We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Americas Best Value Inn @ Newark Airport

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn @ Newark Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

235 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Americas Best Value Inn @ Newark Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 198: English reviews
Reviewed October 18, 2016 via mobile

We moved cross country to nj. Reachead airport at 11pm and the airport shuttle was reAdy. Quite place near the airport. Breakfast was nice. Nothing great but not a bad place. Quite neighborhood. Plenty of parking.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sreedevi A
parkwayhospitality, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn @ Newark Airport, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to share your recent experience while staying with us.I'm glad that we were able to meet your expectations and cleaning standards.We are more than happy to know our complementary breakfast was up to your standards and the there were plenty of parking in our facility.I Thank You once again for choosing our property and...

Florida
Reviewed October 11, 2016

Basic clean hotel for an overnight stay while waiting for the next flight. Large rooms, excellent breakfast choice, airport shuttle any time. The hotel was quiet, seems that companies place temp construction workers their. The stuff is very friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tripzee1771
parkwayhospitality, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn @ Newark Airport, responded to this review

Everyone at Americas Best Value Inn would like to thank you for taking the time to write us. I'm glad that we were able to meet your expectations and cleaning standards with our spacious rooms, value, and service and the you take advantage of our delicious complimentary breakfast. I'm also glad the you take advantage of our shuttle service and...

Mount Pleasant, Michigan
Reviewed October 1, 2016 via mobile

This hotel offers everything you need at a great price. Clean, inexpensive, friendly staff and good breakfast. We stayed in a Jacuzzi room and chuckled when we walked in to a heart shaped Jacuzzi. But, I'm 5'9" and my 6'3" husband and i were both able to comfortably relax in that tub after a 9.5 hour flight. I would gladly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lily A
parkwayhospitality, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn @ Newark Airport, responded to this review

Everyone at Americas Best Value Inn would like to thank you for the amazing review.We are glad the we meet your expectation comfortable,value and cleaning standards.Also I'm glad the you take advantage of our delicious complimentary breakfast and that our shuttle service was right on time.We Thank You once again for choosing our property and I would love to Invite...

Reviewed September 17, 2016 via mobile

This was the worst anniversary with this room. First after visiting prior to this experience. I have never been through this at this place. 1st I was charged $130 after being here before the most I spent was $80 no iron no hangers couldn't put A/C on because it flooded the carpet. Walked on wet carpet not just that after...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Morris C
parkwayhospitality, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn @ Newark Airport, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and indeed, where necessary, improve upon the service that we provide to our valued guests. I'm really disappointing to read of your experience during your stay with us. My...

Hallandale Beach, Florida
Reviewed September 7, 2016 via mobile

We stay there because we thought it was not as bad as they were saying!!! People pay attention to every reviews! Because that hotel stink inside the room and hallway. And it is not in a safe neighborhood. The room was not clean especially the bathroom! and you could hear people walking upstairs if you was on the 1st floor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank judith G
parkwayhospitality, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn @ Newark Airport, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us.It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and indeed, where necessary, improve upon the service that we provide to our valued guests. I'm really disappointing to read of your experience during your stay with us. My sincerely...

North Richland Hills, Texas
Reviewed September 4, 2016

In general this is a get what you pay for place. The rooms felt dirty as soon as you walked in. Ours was nice sized, but very noisy floors. It was OK for one night. The neighborhood was uninviting. They did provide a shuttle from the airport, that was nice. The wifi was unusable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron R
parkwayhospitality, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn @ Newark Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. We always gain insight into the areas of improvement and we work very hard to make it an enjoyable experience for our guests. I would like to offer my most sincere apology due to the noise during the night. We always offer room to our guest to the...

Reviewed August 27, 2016 via mobile

Rooms were nice with added kitchen facilities. Needed to ask for utensils, plates, and cookware if needed. Staff was friendly, but only one worked per shift. Only muffins fruit and oatmeal for breakfast which got a bit tiring. Next to bus stop and shopping area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle B
parkwayhospitality, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn @ Newark Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment with us.But you post your comments to the wrong locations. Sincerely, C. Rivera

Reviewed August 23, 2016

Stayed here usually on sundays. Checking can be problematic with the staff they don't let you check in early before 3pm or give Jacuzzi room to single people. The regular room are of nice size and the furniture is old. they need to replace all chairs, Couches and business tables. The Jacuzzi rooms are nice. there located on the first...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Donnell J
parkwayhospitality, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn @ Newark Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write to us. As your feedback is a source of information to improve. We will take the issues to our concerns to fix and work on. Once again thank you for taking the time to write to us and rate us.

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed August 16, 2016 via mobile

This place is clean and suitable for limited budgets and long stay. You can access shops, stations, transport and value restaurants arround. Staff are friendly. Thanks to (CAROLINA) the receptionest for welcoming and her cooperation.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NA N
parkwayhospitality, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn @ Newark Airport, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write to us. We are glad to hear that we were helpful while your stay. Once again thank you for taking the time to write to us.

Kuna, Idaho
Reviewed July 20, 2016 via mobile

The first thing I noticed was the musty smell covered over with a heavy deodorant. The room was very large but still had that terrible smell. The window did not open so I was stuck. The room was clean and the air conditioner worked. This is an older property and it shows. I was on my way home from a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travel35507
parkwayhospitality, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn @ Newark Airport, responded to this review

Thank you from the behalf of America's Best Value Inn. We are sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay. We will take the issues to our concerns to fix. Once again thank you for taking the time to write to us and rate us.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

59 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (45)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Irvington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Newark Central Business District
BEST WESTERN PLUS Robert Treat Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Americas Best Value Inn at Newark International Airport is located less 10 miles from New York City and only four miles from the Newark Liberty International Airport (Airport Code - EWR) with free 24-hour shuttle service from Terminal P4, making the hotel ideal for lodging accommodations while visiting New York City or the Newark area. Our hotel is near downtown Newark and the local educational and health care districts. We also offer easy access to famous New York City attractions like Times Square, Central Park, Ground Zero, Theatre District, Empire State Building and the Jacob K. Javits Convention Center. Our hotel is minutes from Newark attractions like the Meadowlands Arena (Giants/Jets Stadium), New Jersey Performing Arts Center, Statue of Liberty, and Jersey Gardens Outlet Mall, the area's largest outlet mall. All guest rooms come equipped with desks areas, irons, ironing boards, cable television with premium channels, including HBO and ESPN, free wired and wireless high-speed Internet along with free phone calls anywhere in the U.S. Refrigerator, microwaves and rollaway beds are also available. A deluxe complimentary continental breakfast is served daily from 6am - 9am. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, Americas Best Value Inn at Newark International Airport provides the ideal lodging accommodation for all who arrive in the Newark/New York area. Our friendly, experienced and courteous staff is available 24-hours and is eager to make your stay with us a memorable experience. We look forward to seeing you soon! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn @ Newark Airport

Address: 100 Union Ave, Irvington, NJ 07111-3208
Location: United States > New Jersey > Irvington
Price Range: $60 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn @ Newark Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn @ Newark Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn @ Newark Airport Hotel Irvington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Americas Best Value Inn @ Newark Airport staff and other travelers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn @ Newark Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Probably best off on the top floor somewhere, although we were on the second floor and had the mice.”
 of 5 bubbles doze11, 5 days ago | Read review
“I've found all rooms to be excellent.”
 of 5 bubbles petertwining, Dec 9, 2016 | Read review
“Room 201 is phenomenal. It is above the check in office towards the front of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 118oliverr, Oct 22, 2016 | Read review
“Go for the third floor, there is noise no matter what, but it seemed the first floor was mostly people doing extended stays.”
 of 5 bubbles samf147, Jun 26, 2016 | Read review
“Pick a room in the middle.”
 of 5 bubbles 376derikb, May 31, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question