We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

W Hoboken

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
W Hoboken
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,070 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 998: English reviews
Dubuque, Iowa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This hotel was a definitely splurge for my family, but after a very stressful year, and our first trip to NYC, I took the plunge. I have to be honest, there was a slight miscommunication before we even arrived, and I really thought the experience was going to be a disaster and maybe even unpleasant. If I hadn't prepaid I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kindra F
Level Contributor
33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Checked in at 5:30 pm last Tuesday and was told room wasn't ready. Really? I have almost never encountered this in all of my years of business travel. My company was having a meeting here the next day so I thought that made it even worse. Turns out I was the not the only one from my group. One of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kim B
Eatontown, New Jersey
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel is a waste of money I'm not rich but I like to spend my money right the only thing going for this hotel is the area... If u want to spend ur money right go to the Sheraton I try it the view is great the money was well spend... The w-hotel the lights didn't work the room... More 

Helpful?
Thank bronx183
Sparta, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was very excited to stay at the W since I have heard great things about it. Unfortunately it fell a bit short of being great and was average at best. I don't think we'll be staying again. The room itself is very pleasant and modern looking. It seemed to be updated with new carpets as well. Our mini fridge... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank brie113
GMWHoboken, General Manager at W Hoboken, responded to this review

Thank you for your detailed review of your W Hoboken experience. While I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the look of our renovated guestrooms, I must apologize for the discomfort you have expressed with the bed and also the condition of the fridge in your room and noise disturbances you encountered throughout the night. This is not reflective... More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have never been this wow'd by the service at any hotel before.. not even Kimpton! They really know how to take care of you and even got a free upgrade overlooking the Hudson river upon request! I don't know what to say besides also add on how great the food here (Marriott is a disappointment when it comes to... More 

Helpful?
Thank DrNutella
United States
Level Contributor
121 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Recently stayed here and was really impressed with the service and overall experience. I have stayed at other W hotels and do not feel the same about all of them. The proximity to the river and Manhattan views was great. Rooms were generous in size. I would stay again.

Helpful?
Thank jake2771
GMWHoboken, General Manager at W Hoboken, responded to this review

Thank you for such a wonderful review of W Hoboken! It is an honor to be so favored on your list of W Hotels. Our location sure has its perks and I am so happy that you were so impressed with the views, close proximity to the river and the service received throughout your stay. Hope to welcome you back... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

An absolutely lovely hotel with great views across the river. The parks and walk across the front are outstanding. If you have the time to travel in and out of the city (on PATH), this is worth the effort to sleep in NJ and work/play in NYC. Tip: If you take PATH into the city, go in to the World... More 

Helpful?
Thank Monte S
GMWHoboken, General Manager at W Hoboken, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your fantastic feedback with us. I am so happy that you discovered W Hoboken and found our location to be so convenient. Our close proximity to the city has made us a popular destination for travelers visiting NYC. We hope that this is the first of many more visits for you here at W Hoboken! More 

Prattville, Alabama
Level Contributor
55 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The valet staff are the first people you encounter they were very courteous and also helpful and didn't get upset when we kept going back to our car the garage parking is a little expensive but we would do it again. Leonard at the front desk was very attentive to our questions and Julissa helped us tremendously with the transit... More 

Helpful?
Thank tjcountry
GMWHoboken, General Manager at W Hoboken, responded to this review

Thank you for writing such a detailed review. I am glad to see you were wowed from the moment you arrived. It sounds like you definitely did some exploring during your stay and I am so glad that you found our location to be so convenient. I appreciate your wonderful feedback about the service provided by Leonard and Julissa and... More 

Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
181 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Hotel has rooms with an amazing view over Manhattan skyline. You can easily reach the city with the train or by boat, both nearby walking distance. Right across Pier C and park. Nice rooms, very comfortable. Must try!

Helpful?
Thank Diego1010
GMWHoboken, General Manager at W Hoboken, responded to this review

Thank you for your fantastic review and recommendation of W Hoboken. It is so rewarding to hear that you decided to give us a try and were so pleased with our location and views. Hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon! More 

San Diego, California
Level Contributor
230 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great views, excellent hotel and easy public transportation to Manhattan. Plus you get to experience the Hoboken Waterfront, and countless delicious Pizza Places along Hoboken's Main Street. We've stayed in Manhattan many times, but found that THIS is the way to go. We like to get out of the craziness of NYS at the end of the day and enjoy... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank BigCityCowboy
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

685 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (430)
Viewed
Room/Suite (119)
Viewed
View from Room (94)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (57)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (130)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (247)
Viewed
Amenities (52)
Viewed
Dining (49)
Viewed
The Hotel (43)
Viewed
Wonderful Room (103)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hoboken
1.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Jersey City
Hyatt Regency Jersey City
#1 of 12 in Jersey City
4.5 of 5 stars 2,402 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Westin Jersey City Newport
1.4 mi away
Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Jersey City
1.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Jersey City
Candlewood Suites Jersey City
#6 of 12 in Jersey City
4.0 of 5 stars 427 reviews
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Jersey City Newport
Courtyard Jersey City Newport
#4 of 12 in Jersey City
4.0 of 5 stars 575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Take in everything from W Hoboken, an iconic landmark on the waterfront where magnificent Manhattan unfolds before your eyes. Hot nightlife, decadent dining and sizzling shopping, just steps or a ferry ride away. What’s cooler than Sinatra’s town? ... more   less 

Additional Information about W Hoboken

Address: 225 River St, Hoboken, NJ 07030-4772
Location: United States > New Jersey > Hoboken
Price Range: $232 - $528 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — W Hoboken 4*
Number of rooms: 225
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Cancelon, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your W Hoboken reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
w Hoboken Hotel Hoboken
w Hotels Hoboken
w Hotel Hoboken
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay