We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

W Hoboken

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveler (756)
Room & Suite (472)
Dining (103)

View prices for your travel dates

Hotel direct offer!Earn points toward free nights.
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#1 of 2 hotels in Hoboken
Location
4.7
Cleanliness
4.7
Service
4.5
Value
4.1
GreenLeaders Bronze level
W Hoboken offers a vibrant waterfront location in Manhattan. Situated in the heart of Mile Square City, our Manhattan, NJ, the hotel provides easy access to entertainment, dining, and attractions like the Statue of Liberty, Liberty State Park, and the Meadowlands. Settle into beautifully designed rooms and suites, many with NYC views, that feature Nespresso machines, 350-thread-count sheets, and state-of-the-art entertainment systems. Other hotel amenities include a fully-equipped fitness center with views of the Hudson River and Manhattan skyline, an on-site restaurant and bar, and flexible event space.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Wifi
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bowling offsite
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Conference facilities
Valet parking
Paid public parking nearby
Paid wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business center
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Massage
Waxing services
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shops
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
On-demand movies
Radio
iPod docking station
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Trendy
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Earn points toward free nights.
1395Reviews26Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 875
  • 328
  • 92
  • 58
  • 42
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
xxx N wrote a review Feb 17
1 contribution
This happened back in April and I wasn't comfortable putting my review out there since it's not something I typically do and was nervous. We went there for a race and since we were traveling, submitted "early check-in". When we got there, the room wasn't ready, which was fine, but the odd thing was that our friends, who didn't submit "early check-in" got a room. We asked the man at the desk about it and he was really rude, ended up getting pretty aggressive towards us. I told him don't worry, it was fine we could wait and he snapped at me. We ended up hanging out with our friends for 5-6 hours until we felt it was safe to go back down and ask if the room was ready. I honestly think we waited until his shift was over. He made check-in really stressful, and I felt uncomfortable staying there and having to see him at the front desk.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at W Hoboken
Responded 6 days ago
Hello Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We apologize that your room was not ready upon your arrival and for the unpleasant experience you had with one of our Welcome Agents. Please be assured we will follow up with the appropriate individuals and take suitable action as treating our guests with respect and authentic, warm hospitality is of utmost importance to us. We would like the opportunity to know more about your stay as we continually strive to improve our guest services. If you could reach out to us at the hotel at your earliest convenience, we would welcome the insight. We look forward to speaking with you to restore your confidence in us. Best Regards, Joanna Sanchez General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Elizabeth G wrote a review Jan 2024
Saint Louis, Missouri, Usa5 contributions2 helpful votes
The W Hoboken is a clean hotel with a pleasant staff, but not worth $400/night. We even upgraded to the supposedly nicer corner room. It would be more appropriately valued at $250/night. —— Internet: There is no reliable internet. I had to hotspot my entire three-day stay. ——Room: Old wood furniture is scratched and broken. The outlets on the desks did not work. We could see frayed wiring. There was no upholstered chair in our room. Bed mattress was too soft, making me think too old. Sliding glass door to balcony not maintained, very difficult to open. ——Shower: The water volume and pressure from the shower was just okay. —---Restaurant: On Sunday, we were denied breakfast at the hotel restaurant because of the locals eating there. Our breakfasts were included in our room costs so this was more than just an inconvenience.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at W Hoboken
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hello J7608AXelizabethg, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay with us. While we are glad to know you liked our well-maintained property and caring Talent, we are sorry for the issues you experienced with internet connectivity. We are working with our service provider to make sure our connection is operating as it should. Furthermore, we apologize for the maintenance issues you encountered in your room. We have taken note of the concerns you raised and have shared them appropriately in keeping with our commitment to providing flawless accommodations to our guests. We are grateful for your feedback and hope you will give us the opportunity to win you over the next time you visit our area. Best Regards, Joanna Sanchez General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
One_Día_At_a_Time wrote a review Dec 2023
New York7 contributions7 helpful votes
A major storm with torrential rains and damaging winds was what I had to travel through for an extremely important event, the week of my stay. However, my destination accommodation was quite peaceful, easy-going and my saving grace, thanks to W Hoboken Hotel Staff, Essence and Victor. I arrived early during a torrential downpour. My plan was to wait for several hours until 4:00 PM (check-in time). However, Essence at the front desk greeted me and asked for my details (she was very attentive, kind and welcoming). Without hesitation, she informed me that my room was ready. I was so grateful (and relieved), that I replied, “Really?”. Her reply was, “Yes, I wouldn’t have you waiting in this weather”. That truly spoke volumes to me. Her empathy was invaluable in that moment. Even more, I expressed my plan to schedule an Uber into the city for a meeting I had the following day (although, the location offers various commuting options in and out of NYC). Essence was kind enough to inform me about changes regarding NJ-NYC toll rates and a new law that may impact my trip (information that I truly needed to consider). Not to worry, because once more, Essence was going to help solve the issue. She enlisted the support of Victor, the concierge, who is an expert at “problem solving”. Victor informed me of an exquisite car service, with an affordable rate, to make my trip stress free. He even scheduled the trip and made sure every detail was covered. WOW, I thought… In less that 5 minutes, all my anxiety was wiped away, thanks to Essence and Victor. I was set, What an AWESOME first impression. Made it to the spacious room with a breath-taking view of NYC and the Hudson River, comfortable bed with fresh, clean linen and a bright, pristine bathroom. I felt like W Hotel was my “home away from home”. Dining options included “Halifax”; which is the on-property restaurant. In addition, Del Frisco's Grille and many other restaurants in walking distance. I truly had THE best rest ever, knowing that every detail was covered. Essence and Victor made my stay so special and unforgettable, that I will continue to only stay at W Hotel. Over the years, I have experienced hotels, that were really just a temporary place to rest, with no “hospitality” included. However, Essence and Victor truly exceeded my expectations and reminded me what first-rate service should be.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled solo
Room Tip: There is an ATM onsite. There is hand sanitizer in the elevator waiting area on each floor. The...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Kspeller wrote a review Sep 2023
Enfield, United Kingdom910 contributions166 helpful votes
Stayed here for a wedding (and brunch the following day). It's a beautiful hotel with incredible views. We were 3 staying in a room with 2 queens, very spacious, spotlessly clean and fresh modern decor. All the extras you would expect at this price point including coffee machine, robes etc. There's generally a nice vibe around the hotel, has some great communal spaces. My one gripes is the 4pm check in time. Seems pretty late generally, but we were heading out to a wedding so needed to get into the room - the staff were very accommodating and for us in a little early, but really 2 to 3pm check in feels more reasonable when your paying a premium. Food at the brunch was excellent, all very well organised. All in all a good experience.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at W Hoboken
Responded Sep 27, 2023
Hello Kspeller, Thank you for sharing your feedback with fellow travelers. We are pleased you chose to stay with us while you were in town for a wedding. It is always a treat to read such lovely reviews. We are delighted you enjoyed our lively location and our pleasing accommodations along with stunning views. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Best Regards, Joanna Sanchez General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Mike V wrote a review Aug 2023
6 contributions4 helpful votes
$ At a price point of over $600 you would expect a nicer hotel. Stains on carpets, broken shower, dust caked on headboard and rust stains on floor of ice room. Views and location are great so no complaints there. This hotel is more appropriately priced at $300 a night.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at W Hoboken
Responded Aug 5, 2023
Hello Mike V, Thank you very much for staying with us. We take the cleanliness of our rooms and hotel very seriously, so we deeply apologize for the issues you experienced during your visit. Your feedback has been shared with our Style Department, and we have taken action to prevent similar mistakes. We encourage you to give us another chance so we can provide you with the flawless stay you deserve. Best Regards, Joanna Sanchez General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Gioia wrote a review Jul 2023
3 contributions
+1
I don’t understand all the complaints I’ve read. Perhaps they’re from rival hotels. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful. The bathroom wall tiles appear to have been recently replaced. The suites were so big. Loved the 1/2 bath. We’ve never had one full and one half bath. All cleaned just fine. Anything made of wood was a bit beat up but that’s all. The location is lovely—not just the skyline view but Hoboken itself. The long walkway by the waterfront was amazing. Lots of families. A very short walk to the Path train or ferry—we did both. We saw most of the NYC fireworks from our balcony AND Hoboken shot some off right next door. It was unbelievable. I was in room 1208 and I look forward to visiting again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: The Circle Line Tour (2 1/2 hour) was a lot of fun and easy to get to. Halifax restaurant, on...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
ballinora4 wrote a review May 2023
Cork, Ireland169 contributions163 helpful votes
Located on the riverfront in Hoboken, New Jersey, the W is a modern hotel, stylish, comfortable and well-appointed. Most rooms offer a view of the river, looking across at Manhattan. Just outside are walking, cycling and running paths along the front. The ferry and metro (PATH) station to get to Manhattan (journey time about 10 mins) is just five minutes walk, as are a good selection of restaurants and bars. I didn’t use the hotel restaurant or bars so am unable to comment in this regard. I highly recommend this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at W Hoboken
Responded May 22, 2023
Hello ballinora4, Thank you for the five-star rating! We love that you had an unforgettable stay at W Hoboken. Our vibrant city retreat, situated in the heart of downtown, offers travelers beautiful views of the Manhattan skyline along with a stellar location. We live for making our guests feel at home, so we are delighted to know how happy you were with our comfortable accommodations. We would love to have you back anytime, and we appreciate your wonderful recommendation! Best Regards, Joanna Sanchez General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Durbek G wrote a review May 2023
2 contributions
Nice hotel with friendly and helpful team. We traveled with infant and the hotel team accomodated all our needs. The location is also great, 5 minutes walk to Path - train that takes to Manhattan. There are some nice places to eat around.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Suzie B Gluten-Free! wrote a review May 2023
Clayton, California74 contributions13 helpful votes
Super friendly from the front desk check-in process to the restaurant and bar staff. Concierge was also very helpful. Great seating areas for work, relaxing, or enjoying a drink with friends. Good choice of gluten-free breakfast options both in the restaurant and for room service. You just need to ask. The staff were really friendly and helpful when informed of specific dietary needs. Had a brilliant stay in Hoboken. It was so quick and easy to get into the city (PATH: 15 minute/ 5 stop train ride from Hoboken into downtown Manhattan. Then you get the best of both worlds. A beautiful waterfront experience with pedestrian walkways and great restaurants, as well as access to the vibrant New York city life.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Parking is expensive but everything is accessible by public transport.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at W Hoboken
Responded May 10, 2023
Hello Suzanne H, Thank you for the five-star rating! We love that you had an amazing stay at W Hoboken. Our vibrant city retreat, situated in the heart of downtown, offers travelers beautiful views of the Manhattan skyline all while experiencing outstanding service with a stellar location. We are delighted you had such a good time with our spirited Talent and they took good care of you. We believe we have the best of the best, and we appreciate your kind remarks. Come back soon - we would love to repeat your exceptional stay! Best Regards, Joanna Sanchez General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
John S wrote a review Apr 2023
Walnut Creek130 contributions39 helpful votes
Went back for the cannoli and cheesecake and was wowed beyond belief. Nobody can make a dessert that good! They were as fresh as if your nana made them for Sunday supper. The chocolate cannoli is a show stopper
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Hoboken area.
PRICE RANGE
$298 - $422 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
w hoboken hotel hoboken, w hotels hoboken, w hotel hoboken
LOCATION
United StatesNew JerseyHoboken
NUMBER OF ROOMS
223
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

W HOBOKEN - Updated 2024 Prices & Hotel Reviews (NJ)

Frequently Asked Questions about W Hoboken
Which popular attractions are close to W Hoboken?
Nearby attractions include Hoboken Waterfront Walkway (0.01 miles), Pier A Park (0.2 miles), and Puzzle Out: Hoboken (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at W Hoboken?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a fitness center.
Which room amenities are available at W Hoboken?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at W Hoboken?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at W Hoboken?
Yes, paid public parking nearby and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to W Hoboken?
Conveniently located restaurants include La Isla Restaurant Downtown, The Cuban Restaurant and Bar, and Carlo's Bakery.
Are there opportunities to exercise at W Hoboken?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center during their stay.
Is W Hoboken located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.2 miles away from the center of Hoboken.
Are any cleaning services offered at W Hoboken?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at W Hoboken?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does W Hoboken offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.