We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Americas Best Value Inn @ Newark Airport

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn @ Newark Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

217 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 185: English reviews
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This was the worst anniversary with this room. First after visiting prior to this experience. I have never been through this at this place. 1st I was charged $130 after being here before the most I spent was $80 no iron no hangers couldn't put A/C on because it flooded the carpet. Walked on wet carpet not just that after... More 

Helpful?
Thank Morris C
Hallandale Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stay there because we thought it was not as bad as they were saying!!! People pay attention to every reviews! Because that hotel stink inside the room and hallway. And it is not in a safe neighborhood. The room was not clean especially the bathroom! and you could hear people walking upstairs if you was on the 1st floor... More 

Helpful?
Thank judith G
parkwayhospitality, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn @ Newark Airport, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us.It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and indeed, where necessary, improve upon the service that we provide to our valued guests. I'm really disappointing to read of your experience during your stay with us. My sincerely... More 

North Richland Hills, Texas
Level Contributor
432 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

In general this is a get what you pay for place. The rooms felt dirty as soon as you walked in. Ours was nice sized, but very noisy floors. It was OK for one night. The neighborhood was uninviting. They did provide a shuttle from the airport, that was nice. The wifi was unusable.

Helpful?
Thank Ron R
parkwayhospitality, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn @ Newark Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. We always gain insight into the areas of improvement and we work very hard to make it an enjoyable experience for our guests. I would like to offer my most sincere apology due to the noise during the night. We always offer room to our guest to the... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Rooms were nice with added kitchen facilities. Needed to ask for utensils, plates, and cookware if needed. Staff was friendly, but only one worked per shift. Only muffins fruit and oatmeal for breakfast which got a bit tiring. Next to bus stop and shopping area.

Helpful?
Thank Michelle B
parkwayhospitality, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn @ Newark Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment with us.But you post your comments to the wrong locations. Sincerely, C. Rivera More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here usually on sundays. Checking can be problematic with the staff they don't let you check in early before 3pm or give Jacuzzi room to single people. The regular room are of nice size and the furniture is old. they need to replace all chairs, Couches and business tables. The Jacuzzi rooms are nice. there located on the first... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Donnell J
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2016 via mobile

This place is clean and suitable for limited budgets and long stay. You can access shops, stations, transport and value restaurants arround. Staff are friendly. Thanks to (CAROLINA) the receptionest for welcoming and her cooperation.

Helpful?
Thank NA N
Kuna, Idaho
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2016 via mobile

The first thing I noticed was the musty smell covered over with a heavy deodorant. The room was very large but still had that terrible smell. The window did not open so I was stuck. The room was clean and the air conditioner worked. This is an older property and it shows. I was on my way home from a... More 

Helpful?
Thank travel35507
Level Contributor
68 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2016 via mobile

We booked this hotel online last November from Australia...choosing it for its closeness to the airport...as we were meeting my father who was flying into Newark from the UK...and also because it fell within our budget...while it served our purpose I regret not doing more research on other hotels in the vicinty of the airport.. Whilst it is convenient for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cathy N Andy J
Ohio
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2016

We are a family with kids from ohio we stayed for a few days. when we called for a pick up from the airport the driver came and was talking on the phone.He did not wish or put all of our luggage in the van we had kids and stuff and my husband had to put in everything while i... More 

Helpful?
Thank annie_dian
parkwayhospitality, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn @ Newark Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us.We always gain insight into the areas of improvement and we work very hard to make it an enjoyable experience for our guests.My apologies for the driver behavior we always try to go above and beyond for each guest that stays with us but it certainly sounds like we... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2016

After getting screwed over by United for the 4th time in two vacations...i came here to spend the night till my flight the following day. Room, bed, and bathroom was nice and clean. The young lady at the front desk (Carolina), who worked a very long shift was extremely helpful, and understanding for a tired traveler. Close to airport where... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank tolandlj
parkwayhospitality, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn @ Newark Airport, responded to this review

Everyone at Americas Best Value Inn would like to thank you for taking the time to write us. I'm glad that we were able to meet your expectations and cleaning standards and the you take advantage of our shuttle service. Also I'm happy to hear the our friendly staff was able to provide you with the necessary attention you deserve!... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (26)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Irvington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Newark Central Business District
BEST WESTERN PLUS Robert Treat Hotel
The Kenilworth Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kenilworth
4.0 of 5 stars 358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Americas Best Value Inn at Newark International Airport is located less 10 miles from New York City and only four miles from the Newark Liberty International Airport (Airport Code - EWR) with free 24-hour shuttle service from Terminal P4, making the hotel ideal for lodging accommodations while visiting New York City or the Newark area. Our hotel is near downtown Newark and the local educational and health care districts. We also offer easy access to famous New York City attractions like Times Square, Central Park, Ground Zero, Theatre District, Empire State Building and the Jacob K. Javits Convention Center. Our hotel is minutes from Newark attractions like the Meadowlands Arena (Giants/Jets Stadium), New Jersey Performing Arts Center, Statue of Liberty, and Jersey Gardens Outlet Mall, the area's largest outlet mall. All guest rooms come equipped with desks areas, irons, ironing boards, cable television with premium channels, including HBO and ESPN, free wired and wireless high-speed Internet along with free phone calls anywhere in the U.S. Refrigerator, microwaves and rollaway beds are also available. A deluxe complimentary continental breakfast is served daily from 6am - 9am. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, Americas Best Value Inn at Newark International Airport provides the ideal lodging accommodation for all who arrive in the Newark/New York area. Our friendly, experienced and courteous staff is available 24-hours and is eager to make your stay with us a memorable experience. We look forward to seeing you soon! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn @ Newark Airport

Address: 100 Union Ave, Irvington, NJ 07111-3208
Location: United States > New Jersey > Irvington
Price Range: $68 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn @ Newark Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn @ Newark Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn @ Newark Airport Hotel Irvington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay