We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Jersey City

  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

49 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 45: English reviews
New York City, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Continental breakfast was sad. Only packaged bearclaws and muffins. Nothing fresh. Wi-Fi signal is a little weak. Everything else is awesome.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jtorres131
Worth, Illinois
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great service clean big nice floors ridge An microwave great bathroom friendly people close to New York . Easy access

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank amberlynn9216
Chintan G, General Manager at Travelodge Jersey City, responded to this review

Hi amberlynn9216 Thank you for taking your time to write a review for us . We appreciate the business you have provided and hope to improve the quality of your stay for many future days to come. Cleanliness has been improved heavily and you will not see any reason for complain. Thank you and hope to see you again soon...

Chesapeake, Virginia
Reviewed January 10, 2017

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jojowillie
Chintan G, General Manager at Travelodge Jersey City, responded to this review

Huntington Beach, California
Reviewed January 6, 2017 via mobile

We looked for the cheapest hotel room near Weehawken to be able to visit our family for Christmas. Because it was December 24th we ended up paying $121.00 for the night and what a dump of a place. There were pubic hairs all over the shower and blood stains on the shower walls and when I opened the bed up,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teresa P
Chintan G, General Manager at Travelodge Jersey City, responded to this review

Hi Teresa P Thank you for taking your time to write a review for us . We appreciate the business you have provided and hope to improve the quality of your stay for many future days to come. Since we are newly converted hotel please be sure to provide us some time to adjust to the changes and we will...

Longueuil, Canada
Reviewed November 18, 2016

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank blooboyzz
Chintan G, General Manager at Travelodge Jersey City, responded to this review

Hazleton, Pennsylvania
Reviewed October 31, 2016

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank melissagH9645IA
Chintan G, General Manager at Travelodge Jersey City, responded to this review

Reviewed October 28, 2016 via mobile

Worst stay ever. We had a infant with us and she is 3 months old. We requested the front desk to give us a nice room but he gave us a corner room which smells stingy and there are lot of bugs in there. We immediately asked the front desk person to change the room but he did not changed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tejaswi K
Chintan G, General Manager at Travelodge Jersey City, responded to this review

Hi Tejaswi K, Thank you for taking your time to write a review for us . We appreciate the business you have provided and hope to improve the quality of your stay for many future days to come. Since we are newly converted hotel please be sure to provide us some time to adjust to the changes and we will...

Pensilvania, Colombia
Reviewed October 28, 2016 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights in this hotel. Staff was good. Hotel located near to PATH station, manhattan. Room was pretty good with full of facilities and comfortable beds. Free parking, continental breakfast. Awesome place to getting relax. I really recommend to everyone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Micherik
Chintan G, General Manager at Travelodge Jersey City, responded to this review

Hi Micherik, Thank you for taking your time to write a review for us . We appreciate the business you have provided and hope to improve the quality of your stay for many future days to come. Since we are newly converted hotel please be sure to provide us some time to adjust to the changes and we will be...

Jersey City, New Jersey
Reviewed October 25, 2016

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jellybranx21
Chintan G, General Manager at Travelodge Jersey City, responded to this review

Hackensack, New Jersey
Reviewed October 22, 2016

Upon check in, your clerk asked for my drivers license and credit card. After ontaining charge authorization the clerk made a photocopy of both my license and credit card. I inquired what was the purpose of the credit card copy as I had already been charged for my stay. The clerk simply stated it was company policy and I could...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank barrysJ9171HL
Chintan G, General Manager at Travelodge Jersey City, responded to this review

Hi barrysJ9171HL, Thank you for taking your time to write a review for us . We appreciate the business you have provided and hope to improve the quality of your stay for many future days to come. Since we are newly converted hotel please be sure to provide us some time to adjust to the changes and we will be...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jersey City
2.0 mi away
Ramada Jersey City
Ramada Jersey City
#7 of 13 in Jersey City
1,043 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Holland Hotel
The Holland Hotel
#4 of 13 in Jersey City
608 reviews
2.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Jersey City
Candlewood Suites Jersey City
#6 of 13 in Jersey City
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Meadowlands View Hotel
Meadowlands View Hotel
#2 of 8 in North Bergen
605 reviews
2.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Jersey City
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites North Bergen
Comfort Suites North Bergen
#3 of 8 in North Bergen
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
4 Miles from New York City, Manhattan. 4 Miles from MetLife Stadium, Superbowl 2014. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Travelodge Jersey City

Address: 881 Tonnele Ave, Jersey City, NJ 07307-3938 (Formerly Starlite Motel)
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey City
Price Range: $76 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Jersey City 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Travelodge Jersey City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Jersey City staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Jersey City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“HOJO in Clifton is amazing!!!”
 of 5 bubbles TaraR873, Aug 3, 2012 | Read review
“sorry but I am from Delaware and I dont know nothing about New Jersey”
 of 5 bubbles sindyp307, Jul 21, 2012 | Read review
“Go elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles Visitor912, Jun 30, 2012 | Read review
“stay away !”
 of 5 bubbles Maryd571, Jun 24, 2012 | Read review
“They're all equally terrible im sure.”
 of 5 bubbles JXander, Jun 16, 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question