We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
WHotels.com
$329
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/20/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$329
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/18/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
$289
View deal
Booking.com$329
Hotels.com$329
travelup.com$355
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (749)
Room & Suite (463)
Dining (89)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Updated 01/20/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from W Hoboken
Updated 01/20/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 2 hotels in Hoboken
Location
4.7
Cleanliness
4.7
Service
4.5
Value
4.1
GreenLeaders Bronze level
W Hoboken offers a vibrant, waterfront location in Manhattan. Situated in the heart of Mile Square City, our Manhattan, NJ hotel offers easy access to entertainment, dining and attractions like the Statue of Liberty, Liberty State Park and the Meadowlands. Settle into beautifully designed rooms and suites, many with NYC views, that feature Nespresso machines, 350-thread-count sheets and state-of-the-art entertainment systems. Other hotel amenities include a fully-equipped fitness center with views of the Hudson River and Manhattan skyline, an on-site restaurant and bar and flexible event space.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Wifi
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bowling offsite
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Paid wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business center
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Massage
Waxing services
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
On-demand movies
Radio
iPod docking station
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
1380Reviews26Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 868
  • 327
  • 91
  • 56
  • 38
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
floricuse wrote a review Aug 1
Cary, North Carolina65 contributions55 helpful votes
Follow up to my most recent stay in March. Again, hotel feeling / looking tired. This time around the shower in my room was not functioning properly - low, almost non-existing water pressure and the valve to turn the water to the shower head would not stay open. Alerted front desk and was told it was addressed - alas, it was not. Had to manually hold the valve down to shower. Not good.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at W Hoboken
Responded 1 week ago
Hello floricuse, We appreciate knowing what kept you from having a perfect stay. We are so sorry about not meeting your expectations and for the difficulties with the shower and for the inconvenience it caused. We also apologize for the lack of attentive service you received regarding your concerns. This has been addressed, and we are very grateful for the feedback as we continually strive to improve our services and guest experience. Thank you once again for choosing us, and we would love another opportunity to provide you with a better experience! Best Regards, Joanna Sanchez General Manager
Read more
Debika A wrote a review Jul 2022
Mumbai, India14 contributions7 helpful votes
Checked in today room no 1007 .. room worn out … it’s past 10pm next door room people too noisy , informed the reception but still no difference.. have booked for 5 nights here … wondering if I have made a mistake! Average so far …4 nights to go ….no glassware in the room only plastic glasses and paper cups .. really strange, we are marriot bonvoy members and have enjoyed our stay so far in different cities and prefer staying in marriot properties but not sure what’s going on here …
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at W Hoboken
Responded 5 weeks ago
Hello debikaa, First and foremost, thank you for your loyalty to our hotels. We are committed to providing our guests with a fulfilling stay; therefore, we appreciate you bringing these concerns to our attention. We will address your comments with the appropriate individuals, and we thank you for your patience during this time. Best Regards, Joanna Sanchez General Manager
Read more
Weizenx3 wrote a review May 2022
New York City, New York40 contributions64 helpful votes
For those expecting some Wow factor that is typical for a W hotel - this one is not for that. It's just a nice Westin, providing what you would expect at a typical business hotel. Location is good being close to the Path station. Service generally fine. Room of decent size. The lack of glassware in the room (which would only be provided upon request) is somewhat disappointing but not a big issue if you lower your expectation. It's not quite worth the price tag when it charges $400 upwards, but still a decent choice when it's not expensive.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at W Hoboken
Responded May 24, 2022
Hello Weizenx3, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your experience. We appreciate your compliments about where we are creating a connected experience, as well as your feedback regarding areas where we could improve. We apologize for anything other than an amplified stay, and we hope you will join us again so we can show you why we are the unmistakable choice when visiting the area. Thank you once more for being our guest at W Hoboken; travel well! Best Regards, Joanna Sanchez General Manager
Read more
2CAW2 wrote a review May 2022
San Diego, CA23 contributions35 helpful votes
After 8+ hours of delays at EWR our flight cancelled late at night. Was able to reserve a room here and discovered a great place we will return to. Vic checked us in and was very helpful. Room and hallway decor is dated but very clean. Housekeeping staff friendly and helpful. We took several walks and we’re warmly greeted every time we returned. Nice to see happy people. Ate breakfast at Halifax. Laura (server) and Wendy (busser) were friendly, attentive and helpful but not smothering. The food was fresh and fantastic - a pleasant surprise at a hotel restaurant. My husband wants me to replicate the pepper/onion/potato mix. We visit the Hoboken area monthly for business and personal. We have found our new favorite place to stay!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at W Hoboken
Responded May 19, 2022
Hello 2CAW2, Thank you for taking the time to share your outstanding feedback regarding your time at W Hoboken. We are truly sorry that you were stranded at the airport due to a flight cancellation. However, we are glad to read that we were able to turn your difficult situation into a pleasant one with our comfortable rooms, delicious food, and exceptional, friendly service. We appreciate you calling out Laura for her devotion to service; we will share your kind words with her and thank her personally. It was our pleasure having you, and we look forward to seeing you and your husband again soon. Best Regards, Joanna Sanchez General Manager
Read more
Thos J wrote a review May 2022
3 contributions
I booked a room for the night of April 30th that promised a "Spectacular view of the Manhattan skyline" at a rate of $543. Unfortunately, the view from the window on the 3rd floor, while it included a view of the Hudson river and Manhattan, also included a view of a pile of cigarette butts, various trash, and a plastic bottle of what looked very much like urine on the area of the lower roof that extended directly outside my window. I had been promised an electronic key at the check-in time of 3:00 pm. That never came. I did get a notification on the Bonvoy app that the room was ready around 5:30 pm, but then had to wait in line to get my actual key on check-in (they did give me an electronic key on check-in as well so it was clear it was just an oversight and not a technical issue that prevented them from sending it earlier as they promised). After this, I was not interested in going back to the front desk to complain. This does raise an issue that others have commented on, however, and that's security. Why are people directly outside the windows of the rooms that they are renting and creating a small trash heap. As a result, I made sure to keep the window and curtain closed. So much for the "Spectacular" view that was promised. I had mentioned this to the W when they sent an email asking for feedback, but I haven't heard anything back from them. So, overall, I got the feeling that this hotel was not particularly interested in treating their customers with respect or delivering what was paid for.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at W Hoboken
Responded May 4, 2022
Hello Thos J, Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your stay with us. We sincerely apologize for not meeting your expectations with the view from your room and for the inconvenience you encountered at the time of your check-in. We are known for our outstanding service and attention to detail, and we are sorry this was not your experience. We have reviewed your comments with our Talent to prevent these issues from repeating. We appreciate your business and hope you will give us another occasion to provide the amplified experience for which we are known. Best Regards, Joanna Sanchez General Manager
Read more
D B wrote a review Apr 2022
3 contributions1 helpful vote
I checked in, entered my room, used the bathroom, and then I left to meet friends in NYC. The room was clean and in perfect condition when I left. When I returned around 11PM, I noticed that the window had been opened. I also noticed a pile of fresh towels on my bed. Housekeeping had been there BEFORE I checked in and entered my room. I did not take a shower or ask for extra towels, so this did not make sense. In the bathroom, there were wet, dirty towels on the floor and in the shower. The sink was also dirty. I called the front desk immediately, and they did move me to an upgraded room. Much appreciated. I emailed a manager - a very detailed email, including pictures. I was not planning to write a negative review, but the manager glossed over the fact that someone had been in my room, and the manager apologized only for the “cleanliness” of my room. I then asked specifically for an explanation. No reply. No explanation was offered as to WHO had been in my room. Someone opened the window. Someone put fresh towels on my bed. Someone also took a shower and threw dirty, wet, stained towels in the shower and on the floor. Someone had used the sink. Yes, cleanliness, especially when Covid is on the rise again, is an issue, but SECURITY is also a MAJOR issue. Who had access to my room? What if I had been in there? What if I had left money or valuables in my room? I did not complain. I don’t like to complain, but I also don’t like when important issues are ignored. I am also extremely curious about what happened. Someone entered my room. Someone must have seen my luggage and coat. This person had to have known the room was occupied. Yet, the person took a shower, messed up my bathroom, opened a window…and somehow got fresh towels? It doesn’t make sense. So, more than anything, this was a SECURITY issue. That part cannot be ignored/overlooked. Keys are needed to access the floors, so someone should be able to solve this mystery. Regardless, at over $300 a night, this is unacceptable. This hotel used to be amazing. My favorite hotel, actually. However, it is NOT the same hotel I remember. The other reviews are correct. It is not worth $300 or more a night. I would say it’s worth $189-$200. Park in Hoboken and get a room in NYC. The really nice hotels in NYC are about $300.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at W Hoboken
Responded Apr 15, 2022
Dear D B, Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your recent stay. We were very disappointed to read your comments. However, we are glad we were able to reach out to you and resolve your concerns. We also hope you are satisfied with the compensation provided to you and that you will give us another chance to welcome you in the future. Best Regards, Joanna Sanchez General Manager
Read more
DannyD81 wrote a review Mar 2022
Lodi, New Jersey242 contributions93 helpful votes
We recently stayed at the W for an overnight getaway. At $450 for the night, I was a bit let down. The lobby was a little too dark, felt like night time all day. The bar was not open for a drink when we arrived, and it was past 3pm. Most importantly, when you exit the elevators on your floor, the hallway carpets look worn, which is a prelude to the rooms. Our room was clean, which is important, but it was nothing special and in need of a facelift. The staff at the hotel was excellent, for the most part. Steven greeted us kindly and was very helpful. Valet guys were friendly and a pleasure. Location is great! Walk outside to excellent views of NYC. Just a block or two away from the train as well as River and Washington Streets. Overall, I was pleased with the stay. However, given the price, I don't want to feel like I'm staying at a SpringHill Suites. Next time, I'll stay at one of those and save $300.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at W Hoboken
Responded Mar 24, 2022
Hello DannyD81, Thank you for choosing us for your overnight stay and for the candid review. We are pleased to know that our fantastic location in the heart of downtown, was perfect for your travel plans. Our team is always eager to go the distance for our guests, and we appreciate you mentioning Steven and our valet associates. That said, we also welcome feedback regarding what you wish was different about your stay, especially your concern regarding the carpets. We are always seeking to improve our guest experience; therefore, we are grateful for every comment. It would be an honor to host you again should your travels bring you back to the area. Best Regards, Joanna Sanchez General Manager
Read more
floricuse wrote a review Mar 2022
Cary, North Carolina65 contributions55 helpful votes
Happily returned to the W Hoboken after a pandemic-driven absence from travelling to my company's nearby office. As always, a great location, view of NYC and easy-in-and-out to Newark Airport. However, the W is in dire need of an update. I've stayed here dozens of times and always remember it being well-designed, hip and clean. This is no longer the case. The hallways carpets are worn and filthy. The rooms, while clean, are also worn and old. The W Hoboken is in desperate need of some TLC - can't understand why a refresh wasn't done / started while business and leisure travel lagged over the past 2 years.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at W Hoboken
Responded Mar 3, 2022
Hello floricuse, Thank you for choosing us again and for sharing your comments! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our energetic location, convenient location, and stunning views. However, we apologize that we missed meeting some of your expectations. We appreciate hearing about all the things we are getting right and also where we can focus more attention to amplify our guest experience. We are always looking for ways to continuously improve, and we are grateful for the feedback! We look forward to your next visit and wish you all the best with your travels. Best Regards, Joanna Sanchez General Manager
Read more
Shank68 wrote a review Jan 2022
Hoboken, New Jersey17 contributions20 helpful votes
I have been staying at this hotel since its opening. It was truly the place to be! I understand Covid is a real thing, however, while the rest of the area is festive, the lobby feels like a prison and the rooms are "tired". For the price they charge, go to Jersey City and enjoy yourself with the same view.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at W Hoboken
Responded Jan 31, 2022
Hello Shank68, Thank you for your continued patronage over the years; we sincerely appreciate your loyalty. We are sorry you were disappointed with some aspects of your stay during this visit. We strive to maintain high standards, not only in service but also in maintaining the overall style and vibe of our hotel. We will share your feedback with the people in our organization who are responsible for formulating plans for our future modernization plans. We would love a redo and wish you all the best with your travels! Best Regards, Joanna Sanchez General Manager
Read more
roberto p wrote a review Dec 2021
2 contributions1 helpful vote
This is the second time this year we stayed at W Hoboken for an extended period. Hotel is nicely located along the Hudson along the park. But more importantly the service from top down by hotel staff was great. Sometimes even when they were short staffed management and hotel personnel filled in for one another. When we were checking out and no bell persons were available the front desk person went up to the room to bring down our things. Professionals don’t make excuses even in adverse situations. We will keep coming back to this hotel and commend Marriott for their excellent culture in this hotel
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at W Hoboken
Responded Dec 29, 2021
Hello S1591BArobertop, Thank you for such a generous review of W Hoboken and for returning to stay with us. We are glad you had an energizing and fulfilling visit and that you appreciated our location which is nestled on the Hudson River. We are especially happy to read that our Talent left such a warm impression. Their desire to give every guest the best experience possible, down to the smallest detail, is something that makes us very proud. We look forward to sharing your kind comments with them and to hanging out again soon. Best Regards, Joanna Sanchez General Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$350 - $490 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
w hoboken hotel hoboken, w hotels hoboken, w hotel hoboken
LOCATION
United StatesNew JerseyHoboken
NUMBER OF ROOMS
223
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about W Hoboken
Which popular attractions are close to W Hoboken?
Nearby attractions include Hoboken Waterfront Walkway (0.01 miles), Pier A Park (0.2 miles), and Puzzle Out: Hoboken (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at W Hoboken?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a fitness center.
Which room amenities are available at W Hoboken?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at W Hoboken?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at W Hoboken?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to W Hoboken?
Conveniently located restaurants include La Isla Restaurant Downtown, The Cuban Restaurant and Bar, and Court Street.
Are there opportunities to exercise at W Hoboken?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center during their stay.
Is W Hoboken located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.2 miles away from the center of Hoboken.
Are any cleaning services offered at W Hoboken?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at W Hoboken?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does W Hoboken offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.