We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Holiday Inn Hazlet

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Hazlet
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

178 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 176: English reviews
Whispering Pines, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is the second year in a row that my family has stayed at this hotel in early August. The staff was very professional and courteous. The rooms were very clean. We thoroughly enjoyed our accommodations and will definitely make our reservations here for our future trips to NJ!!

Helpful?
Thank MasterGuns
Hoboken, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here this past Saturday, when we came into town to visit family. The hotel claimed all rooms were smoke free. But our room had a confined smell to it when we entered, we put the ac on and left the room giving it time to cool off and hoping the smell would go away. Upon return it smelled of... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kiamarga
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hazlet, responded to this review

Dear Kiamarga, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your recent stay. It is regrettable you did not enjoy your stay at our property. We are truly sorry for the conditions you experienced in your room and for any discomfort this may have caused you. Kindly be assured that we treat this matter seriously as... More 

Travelers are raving about these Hazlet hotels

Marlton, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked room online through Booking.com. Room was clean and staff were nice. Mattress however sagged really bad. Woke up with a sore upper back.Wanted to go to pool but it was very cloudy and could not see bottom. Other than the pool i would return to stay here if needed. Plenty of food choices nearby.

Helpful?
Thank Bill S
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hazlet, responded to this review

Dear Bill S, Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I am pleased to know that you found our rooms clean and staff nice.... More 

Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
195 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a comfortable Holiday Inn Hotel close to the water and quite busy.2 Floors of rooms and a little "Rabbit Warreny" with entrances all over the place. Rooms are large and comfortable...in good condition with a shower and toilet separated form the bathroom. AC is a little noisy in my room. Like all Holiday Inns, the King Beds is... More 

Helpful?
Thank saltsy372
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hazlet, responded to this review

Dear saltsy372, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are happy to know that you liked our rooms and we certainly appreciate your nice feedback on our restaurant. On the other hand, we would like to apologize for not living up to your expectations regarding our air-conditioning system. Reviews like yours... More 

Schuylkill Haven, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
216 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2016

We stayed here for one night for my 50th H.S. reunion. It's an older hotel and has been remodeled and updated somewhat. Our room was small but clean, and all of the amenities worked fine. The bathroom was bright and clean. The only problem was that the toilet seat wouldn't stay up. It must've been designed by a woman :... More 

Helpful?
Thank gary r
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hazlet, responded to this review

Dear gary r, Thank you for writing a review on our hotel. Our goal is to deliver exceptional service and superior accommodation to all of our guests, and we appreciate your business with us. I am glad to know the you were satisfied with the cleanliness of the hotel and all the amenities. However, it is regrettable if the toilet... More 

New Jersey
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2016

Chose to stay at the Holiday Inn because read some good reviews about the hotel, but was pretty disappointed in my choice of this hotel after arrival. Upon check-in as an IHG rewards member, I usually would be given a small bag with complimentary bottled water. The bags were there, but I was not given one. I figured since they... More 

Helpful?
Thank ShellMyBell
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hazlet, responded to this review

Dear ShellMyBell, Foremost, thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member, and for writing a review about your experience. While we are pleased to read that that you like the room, we are sorry that certain aspects of your stay did not exceed your expectations. Please accept our apologies for the shortcomings, especially with the hotel cleanliness, and quality... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2016 via mobile

Great location and pleasant stay. We stayed at this hotel for a quick weekend beach vacation. It was a short drive to the beach, and an even shorter drive to PNC Bank Arts Center where we attended a Weezer concert. The hotel was very nice, quiet, and clean. Our stay here was peaceful and we will definitely be staying here... More 

Helpful?
Thank Josh-Vron
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2016

I was only at this property for a bit over 10 hours for a one night stay but I have a few observations. Arrived about 8:00 PM and was greeted by a really friendly Front Desk person (Brian I believe). Anyway, check in was quick and seamless. Also impressive was that he advised me that the lounge/restaurant was likely to... More 

Helpful?
Thank johngalt_ny
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hazlet, responded to this review

Dear johngalt_ny, Thank you for your stay and for leaving a warm review about it. It is pleasing to know that you had a seamless check in. I am also happy that you noticed the cleanliness of the rooms. However, sorry that the size of the room fell below your expectations. Still, I am very happy that you recommend our... More 

New Jersey
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2016

We got married near by and used this hotel for our wedding, all our guests were able to stay as well as ourselves. The hotel had a good bar for our guests to hang out afterwords as well as a decent breakfast in the morning. The room we had had a strong smell of smoke, I went out and got... More 

Helpful?
Thank Z5559EO
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hazlet, responded to this review

Dear Z5559EO, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments online. We are pleased to know you liked bar we and breakfast selections we have to offer. We would like to apologize for the issues you had with your room and any inconvenience you may have encountered that did not live up to your experience. Thank... More 

Newark, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2016

After a long and tiring drive I arrived at the hotel after the restaurant had closed. I asked the front desk if any other options were available without driving. After receiving a negative response from this person he realized that I was disappointed. So what happened? He offered to share his Cheerios with me! Outstanding service from this polite young... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank nomorestoreii
HI H, Manager at Holiday Inn Hazlet, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and the service you received from our front desk agent at the time of check-in. Our staff takes great pride on guest services and we value your feedback. We wish to see you again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

135 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (119)
Viewed
Room/Suite (41)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Other (28)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hazlet
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hazlet Inn
4.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Middletown
Comfort Inn Middletown
#1 of 1 in Middletown
4.0 of 5 stars 143 reviews
7.0 mi away
Extended Stay America - Red Bank - Middletown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Blue Bay Inn
Blue Bay Inn
#1 of 1 in Atlantic Highlands
4.0 of 5 stars 126 reviews
6.7 mi away
Courtyard Lincroft Red Bank
6.8 mi away
Molly Pitcher Inn
Molly Pitcher Inn
#3 of 4 in Red Bank
3.5 of 5 stars 386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Monmouth County's newest full service Holiday Inn Hotel located just 10 minutes from the Jersey Shore and PNC Arts Center, in Hazlet, NJ. We offer all the comforts of home and all the services that make every stay an absolute pleasure. Featuring 121 beautifully appointed guestrooms including 2 executive rooms and one two-room executive suite with whirlpool. In addition to complimentary high speed Internet access, all of our guestrooms provide all of the thoughtful amenities you have come to expect from Holiday Inn Hotels. Our 9000+ sq. ft. of flexible meeting space accommodates corporate functions as small as 10 people or social functions as large as 500 people. Our professional catering experts are always available to make your corporate or social gathering a memorable experience. The Bayshore Bar and Grill makes for a convenient dining experience, with an array of American fare that will delight the most discerning pallet and please the pocket book. In-room dining is available for breakfast, lunch and dinner. A Lounge tis available. We offer a state-of-the-art fitness facility, seasonal outdoor heated pool, and business center with high-speed Internet access. Centrally located in the Bayshore region of NJ, we are a great stop over when frequenting such attractions as: Sandy Hook, PNC Arts Center, Freehold Race Track, Keansburg Amusement and Water Park and Monmouth Racetrack. Come see what the Holiday Inn Hazlet is all about! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hazlet

Address: 2870 State Route 35, Hazlet, NJ 07730-1504 (Formerly Ramada)
Location: United States > New Jersey > Hazlet
Price Range: $118 - $276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hazlet 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Hazlet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hazlet Hotel Hazlet
Hazlet Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay