We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Econo Lodge Jersey City

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Econo Lodge Jersey City
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

75 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 65: English reviews
Reviewed October 28, 2016

They are very rude to their guest, we booked 10 nights there and then added 1 extra night. They charged the credit card and then they took the amount in cash. When we tried to ask about that to understand, the receptionist was too rude and told us you are giving us headache. The whole hotel smells bad and weed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ibrahim A
Parry G, Manager at Econo Lodge Jersey City, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your time to post review regarding your recent stay experience at our hotel. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. We have note down your concern regarding staff performance, hotel smell etc. and have already taken necessary action in the matter. We look forward to receiving another chance from you to serve you...

Reviewed September 6, 2016 via mobile

It was very comfortable hotel with quite reasonable break fast and per day charges were also reasonable. Staff was very cooperative and use to guide us in making our next day's visit programmes. Bus route No 61 straight going to Port Authority in very cheap ticket. I will strongly recommend the visitors of NYC to manage their booking in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fthaa5
Parry G, Manager at Econo Lodge Jersey City, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for taking the time to post review regarding your stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. We appreciate that you liked the hotel, breakfast, room charges, staff performance, easy access to reasonably priced public transportation etc. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and...

Reviewed August 22, 2016 via mobile

It was an ok stay. Very hot water for showers so A+ on that. Very close to the Lincoln tunnel so great for going into the city and also not far away from shopping and dining. Kinda outdated and air-conditioner didn't keep room very cool. But decent stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nater L
Parry G, Manager at Econo Lodge Jersey City, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, We would like to thank you for taking the time to post review regarding your stay experience at Econo Lodge. We appreciate that you liked the hot water temperature in shower, easy access to New York city, shopping and dining etc. We have already taken the necessary action regarding air-conditioner. Feedback from our guests is very important to...

Reviewed May 2, 2016 via mobile

It was dirty and smelly would never stay here again carpet along with bed sheets had all kinds of stains save your money and stay else where the originally quoted us 99$ when we got there it jumped up to 160$ it was so late and we were so tired from driving we had no choice but to stay i...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy E
Parry G, Manager at Econo Lodge Jersey City, responded to this review

Dear Nancy, Thank you for taking the time to post review regarding your recent stay experience at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided, especially for housekeeping issues like cleanliness of carpet, bed-sheets...

Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 9, 2016

I stayed in this hotel with some friends for one night on our way to Washington DC. The price was very good value for money, staff was pleasant and the rooms were clean. Toilet flush was not working in one room which was fixed soon. The location is very quiet and I was told that hotel has a good reputation...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DavinderPrasad
Parry G, Manager at Econo Lodge Jersey City, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time to post review regarding your recent stay experience at our hotel. We appreciate that you liked the hotel staff, cleanliness of the room, value for price paid, location of the hotel, nearby restaurant food etc. We assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable...

Reviewed December 14, 2015

this is one of the worst hotels I have ever stayed at in my life. We were there to visit family members on 12-12-15. Let me give everyone an idea on how this hotel is being ran. There was only 2 pillows in the room, there were holes or cigarette burns on the bed sheets, the whole hallway smelled like...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tina M
Parry G, Manager at Econo Lodge Jersey City, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Thank you for taking the time to post review regarding your recent stay experience at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations regarding housekeeping/maintenance. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer...

Reviewed August 13, 2015 via mobile

I just got back from NYC stayed at this hotel for 3 nights was worried when I got there because of all the negative reviews I had read but suprisingly it wasnt bad at all. The staff was polite and helpful. The room was spacious and clean. The location was a 30 min bus ride to Port Authority bus terminal,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frank P
Parry G, Manager at Econo Lodge Jersey City, responded to this review

Dear Frank, Thank you for taking the time to post review regarding your recent stay experience at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We appreciate that you liked the staff performance, size...

Barnegat, New Jersey
Reviewed August 1, 2015 via mobile

I called to check the rates and potentially book for an upcoming trip. When I asked how much parking was, I was told it was free. I asked if they offered a park and fly package and was told no, and parking was actually $10 for the night. When I asked if they were pet friendly, I was told an...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Mark M
Parry G, Manager at Econo Lodge Jersey City, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for posting the review regarding your experience with Econo Lodge. We learn to know that unfortunately you were dissatisfied with the same. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you had with staff performance. However, at the same time, we want to clarify the probable misunderstanding you had that parking has been free to the guest during...

Reviewed July 6, 2015 via mobile

The roomsin this hotel are nice and clean big flat screen tv the bathroom pretty clean only 2 thing i would change is get rid of the abandoned cars in the parking lot it makes u feel like ur car is gonna look like that next morning kind of scary remember its the first impression of the hotel and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ricky A
Parry G, Manager at Econo Lodge Jersey City, responded to this review

Dear Ricky, Thank you for taking the time to post review regarding your recent stay experience at our hotel. We appreciate that you liked the hotel room, its cleanliness , t.v., price of room, hotel service etc. We have noted down your suggestion. We can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an...

Reviewed April 9, 2015 via mobile

Front desk upon arrival was very rude. He wanted $40 for us to check in an hour early and laughed at us when we offered $20. We actually walked out and almost chose another place but decided to stay because we were tired. Pretty much everyone we encountered here was rude or not helpful except the old man working in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Justis V
Parry G, Manager at Econo Lodge Jersey City, responded to this review

Dear Justis, Thank you for taking the time to post review regarding your stay experience at our hotel. We apologize for failing to meet your expectations regarding staff performance, cleanliness, breakfast type and early check-in charge on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with front desk, housekeeping and maintenance department to ensure we handle these types of situations...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (7)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jersey City hotels
1.7 mi away
Ramada Jersey City
Ramada Jersey City
#7 of 13 in Jersey City
1,015 reviews
2.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Jersey City
Candlewood Suites Jersey City
#6 of 13 in Jersey City
457 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Holland Hotel
The Holland Hotel
#4 of 13 in Jersey City
597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Jersey City
2.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Jersey City
Hyatt Regency Jersey City
#1 of 13 in Jersey City
2,516 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Westin Jersey City Newport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Jersey City

Address: 750 Tonnele Ave, Jersey City, NJ 07307-4001
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey City
Price Range: $83 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Econo Lodge Jersey City 1.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, Orbitz and Choice Hotels so you can book your Econo Lodge Jersey City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Jersey City Hotel Jersey City
Econolodge Jersey City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Econo Lodge Jersey City staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question
28 days ago
Ohio
over a year ago
Ohio
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge Jersey City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Some rooms have a door that connects to room next doors, we opened a door and ended up in our friends's bedroom.”
 of 5 bubbles DavinderPrasad, Jan 9, 2016 | Read review
“no not stay in this hotel, it was very very disappointing.......”
 of 5 bubbles A7965YNtinam, Dec 14, 2015 | Read review
“Don't go.”
 of 5 bubbles HappySp00n, Oct 22, 2014 | Read review
“Stay away!!!!!!!!!!!!1”
 of 5 bubbles 848ap, Dec 9, 2013 | Read review
“I like the ones towards the top floor and the back.”
 of 5 bubbles EricP2000, Dec 3, 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay