We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel

Booking.com$143*
View Deal
05/07/2017 05/08/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

456 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 444: English reviews
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed December 22, 2014

During a stay on October 18, 2014, I woke up to bugs crawling all over my luggage, belongings, furniture and walls. I called the front desk immediately, and all they did was say "sorry". I asked them how about my stuff and they stated they would send someone up. They sent someone up with a plastic bag. I asked him...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brian B
Ben B, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Brian B., Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your stay at our property. I have taken a moment to look into your stay and hopefully I will be able to shed some light on the situation at hand. I would first like to apologize for any inconveniences you may have suffered I assure you that...

Reviewed December 13, 2014

We stayed here during our trip to NYC. Everyone of the staff were very friendly and went above and beyond to make sure our stay was great! Rooms very clean n comfy. The onsite restaurant, Olivio, was amazing! The food was outstanding. I would highly recommend this hotel. Very family friendly and accomodating! Absolutely love this place!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mindylee912
Eagle, Wisconsin
Reviewed December 11, 2014

We recently held an event for work at this location that included two formal sit-down dinners. The food was outstanding. Many asked if it was catered from the outside as it was hard to believe a hotel could serve such delicious meals. And the wait staff was always nearby to take care of our needs. Looking forward to having next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken B
Toms River, New Jersey
Reviewed December 8, 2014

Recently attended event at this location. I was surprised how poor the service was. Event understaffed and unorganized. The food was cold and some overcooked. Ran out of some food and by time it was restocked everyone at table was already finished. Prime rib was so fatty and overcooked I could not eat it. Chocolate fountain was a mess and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Meredith M
Ben B, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Meredith M, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent experience at the Woodbridge Renaissance. I would like to first apologize for this experience and how the event you attended was handled. I assure you this is not a normal experience and I am truly saddened that you had to experience this at our...

Bayonne, New Jersey
Reviewed December 3, 2014

We visited the hotel and stayed 3 days for a wedding. The staff was very nice and helpful. We were there Thanksgiving weekend so there was not a crowd. There was plenty of parking and it is free. They have free internet for up to 3 devices. There is an upgraded internet for $10 a day which we did not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MrCraig84
Ben B, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear MrCraig84, Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your experience at the Woodbridge Renaissance. We are so glad we had the opportunity to serve you on this past holiday weekend. We at the Woodbridge Renaissance work very hard to insure your guests receive the best service possible. We have taken a moment to look into...

Holladay, Utah
Reviewed December 2, 2014

The bedding is absolutely fantastic. Comfortable and clean. Room was large and spacious. Bathroom didn't have a vent fan that was controlled by a switch so the mirror was always fogged up but not the end of humanity. Great place for a great price will stay here every time. The surrounding area was nice I never felt unsafe.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ML428
Ben B, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ML428, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We have recently invested in a large amount of new bedding and we are glad it has been put to good use. We look forward to serving you again in the future. Delighted To Serve,...

Melbourne
Reviewed November 24, 2014

I have stayed here twice, each time for 4 nights. Both times the rooms I stayed in had plumbing problems. Each time the issue was with a toilet that would not stop running and the second time also involved a growing wet patch in the hallway of the room. Each time the staff were very good and immediately offered to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gisabel69
Ben B, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Gisabel69, Thank you for sharing your thoughts regarding our property. In this day and age taking the time write a review can be a task not so easily accomplished. I am very sorry to hear that you have experienced some plumbing issues while on property. I am happy to let you know that the property has recently invested in...

Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Reviewed November 24, 2014

We recently attended an event at the Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel and we were very disappointed with the service at the event. At the cocktail hour the hors d'oeuvres that were being served were extremely scarce, some of which I didn't even see, but knew they were on the menu. At dinner, not only was the food cold, but apparently there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patty G
Ben B, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Patty G, Thank you for taking a moment to review the event you attended at our property. I am truly saddened to hear of the experience you had while at our property. I assure you as you can see from the past reviews we have received, this is not a normal occurrence. We are currently looking into this particular...

Edison, New Jersey
Reviewed November 21, 2014

We were invited to a charity event at this hotel and decided to stay the night. Upon arrival even though we got there at checking time our room wasn't available so we went to the bar for a drink. The bar area is weird with uncomfortable high chairs and weird decor. We proceeded to get 2 glasses of wine for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank davis1199
Ben B, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Davis1199, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience at our property. Sadly as you have written it appears your experience was not a favorable one. I would first like to apologize for any and all unfavorable situations you may have encountered. I understand that in this day and age we have come to...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 20, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel quite a lot , and always find the staff really friendly, accommodating with requests, really so helpful. Rooms are ok deco is neutral but everything is there. Bar area good with varied menu in bar snacks etc . Breakfast buffet is excellent and a nice ambiance with good lighting. Handy for the metro station...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ly P
Ben B, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ly P, Thank you for letting us know how we are doing! It is always a pleasure to hear that our guests have enjoyed their stay. As you mentioned our proximity to the Metro station and two shopping malls makes our property an ideal location to explore NJ and New York City! Once Again thank you for taking the...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

166 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (144)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (4)
05/07/2017 05/08/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Iselin
0.8 mi away
Apa Hotel Woodbridge
Apa Hotel Woodbridge
#2 of 3 in Iselin
458 reviews
2.1 mi away
Courtyard Edison Woodbridge
1.3 mi away
Residence Inn Woodbridge Edison/Raritan Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Woodbridge
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Woodbridge
Hampton Inn Woodbridge
#2 of 4 in Woodbridge
513 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Step into a sophisticated stay at Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel. Situated between Edison and Woodbridge Township, our Iselin, New Jersey hotel is surrounded by popular attractions including Menlo Park Museum and Rutgers University. The dynamic sights and sounds of New York City are just a short train ride away. Enjoy a free area shuttle provided at the hotel. After exploring the area, retire to bold style and customized comfort in spacious guest rooms and suites that boast free Wi-Fi, plug-in technology and flat-panel TVs. Meet with friends, family or colleagues for a bite to eat at OLIO Restaurant and Lounge, or order room service to enjoy a quiet meal in comfort and private. Event planners can please groups with productive meetings or vibrant social soirees when utilizing one of our 22 gathering spaces totaling over 25,000 square feet of flexible space. Stop by the indoor or outdoor pools for a refreshing swim, or keep up with your workout routine in the modern fitness center. Let luxury envelop you when you book reservations at our hotel today. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel

Address: 515 US Highway 1 S, Iselin, NJ 08830-3010
Location: United States > New Jersey > Iselin
Price Range: $126 - $298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 311
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodbridge Hotel Iselin
Sheraton Iselin
Iselin Sheraton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“The high floors are more quiet. The Exec Lounge is on Floor 7”
mfnoble, 4 days ago | Read review
“Don't get an adjoining room if there is someone in the next room if you can help it.”
kcwelch, Mar 1, 2017 | Read review
“Away from the Lifts.”
ecd3007, Feb 26, 2017 | Read review
“The forth floor was very quiet”
rev_rthomas, Jan 3, 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the upper floors, as they are quieter”
littlebenny1, Dec 16, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Booking.com
$143* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisor$143
Renaissance Hotels$143
Hotels.com$143
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates