We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Jersey City

Booking.com$85*
View Deal
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Travelodge Jersey City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

51 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 47: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Jersey City
 Click to rate
Newton, Massachusetts
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank JaneC-30Mar2012
Worth, Illinois
HOTEL’S FAVORITE REVIEW
Reviewed January 24, 2017

Great service clean big nice floors ridge An microwave great bathroom friendly people close to New York . Easy access

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank amberlynn9216
About Hotel's Favorite Review
Chintan G, General Manager at Travelodge Jersey City, responded to this review

Hi amberlynn9216 Thank you for taking your time to write a review for us . We appreciate the business you have provided and hope to improve the quality of your stay for many future days to come. Cleanliness has been improved heavily and you will not see any reason for complain. Thank you and hope to see you again soon...

Tallinn, Estonia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Considering the price the dirty sheets, dirty bathroom and sticky floor are unacceptable. The most horrible hotel experience ever, toilet was probably never cleaned, hair allover bathroom and floors and beds. Dirty stained sheets. I asked for a new sheet, it had stains too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EliisP
New York City, New York
Reviewed February 6, 2017

Continental breakfast was sad. Only packaged bearclaws and muffins. Nothing fresh. Wi-Fi signal is a little weak. Everything else is awesome.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jtorres131
Chintan G, General Manager at Travelodge Jersey City, responded to this review

Hi Jtorres131 Thank you for taking your time to write a review for us . We appreciate the business you have provided and hope to improve the quality of your stay for many future days to come. Breakfast is provided as per the brand standards of the hotel and since it is a travelodge the brand's requirements are very low...

Chesapeake, Virginia
Reviewed January 10, 2017

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jojowillie
Chintan G, General Manager at Travelodge Jersey City, responded to this review

Huntington Beach, California
Reviewed January 6, 2017 via mobile

We looked for the cheapest hotel room near Weehawken to be able to visit our family for Christmas. Because it was December 24th we ended up paying $121.00 for the night and what a dump of a place. There were pubic hairs all over the shower and blood stains on the shower walls and when I opened the bed up,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teresa P
Chintan G, General Manager at Travelodge Jersey City, responded to this review

Hi Teresa P Thank you for taking your time to write a review for us . We appreciate the business you have provided and hope to improve the quality of your stay for many future days to come. Since we are newly converted hotel please be sure to provide us some time to adjust to the changes and we will...

Longueuil, Canada
Reviewed November 18, 2016

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank blooboyzz
Chintan G, General Manager at Travelodge Jersey City, responded to this review

Hazleton, Pennsylvania
Reviewed October 31, 2016

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank melissagH9645IA
Chintan G, General Manager at Travelodge Jersey City, responded to this review

Reviewed October 28, 2016 via mobile

Worst stay ever. We had a infant with us and she is 3 months old. We requested the front desk to give us a nice room but he gave us a corner room which smells stingy and there are lot of bugs in there. We immediately asked the front desk person to change the room but he did not changed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tejaswi K
Chintan G, General Manager at Travelodge Jersey City, responded to this review

Hi Tejaswi K, Thank you for taking your time to write a review for us . We appreciate the business you have provided and hope to improve the quality of your stay for many future days to come. Since we are newly converted hotel please be sure to provide us some time to adjust to the changes and we will...

Pensilvania, Colombia
Reviewed October 28, 2016 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights in this hotel. Staff was good. Hotel located near to PATH station, manhattan. Room was pretty good with full of facilities and comfortable beds. Free parking, continental breakfast. Awesome place to getting relax. I really recommend to everyone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Micherik
Chintan G, General Manager at Travelodge Jersey City, responded to this review

Hi Micherik, Thank you for taking your time to write a review for us . We appreciate the business you have provided and hope to improve the quality of your stay for many future days to come. Since we are newly converted hotel please be sure to provide us some time to adjust to the changes and we will be...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jersey City
2.0 mi away
Ramada Jersey City
Ramada Jersey City
#7 of 14 in Jersey City
1,074 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Holland Hotel
The Holland Hotel
#4 of 14 in Jersey City
624 reviews
2.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Jersey City
Candlewood Suites Jersey City
#6 of 14 in Jersey City
498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Jersey City
3.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Jersey City
Hyatt Regency Jersey City
#1 of 14 in Jersey City
2,692 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#3 of 8 in North Bergen
369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
4 Miles from New York City, Manhattan. 4 Miles from MetLife Stadium, Superbowl 2014. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Travelodge Jersey City

Address: 881 Tonnele Ave, Jersey City, NJ 07307-3938 (Formerly Starlite Motel)
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey City
Price Range: $95 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Jersey City 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Agoda and Ctrip TA so you can book your Travelodge Jersey City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Jersey City staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Jersey City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“HOJO in Clifton is amazing!!!”
TaraR873, Aug 3, 2012 | Read review
“sorry but I am from Delaware and I dont know nothing about New Jersey”
sindyp307, Jul 21, 2012 | Read review
“Go elsewhere”
Visitor912, Jun 30, 2012 | Read review
“stay away !”
Maryd571, Jun 24, 2012 | Read review
“They're all equally terrible im sure.”
JXander, Jun 16, 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Booking.com
$85* /night
View Deal
Hotels.com$85
Priceline$85
TripAdvisor$85
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates