We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

The Kenilworth Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Kenilworth Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

328 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 307: English reviews
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

We had a very short stay. From what we experienced the hotel room was decent. Newly decorated. Only complaint is the bottom floor hallways where we stayed smelled completely musty/moldy. Location was great because it's right off the Garden State Parkway.

Helpful?
Thank Josh F
Danville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

It is an easy on and off from New Jersey Pkwy. Rooms are spacious and immaculate. Staff is knowledgeable and friendly. One of the nicest, cleanest rooms we have stayed in. The bed was awesome and the bathroom was very spacious..large counters, which I loved. I would highly recommend staying here. I also loved the fact that the air conditioner... More 

Helpful?
Thank Judi W
kenilworthinn, Manager at The Kenilworth Hotel, responded to this review

Judi Thank you for making our day. It is sheer pleasure to read and share your comments with the team. I hope we feature again in your travel plans and I look forward to welcoming you back. Devesh Singh More 

California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My family and I were vacationing in New Jersey and decided to book this place for our trip. We are very glad that we chose this place to stay! The hotel is well-decorated and the bedrooms were clean; all of the furniture looks brand new. The staff was helpful and friendly as well. If you are visiting New Jersey, this... More 

Helpful?
Thank lemonlime1324
kenilworthinn, Manager at The Kenilworth Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. I hope you had an enjoyable vacation and we look forward to seeing you back soon. Devesh Singh More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We was in town for a family event we book 3 rooms Very clean , friendly staff , The area is very easy to get around to find places to eat , Would definitely return again . Easy check in and out . Also check out the bar friendly service. Make it something for you to try easy access from... More 

Helpful?
Thank Melissa M
kenilworthinn, Manager at The Kenilworth Hotel, responded to this review

Melissa Thank you taking the time to review us. We really appreciate your feedback and hope to see you back soon. Devesh Singh More 

Sagres, Portugal
Level Contributor
36 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel everything you would want for an overnight stay. The staff was wonderful, the rooms were spacious and clean and the price was right. We even enjoyed a free drink at the bar. No disappointment here!

Helpful?
Thank Tom1394
kenilworthinn, Manager at The Kenilworth Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments. I hope we get to see you back soon. Devesh Singh More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Where do I start? Let’s start with Nicole from the front desk. She is absolutely OUTSTANDING and I couldn’t be more appreciative of her welcoming ways of being. She did everything possible to make me feel comfortable and at home. She remembered me by name and was always there to greet me in the morning. I know this sounds crazy,... More 

Helpful?
Thank giill h
kenilworthinn, Manager at The Kenilworth Hotel, responded to this review

You absolutely made our day. it was a pleasure to share your comments and observations with the team and we all look forward to see you back. Thank you for choosing The Kenilworth. Devesh Singh More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Just stayed here for 1 night and would stay again. The rooms were nice and updated. The staff was very nice and helpful. Don't be scared off by what the outside looks like. It is newly renovated on the inside. They are in the middle of parking lot renovation. The price was great and if ever in the area, I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rockinmomab
kenilworthinn, Manager at The Kenilworth Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. I am happy to confirm that the paving is now complete. I hope we feature in your travel plans again and thank you for choosing The Kenilworth. Devesh Singh More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had an awesome time here came just to get away originally booked a room for two days and ended up adding two additional days. So I would say it was an enjoyable stay. Would like to see more of an extensive pub menu and the key to the room kept need reset but other than that I would give... More 

Helpful?
Thank Judith E
kenilworthinn, Manager at The Kenilworth Hotel, responded to this review

Judith Thank you for making our day. We value your input and will implement as appropriate. Thank you once again for choosing The Kenilworth and we look forward to seeing you back soon. Devesh Singh More 

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Nice place to stay if you only go to sleep but the food which you pay for not good and service horrible in the cafeteria area if I go back to NJ I would look for another place to stay. The room was clean and smell good and bathroom too. The only complain is the cafeteria area and the people... More 

Helpful?
Thank Iris S
kenilworthinn, Manager at The Kenilworth Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and observations. I am sorry that our food and beverage selection was not up to par and we will assess and implement changes as appropriate. Devesh Singh More 

Lansdale, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just stayed two nights for business, and although upon arriving the property was not as desirable due to the main entry being blocked due to it being paved, and construction nearby, my viewpoint was quickly changed upon check-in and along with every encounter with employees. Every encounter with several different employees was wonderful, where I was always treated well and... More 

Helpful?
Thank hollylowery
kenilworthinn, Manager at The Kenilworth Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your encouraging comments. It is a pleasure to share them with Hadi, Shon and the rest of the team. Our pavements are now ready and add to a sense of arrival. I do hope to see you back soon. Devesh Singh More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

141 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (92)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kenilworth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Newark Airport and Port Newark
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Golf course
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Kenilworth is a beautifully designed boutique hotel set in bucolic Northern New Jersey, just a short distance to the action in New York City and close to Newark International airport. The Kenilworth's exceptional service, affordable rates, and convenient location make our hotel the perfect spot for business, vacations and special events. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Kenilworth Hotel

Address: 60 S 31st St., Kenilworth, NJ 07033
Location: United States > New Jersey > Kenilworth
Price Range: $122 - $546 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Kenilworth Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Odigeo, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your The Kenilworth Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kenilworth Hotel Kenilworth
Kenilworth Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay