We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

421 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 411: English reviews
Savona, Italy
Level Contributor
367 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I continue to think that this is a good hotel, it will probably see me again... still, i believe that some renovation of the rooms cannot be deferred for long. Size of the rooms and bathrooms is OK, even too large in some cases, but they are quite dated. Corridors are not at the standard.

Helpful?
Thank Vecchio59
george s, Front Office Manager at Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel, responded to this review

Good afternoon. Thank you for your greqt feedback. We really count on them to improve. The hotel is due to complete renovation very soon. Please do not hesitate to contact me for any further inquires. george.soliman@renaissancewoodbridge.com More 

Franklin, Tennessee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My wife and I just checked into this hotel and we were greeted with a great employee. Ryan was the person that checked us in. Ryan showed tremendous hospitality and made us feel right at home. I stay at Marriott chain hotels, I'm platinum rewards member and his hospitality was top notch. I usually stay in hotels 3 weeks a... More 

Helpful?
Thank zet45
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel was superb! Indoor and outdoor swimming pool for the family. Wonderful lounge areas. The only downside was the service during the banquet. My dining table didn't receive our beverages until our meal was almost finish.

Helpful?
Thank Gucci2520
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
528 reviews
141 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 203 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here this week for business and found the hotel adequate but not as nice as most Renaissance properties in a number of respects. Reception was fine although the nice young lady who checked me in seemed to have trouble getting her computer to work. I was upgraded to a corner suite on the top floor that was very... More 

Helpful?
Thank bccrab
george s, Front Office Manager at Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel, responded to this review

Good Evening, Thank you very much for your feedback. Thank you for good comments and please accept our apologies for any inconvenience might ba caused. I would like to inform you that our hotel is going to be totally renovated and updated. Sorry for the trays were found on the hallways floors it is really not our standard and i... More 

Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is a joke and doesn't deserve the Renaissance name. Reception is a complete joke. I reserved 2 rooms and it took 6 keys for them to get it right. I didn't understand why this was so difficult! No common sense. I just couldn't believe it. In my profile, I like high floors and extra towels. And since we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sheryl W
Denise H, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel, responded to this review

Good Morning Sheryl W, Please accept my sincerest apologies! Please know this is not our normal standard of care. I am not sure when you stayed with us so I am going to leave my contact information at bottom so you can contact me directly and we can make it right for you. As I am not sure when you... More 

Travelers are raving about these Iselin hotels

East Patchogue, New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2016 via mobile

Can we say upgrade?? The fact that this "hotel" has been able to stay open without any kinda of upgrades is pretty funny to me. I didn't book this hotel. It was a business related trip. But I myself would not stay here on purpose!! The check in was fine. But stains on the furniture and decorations straight from the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank llmarie
Denise H, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear llmarie, thank you taking the time to send us your valuable feedback. We are ever so hopeful that a renovation is on it's way as design boards are in the approval process. We are hoping to 'officially' announce a renovation very soon, so please stay tuned. And if your travels bring you back to Iselin, please reach out to... More 

Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2016 via mobile

Hotel become tired and dated, noisy air con. The real tragedy is the disgraceful attitude shown by the minority of the staff. It's a long time since anyone spoke to me so rudely on the phone, refused to listen to what I was saying and then just put me on hold and never came back. Several others in my group... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank nicholas h
Denise H, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel, responded to this review

First please accept our apologies and please realize this is not our normal standard of care. Our responses to your needs and expectations are inexcusable. I am going to leave my contact information t the close of this email. So if you can tell me the name of your face wash and the bath and body works item you forgot... More 

Wellingborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2016

It is possible that I am getting a little jaded, after all I spend a lot of my time in hotels for work. Have been staying at the Renaissance almost every other week for 3-4 months now and whilst the rooms are clean and tidy and the beds super comfy, the bit that makes staying away from home bearable is... More 

Helpful?
Thank CariD3
Denise H, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel, responded to this review

Good Evening CariD3 Thank you for your valuable feed back. The beds keep everyone coming back and I was so glad to hear you had a great experience with Reception team. I am going to leave you my email so we can talk offline and you can inform me which of the staff need better training. Warm Regards - Denise... More 

Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2016 via mobile

We arrived and first observation - no meet and greet by hotel staff, we carried our luggage into the hotel, and checked ourselves into our room. No one to show us where to go. We basically figured out everything for ourselves from our room to resturants et all. Asking for directions to the breakfast area we were ignored. At breakfast... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Tessie S
Great Cacapon, West Virginia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2016

The lobby was pretty, the person at the Front Desk very efficient, so I had high hopes. But I should have known when the elevator was so dirty that it was not going to get better. Worn, and probably dirty, carpet in the room, altho hallway must have been recently replaced. The toilet was the lowest toilet ever - very... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Bonnie A
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

186 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (142)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Iselin
0.8 mi away
APA Hotel Woodbridge
APA Hotel Woodbridge
#2 of 3 in Iselin
3.5 of 5 stars 417 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Woodbridge
Hampton Inn Woodbridge
#1 of 4 in Woodbridge
4.0 of 5 stars 427 reviews
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Woodbridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Courtyard Edison Woodbridge
1.3 mi away
Residence Inn Woodbridge Edison/Raritan Center
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At the Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel, you'll find a place where simple delights become memorable moments. Where distinctive style flirts with touches of whimsy. And where unparalleled service enables your travels to become productive and relaxing. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel

Address: 515 US Highway 1 S, Iselin, NJ 08830-3010
Location: United States > New Jersey > Iselin
Price Range: $170 - $319 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 311
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodbridge Hotel Iselin
Sheraton Iselin
Iselin Sheraton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay