We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Holiday Inn Hazlet

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Hazlet
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

182 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 180: English reviews
Level Contributor
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

I ended up spending the night here and was not happy with our stay for multiple reasons. The first night I stayed in the room and went to sleep. Luckily, or so I thought, I slept on one side of the bed. Lifted up the sheets and went to bed. The next morning I awoke and began to remove the... More 

Helpful?
Thank spatel05
HI H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hazlet, responded to this review

Good evening Mr Patel Thank you for leaving us a feedback. Providing excellent customer stay is one of the things we pride ourselves in and we are sorry to read that in this case you feel that we have fallen short of your expectations due to the type of issue you encountered during your stay We take comments such as... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Unfortunately, I stayed at this hotel this past weekend and I couldn't have been more grossed out. My friends and I had two rooms next to each other and both of us experienced the worst. My friends bed had a large blood stain on it which looked like a period stain, I know that's gross but I need to point... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sidra M
HI H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hazlet, responded to this review

Good evening Sidra M. Thank you for leaving us a feedback. Providing excellent customer stay is one of the things we pride ourselves in and we are sorry to read that in this case you feel that we have fallen short of your expectations due to the type of issue you encountered during your stay We take comments such as... More 

Travelers are raving about these Hazlet hotels

Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good location. Near plenty of restaurants. Loved the comfortable beds and nice linens. Nice staff. Clean hotel with fresh updates. Went to a reunion here and had a great time. Nice pool area bit small but nice. We spent the day at the beach so we did not use the pool. All the rooms have microwaves and refrigerators. Tip check... More 

Helpful?
Thank Liz B
Edison, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Beware they might charge your credit card twice. Then you gotta wait few months for them to take care of it if you lucky because they will tell you they will take care of it but nothing happens and then don't even call you back .. I called to speak with manager on Monday afternoon and guess what they don't... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank vik0621
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hazlet, responded to this review

Dear vik0621, Thank you for leaving us a feedback. Providing excellent customer service is one of the things we pride ourselves in and we are sorry to read that in this case you feel we have fallen short of your expectations due to the type of assistance received surrounding your billing concern. We take comments such as these very seriously... More 

Whispering Pines, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2016

This is the second year in a row that my family has stayed at this hotel in early August. The staff was very professional and courteous. The rooms were very clean. We thoroughly enjoyed our accommodations and will definitely make our reservations here for our future trips to NJ!!

Helpful?
1 Thank MasterGuns
Hoboken, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2016

Stayed here this past Saturday, when we came into town to visit family. The hotel claimed all rooms were smoke free. But our room had a confined smell to it when we entered, we put the ac on and left the room giving it time to cool off and hoping the smell would go away. Upon return it smelled of... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Kiamarga
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hazlet, responded to this review

Dear Kiamarga, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your recent stay. It is regrettable you did not enjoy your stay at our property. We are truly sorry for the conditions you experienced in your room and for any discomfort this may have caused you. Kindly be assured that we treat this matter seriously as... More 

Marlton, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2016

Booked room online through Booking.com. Room was clean and staff were nice. Mattress however sagged really bad. Woke up with a sore upper back.Wanted to go to pool but it was very cloudy and could not see bottom. Other than the pool i would return to stay here if needed. Plenty of food choices nearby.

Helpful?
1 Thank Bill S
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hazlet, responded to this review

Dear Bill S, Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I am pleased to know that you found our rooms clean and staff nice.... More 

Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
200 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2016

This is a comfortable Holiday Inn Hotel close to the water and quite busy.2 Floors of rooms and a little "Rabbit Warreny" with entrances all over the place. Rooms are large and comfortable...in good condition with a shower and toilet separated form the bathroom. AC is a little noisy in my room. Like all Holiday Inns, the King Beds is... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank saltsy372
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hazlet, responded to this review

Dear saltsy372, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are happy to know that you liked our rooms and we certainly appreciate your nice feedback on our restaurant. On the other hand, we would like to apologize for not living up to your expectations regarding our air-conditioning system. Reviews like yours... More 

Schuylkill Haven, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
221 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2016

We stayed here for one night for my 50th H.S. reunion. It's an older hotel and has been remodeled and updated somewhat. Our room was small but clean, and all of the amenities worked fine. The bathroom was bright and clean. The only problem was that the toilet seat wouldn't stay up. It must've been designed by a woman :... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank gary r
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hazlet, responded to this review

Dear gary r, Thank you for writing a review on our hotel. Our goal is to deliver exceptional service and superior accommodation to all of our guests, and we appreciate your business with us. I am glad to know the you were satisfied with the cleanliness of the hotel and all the amenities. However, it is regrettable if the toilet... More 

New Jersey
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2016

Chose to stay at the Holiday Inn because read some good reviews about the hotel, but was pretty disappointed in my choice of this hotel after arrival. Upon check-in as an IHG rewards member, I usually would be given a small bag with complimentary bottled water. The bags were there, but I was not given one. I figured since they... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ShellMyBell
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hazlet, responded to this review

Dear ShellMyBell, Foremost, thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member, and for writing a review about your experience. While we are pleased to read that that you like the room, we are sorry that certain aspects of your stay did not exceed your expectations. Please accept our apologies for the shortcomings, especially with the hotel cleanliness, and quality... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

140 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (119)
Viewed
Room/Suite (41)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Other (28)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hazlet
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hazlet Inn
4.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Middletown
Comfort Inn Middletown
#1 of 1 in Middletown
4.0 of 5 stars 146 reviews
7.1 mi away
Blue Bay Inn
Blue Bay Inn
#1 of 1 in Atlantic Highlands
4.0 of 5 stars 126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Extended Stay America - Red Bank - Middletown
6.8 mi away
Molly Pitcher Inn
Molly Pitcher Inn
#3 of 4 in Red Bank
3.5 of 5 stars 394 reviews
6.7 mi away
Courtyard Lincroft Red Bank
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Monmouth County's newest full service Holiday Inn Hotel located just 10 minutes from the Jersey Shore and PNC Arts Center, in Hazlet, NJ. We offer all the comforts of home and all the services that make every stay an absolute pleasure. Featuring 121 beautifully appointed guestrooms including 2 executive rooms and one two-room executive suite with whirlpool. In addition to complimentary high speed Internet access, all of our guestrooms provide all of the thoughtful amenities you have come to expect from Holiday Inn Hotels. Our 9000+ sq. ft. of flexible meeting space accommodates corporate functions as small as 10 people or social functions as large as 500 people. Our professional catering experts are always available to make your corporate or social gathering a memorable experience. The Bayshore Bar and Grill makes for a convenient dining experience, with an array of American fare that will delight the most discerning pallet and please the pocket book. In-room dining is available for breakfast, lunch and dinner. A Lounge tis available. We offer a state-of-the-art fitness facility, seasonal outdoor heated pool, and business center with high-speed Internet access. Centrally located in the Bayshore region of NJ, we are a great stop over when frequenting such attractions as: Sandy Hook, PNC Arts Center, Freehold Race Track, Keansburg Amusement and Water Park and Monmouth Racetrack. Come see what the Holiday Inn Hazlet is all about! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hazlet

Address: 2870 State Route 35, Hazlet, NJ 07730-1504 (Formerly Ramada)
Location: United States > New Jersey > Hazlet
Price Range: $113 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hazlet 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Holiday Inn Hazlet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hazlet Hotel Hazlet
Hazlet Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay