We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel

Renaissance Hotels$151*
View Deal
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

468 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 456: English reviews
Start your review of Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

There was a very large and not so polite wedding happening when I checked in, the person that helped me check in was extremely accommodating and offered to change our room so we would not have to be near the wedding party. Once in our room it went down hill very fast. I tried to use the closet but one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sara B
Management response:

We appreciate you sharing what you thought about our hotel. We are delighted that our staff helped you with your concern and that they checked you in an alternate room that we had available. However, we sincerely apologize for any inconveniences you had with the amenities in your room and with the service provided by our maintenance team. We will...

Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Family party in the area brought us the Renaissance...very out dated and worn...limited service...almost no amenities...no shower cap,towels shabby,no black out shades, no safe, could not get bellboy assistance, rude to our adult children in the breakfast area until we showed up.....one party in our group could not get their room until almost 6pm....I am very surprised and disappointed that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alvin K
Management response:

We appreciate your comments. It is disappointing to read that you were not fully satisfied during your stay. We sincerely apologize that you did not receive excellent service from our staff and that your room did not have all the amenities that you expected. This is all not acceptable behavior and it is not reflective in our typical standard of...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a one night stop off. Considering the location is in the middle of nowhere the hotel has enough activities and facilities to keep you occupied. The breakfast was great with fresh Omlettes made. Staff were very freindly, especillay lady on front desk (Creseda).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lekan A
Management response:

We are flattered that you consider our hotel to be of great value! Breakfast is the most important meal of the day, and it is nice that you enjoyed the freshly made omelets provided to you. We are delighted that you found our staff to be amazing, especially Creseda. We will let each member of our team know that you...

Needham, Massachusetts
Reviewed 1 week ago

I chose this hotel because of the courtesy shuttle that picked me up at the MetroPark train station. I waited just minutes for the van. The hotel lobby has a modern, spacious feel. Check in was a breeze. My room was comfortable and clean. I had a great sandwich at the restaurant, although service was slow.The next morning the breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joan S
Management response:

At our hotel, we genuinely care about providing the best for our guests! We agree that receiving excellent customer service is important during a stay and we are pleased that you were impressed with the exceptional service from our amazing team. It is nice that you enjoyed your sandwich at our OLIO Restaurant and our delicious made-to-order omelets. We are...

Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago

This location will stand out for the great customer service I received. I identified an issue upon arrival and Ryan (front desk) immediately took care of it. He was very professional and checked in on me when I was in the lounge to make sure that everything else was going well. That kind of customer service makes up for many...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank briansmalley
Management response:

We are so flattered that you consider our customer service to be the best! We are delighted that you reached out to the front desk about your concern and that Ryan helped you and checked in on you. At our hotel, we genuinely care about our guests having a great stay, and it is nice that you received excellent service....

New York City, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stay here a few times a year, and it continues to get better each time. Staff couldn't be more helpful. Free van to take you within a 5-mile radius, including the Metropark NJT/Amtrak station, Woodbridge Center & Menlo Park Malls, Wegman's, movie theaters, restaurants, and medical centers/doctor offices. Rooms have fantastic bedding and amenities. There is a National Car...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Theresa445
Management response:

Wow, what a glowing review! How wonderful is it to learn that we exceed your expectations on every level for each time you stayed here. It is the greatest compliment to us that we impress you more every time and that you consider our hotel to be the best. We are delighted to hear that others have recommended our hotel...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I've decided to spend a random night away with my Daughter and family. Ryan the Front desk supervisor was outstanding. From the phone conversation, to check in made he my family and I feel at home. Thats true hospitality!!!Breakfast was tasty and all the staff (sorry I don't remember all the names) was so welcoming. Thank you for the great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Efrain S
Management response:

Providing an amazing time for our guests is what we strive for! We are delighted that Ryan made check-in go so smoothly and that all members of our staff made you feel at home here. A welcoming atmosphere is important during a stay, and we are glad that you enjoyed everything including our delicious breakfast. We will let Ryan and...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel is good, good furnitures, good rooms, good bathrooms. Clean, confort. But i was charged with 40 USD more, and they couldnt bring back that money. With the group we attend they fo have some problems with the billing also. So the check out was quite stressing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Moni Moni M
Management response:

It is nice to read that you enjoyed a relaxing stay in your accommodations and that you liked the amenities that were included. However, we regret any misinformation you had with your bill and we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience. It is difficult to properly address your bill in this forum and we hope you will reach out to us...

New Jersey
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is my first stay at the Renaissance Woodbridge but won't be my last. Ryan, who checked me in (and checked me out the next morning) was impeccable in making me feel welcome and at home. Ryan was also able to upgrade my room and guide me afterwards on getting onto US 1 North without having to go south and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank The_Viceroy
Management response:

We are glad that we made a first great impression on you! It is nice that Ryan made you feel welcomed when you first arrived for check-in and that he helped you with everything. We are delighted that you had a relaxing stay and that you enjoyed all of the amenities that were included with your room. Our hotel is...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stains on chair, beds and sheets were just OLD and the food was poor. The hotel is hopelessly outdated and in desperate need of a cleaning and new furniture, including beds, linens and mattresses. Food is not worth it. Save your money and stay at one of the lower cost hotels nearby.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dbonosconi
Management response:

We appreciate your comments. It is disappointing to read that we did not fully exceed your expectations during your stay. We regret any inconveniences you had with your accommodations and we will rectify these concerns with our housekeeping team. We strive to provide your complete satisfaction as information like this helps us make necessary updates to our services. Thank you,...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

166 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (144)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (4)
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Iselin
0.8 mi away
Apa Hotel Woodbridge
Apa Hotel Woodbridge
#1 of 3 in Iselin
464 reviews
2.1 mi away
Courtyard Edison Woodbridge
1.3 mi away
Residence Inn Woodbridge Edison/Raritan Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Woodbridge
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Woodbridge
Hampton Inn Woodbridge
#1 of 4 in Woodbridge
521 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Concierge
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Step into a sophisticated stay at Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel. Situated between Edison and Woodbridge Township, our Iselin, New Jersey hotel is surrounded by popular attractions including Menlo Park Museum and Rutgers University. The dynamic sights and sounds of New York City are just a short train ride away. Enjoy a free area shuttle provided at the hotel. After exploring the area, retire to bold style and customized comfort in spacious guest rooms and suites that boast free Wi-Fi, plug-in technology and flat-panel TVs. Meet with friends, family or colleagues for a bite to eat at OLIO Restaurant and Lounge, or order room service to enjoy a quiet meal in comfort and private. Event planners can please groups with productive meetings or vibrant social soirees when utilizing one of our 22 gathering spaces totaling over 25,000 square feet of flexible space. Stop by the indoor or outdoor pools for a refreshing swim, or keep up with your workout routine in the modern fitness center. Let luxury envelop you when you book reservations at our hotel today. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel

Address: 515 US Highway 1 S, Iselin, NJ 08830-3010
Location: United States > New Jersey > Iselin
Price Range: $134 - $300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 311
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodbridge Hotel Iselin
Sheraton Iselin
Iselin Sheraton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Find another place to stay.”
dbonosconi, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“The high floors are more quiet. The Exec Lounge is on Floor 7”
mfnoble, Apr 23, 2017 | Read review
“Don't get an adjoining room if there is someone in the next room if you can help it.”
kcwelch, Mar 1, 2017 | Read review
“Away from the Lifts.”
ecd3007, Feb 26, 2017 | Read review
“The forth floor was very quiet”
rev_rthomas, Jan 3, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Renaissance Hotels
$151* /night
View Deal
Priceline$159
Hotels.com$159
Expedia.com$159
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates