More 

Helpful?
Thank William M
Jenny H, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood, responded to this review

Dear William, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you weren't happy with the 2-night minimum we have in place for holiday weekends and peak summer periods. We need to remain firm on this policy because we cannot always accommodate one-night stay overs. Similarly, our nightly rates change throughout the year and are higher during summer... More 

Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for an over night trip to seaside heights, and would stay again! It was about 20 minutes from the beach but for the price and everything the drive didn't bother me at all and parking at the beach was only five bucks! Can't wait to come again.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Lisa L
Jenny H, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood, responded to this review

Dear Lisa, Thank you for the outstanding review! It is wonderful that you completely enjoyed your stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood. We greatly appreciate your review, and we look forward to your next stay! Sincerely, Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

51 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (23)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
1:23
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lakewood
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Leisure Inn
3.1 mi away
Ramada Toms River
Ramada Toms River
#3 of 11 in Toms River
3.5 of 5 stars 1,050 reviews
6.6 mi away
Days Hotel Toms River Jersey Shore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Toms River
6.5 mi away
Point Pleasant Manor
Point Pleasant Manor
#6 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 134 reviews
7.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Toms River
Comfort Inn Toms River
#4 of 11 in Toms River
4.0 of 5 stars 164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The brand new Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood – conveniently located near Exit 88 of the Garden State Parkway on Route 70 – features an indoor pool, state-of-the-art fitness center, and 24-hour business center. Premier guest room amenities include 32” LCD TVs, generous work desks with ergonomic Herman Miller chairs, and self-adjusting beds. Enjoy a brand new Ruby Tuesday restaurant, LongHorn Steakhouse® and Starbucks® next door. Complimentary WiFi access is available throughout the hotel. Guests must be 21 years of age or older to check in (some exceptions apply). Valid photo ID and credit card required at check in. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood

Address: 1885 Highway 70, Lakewood, NJ 08701-7394
Location: United States > New Jersey > Lakewood
Price Range: $173 - $302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood Hotel Lakewood
Lakewood Hilton Garden Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay