We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hyatt Regency Jersey City on the Hudson

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveler (1243)
Room & Suite (677)
Dining (68)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#9 of 17 hotels in Jersey City
Location
4.7
Cleanliness
4.4
Service
4.3
Value
4.0
GreenLeaders Silver level
Opened in July 2002, the Hyatt Regency Jersey City reflects Jersey City’s cultural renaissance and increasing value as a premier business center. Located in the heart of “Wall Street West” and just minutes away from New York City, this stunning property offers you the perfect venue for your corporate affairs while benefiting from the most remarkable skyline views Manhattan has to offer. Our full-service luxury hotel embodies the most modern elegance, unparalleled culinary experience, and outstanding service. Offering over 20,000 square feet of function space and 351 deluxe guestrooms with breathtaking views of Manhattan, the Hyatt Regency is the quintessential event location. The hotel is easily accessible by cab, ferry, or the PATH and is just a short ride away from Manhattan. Hyatt Regency Jersey City offers a combination of style and excellence that make for a truly memorable experience.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Conference facilities
Banquet room
24-hour security
Paid private parking on-site
Parking
Wifi
Paid wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Vending machine
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
On-demand movies
Iron
Show more
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Harbor View
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
4,292Reviews92Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 2,430
  • 1,129
  • 354
  • 203
  • 176
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Dhruv wrote a review Apr 7
Dallas, Texas14 contributions
Comprehensive Review - We are Globalists with Hyatt and we had booked 2 rooms for 2 nights here. To start with the positives - the location is amazing, so is the view, which is why this hotel gets it's customers. Michael, Jasmine, and the restaurants/breakfast staff folks are really good and helpful people and deserve a raise. Now for the ugly - 1. No one picks up calls, we sent an email 3 days prior to arrival, no one responded - 1 star communication 2. We booked king rooms, but someone just chose to hold double bed rooms for us on the day of check-in. As hyatt globalists, this was again very disappointing. 3. We got to the hotel at 1:15pm, and at 2:30pm we were told that our rooms are not clean. I asked for one room so we could rest and freshen up while the other is being cleaned, but nope - no rooms were clean. Globalists get early check in and late checkout, over here it was the total opposite. We got one room at 3:30, the other at 4:30pm 4. Our family kept sitting and waiting for so long, and all we heard from them was let me see, we'll look into this, we'll see what we can do. Which I'm sure will be the reply to this review as well. 5. The hotel does not have umbrella bags, no hand soaps, housekeeping is hit or miss, most of the time don't pick up calls. 6. Rooms are dated, not the cleanest but alright, amenities are that of a Hyatt Place, in fact there are Hyatt places that are better than this Hyatt Regency. This hotel needs a lot improvements and better hands on management, we were utterly disappointed.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Make sure you call ahead to confirm your room/upgrades.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Phillip B, Guest Services / Front Office at Hyatt Regency Jersey City on the Hudson
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your review.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
dagongster wrote a review Apr 7
Arcadia, California223 contributions120 helpful votes
Family and I just finished a three-night stay here. We were visiting NYC but chose to stay here for a few reasons, with the primary one being we wanted our kids to see the hotel where my wife and I got married over a decade ago. Overall, I'm glad we had a chance to return to the hotel, but the experience was less than expected. On our first morning there, I woke up earlier than my family so I decided to walk around the hotel, partly to get my steps in and partly to see how things might (or might not have changed) in the hotel/area. I first went outside but since it was raining, I decided to walk around inside. When I came up the escalators and started to turn to the meeting areas, the front desk worker (named Julie) yelled out at me from across the lobby and in an accusatory tone, "Can I help you?" The way she spoke suggested that she thought I was a random person off the street, so I let her know that I'm a hotel guest and that I was just walking around. She immediately said the meeting area was closed, and that I wasn't allowed there. I asked her why, since there were no stanchions or anything indicating that it was actually closed off. She said whenever there are meetings there, the area is closed, and that they were going to have meetings there in the afternoon. I let her know that I wasn't planning to walk into any rooms, and that I've never been at a hotel that closes off the meeting areas just because they're setting up. I also reminded her that it was 6:30 a.m., so it wasn't like any meetings were about to get started. She insisted that I could not walk through there and then rolled her eyes as I started to walk towards the elevators. I reminded her that I'm a guest at her hotel and that I didn't appreciate her rolling her eyes at me. To say that was not a great experience to start the day off with is an understatement. First, if the area is truly closed off, there should be signage stating that. Julie claimed there were stanchions but they were not there because the staff was wheeling stuff in. However, there weren't even any stanchions moved off to the side, so I doubt the truth of that statement. Second, I'm not sure if that's official policy of the hotel, but again, I've stayed at many hotels with meeting areas, and while I understand not wanting non-attendees roaming around once meetings have started, to restrict access 5-6 hours before seems excessive. Lastly, the unprofessionalism on Julie's part is the biggest issue. From her yelling at me in an accusatory tone, to rolling her eyes -- these are not actions you'd want or expect from someone in hospitality. Overall, it's hard to beat this hotel's location and convenience for getting into Manhattan. The common areas are fine, though I couldn't tell you how the meeting areas are, and the couches in the main lobby area are well past their best days. The rooms are dated, but the beds are comfortable. At the end of the day, though, a hotel makes or breaks an experience with its service, and the inconsistency here (in another example, we requested bath towels and when no one came around after 45 minutes, we called down again and apparently the guy never put the request into the system) would probably make me consider other options like the Residence Inn right by the Grove Street station.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Phillip B, Guest Services / Front Office at Hyatt Regency Jersey City on the Hudson
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your feedback, we will be sure to share this with our colleagues.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Hadley B wrote a review Apr 4
Metro Minneapolis-Saint Paul, Minnesota31 contributions22 helpful votes
After living in New York for almost a decade, I always stay in Jersey City when I'm visiting (near Exchange Place, typically). It's far quicker to get where you need to go in Manhattan from the Exchange Place stop, which is a 4 minute PATH ride to WTC. The Hyatt Regency has prime real estate, right on the Hudson, with incomparable views of the NY city skyline and even the Statue of Liberty. We were here for college visits and the sizable room was really nice to come back to (rooms in most Manhattan hotels are tiny). Housekeeping was excellent and we were never awoken early in the morning for the service. We made use of the fitness center as well. We didn't choose to eat at the restaurant, though we did try to order room service one night, but no one answered the phone. The PATH station is just yards away from the hotel entrance, with a coffee shop and several good restaurants within walking distance. Would definitely book here again.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Get breakfast at City Diner, about a block away. Less expensive than the restaurant, excellent...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Phillip B, Guest Services / Front Office at Hyatt Regency Jersey City on the Hudson
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for sharing your experience, We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
johnny s wrote a review Mar 2024
1 contribution
We had a great stay at this hotel. It was very conveniently located, we went to the Statue of Liberty, and then we went to the American dream mall the next day. Jelyn, our server at breakfast was extremely polite and generous, and very nice to our children. We will definitely come back.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Phillip B, Guest Services / Front Office at Hyatt Regency Jersey City on the Hudson
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for the 5-star review! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will visit us again in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
ab0n0 wrote a review Mar 2024
Rutherford, New Jersey1 contribution
The place had a great location, however it was very old and in need of a major overhaul in decor, in maintenance and a slight upgrade in staff (needs more people). Everyone was pleasant and professional.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Phillip B, Guest Services / Front Office at Hyatt Regency Jersey City on the Hudson
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time and providing feedback.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Jj3travel wrote a review Mar 2024
Anse Marcel, St Martin / St Maarten5 contributions
Great view of New York. Convenient access to the city. Great rooms and food. Easy access to transportation. It's a great view of Lower Manhattan, Statue of Liberty, A PATH train is right there along with Ferry service nearby.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Phillip B, Guest Services / Front Office at Hyatt Regency Jersey City on the Hudson
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for the 5-star review! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
simnik wrote a review Mar 2024
St. Gallen, Switzerland12 contributions16 helpful votes
We booked a king size room for 3 nights for a weekend trip to NYC. The Hotel is very outdated and needs a renovation. Carpets are very old and the beds feel like plastic. We had three different requests at the front desk and not one was able to be solved without waiting for a manager to return on Monday. Sevice level very low - from our point of view one reason for this is because they dont have any responsibility to decide on anything. The "pool" at least looks not much better than Hudson nearby. We did not try it, but there were children in it, so it may have been better than it looked like - i hope for these children. However, worst of all there was mold at the ceiling in our bathroom. Clearly never ever again.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Suggestion: search for another place
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Phillip B, Guest Services / Front Office at Hyatt Regency Jersey City on the Hudson
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your feedback.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
magana22rich wrote a review Mar 2024
1 contribution
Hotel was beautiful beautiful view valet drivers were excellent staff was excellent try to charge us for breakfast for $85 which was included with our reservation for breakfast $85 is insane for a buffet ice machines did not work. I’ll refrigerator did not work at all. We were not able to get any food to eat after lunch. We had to go walking around Jersey City to find dinner if they would’ve told us and our reservation, we would’ve not booked it
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Phillip B, Guest Services / Front Office at Hyatt Regency Jersey City on the Hudson
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time and providing use with feedback of your stay.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
JoV wrote a review Mar 2024
Fontmell Magna, United Kingdom9 contributions15 helpful votes
Great location next to PATH station and on the waterfront with wonderful views. Easy and convenient. Room was well appointed and the lobby guest services manager Michael McDonnell was always super efficient, helpful, friendly and very professional.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: There is an amazing Indian restaurant close by - Amaya - much better than anything you will find...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Phillip B, Guest Services / Front Office at Hyatt Regency Jersey City on the Hudson
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for your positive feedback. We will also share your feedback with Michael as well. We look forward to seeing you in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Susan L wrote a review Mar 2024
1 contribution
Great location for a medium price. Cheaper than staying in Manhattan. Much more convenient than staying further away. The "PATH" station is a 30 second walk from the front door of the hotel. This is the New Jersey subway system and will take you across the river to the World Trade Center station (beautiful!), from which you can transfer to several different NYC subway lines. We got a basic room (harbour view?). From there we could see the Southern most tip of Manhattan (not the 1 WTC tower) and Ellis Island, but not the Statue of Liberty. That said, Walk 30 seconds from the front door to the other side of the hotel and there is a beautiful dock from which you can see both, plus the entire Manhattan skyline. I got some beautiful sunrise over Manhattan photos and some great night shots. For us, it was totally worth paying a bit more than what we usually do (we usually go with budget hotels) to be so close. We were tired enough heading back on the subway in the evening that we were happy to not have to travel for too long. There is a beautiful walking/jogging path along that side of the river that is well travelled (ie. safe). There is a pharmacy a 6 min. walk away and a grocery store a 9 min. walk way. Parking was available in a parking garage nearby for a fee. We used the pool and fitness room and both were in good working order. I liked the fact that the hotel was so quiet. No traffic noise, sirens etc. Just silent boats! If you have kids, there is a small but fun playground (big slide!) just outside the hotel at the water's edge.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Phillip B, Guest Services / Front Office at Hyatt Regency Jersey City on the Hudson
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for the 5-star review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to hosting you again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Jersey City area.
PRICE RANGE
$254 - $381 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hyatt regency jersey city hotel jersey city, hyatt jersey city, hyatt hudson, hyatt regency hudson
LOCATION
United StatesNew JerseyJersey City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
351
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HYATT REGENCY JERSEY CITY ON THE HUDSON - Updated 2024 Prices & Hotel Reviews (NJ)

Frequently Asked Questions about Hyatt Regency Jersey City on the Hudson
Which popular attractions are close to Hyatt Regency Jersey City on the Hudson?
Nearby attractions include Newport Centre (0.3 miles), Liberty Landing Marina (0.7 miles), and J. Owen Grundy Park (0.06 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hyatt Regency Jersey City on the Hudson?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hyatt Regency Jersey City on the Hudson?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hyatt Regency Jersey City on the Hudson?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Hyatt Regency Jersey City on the Hudson?
Yes, paid private parking on-site and paid public parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hyatt Regency Jersey City on the Hudson?
Conveniently located restaurants include RoofTop at Exchange Place, City Diner, and Torico Homemade Ice Cream.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hyatt Regency Jersey City on the Hudson?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Is Hyatt Regency Jersey City on the Hudson located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.6 miles away from the center of Jersey City.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hyatt Regency Jersey City on the Hudson?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hyatt Regency Jersey City on the Hudson offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hyatt Regency Jersey City on the Hudson?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.