We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

400 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 395: English reviews
Kfar Saba, Israel
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

First the location is in the middle of a few highway roads, always noisy and busy. Other than that, the lady in the reception wasn't nice nor pleasant. The room was wide, the view was of course to the highway, no green once or ever, and a few things in the bathroom were not working well. not at all what... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gali_Israel
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I've stayed at many Hilton Properties and was appalled that this Hotel can carry the Hilton name! Hilton has very high standards, especially the Garden Inn's. My room was nowhere near those standards. There were hairs and tears in my sheets when I checked in. The shower curtain was dirty and torn. There were hairs on the floor of the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Guinnygirl16
Vermont
Level Contributor
96 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Clean and convenient. Located very close to shopping. Not sure why it is a little pricey. Rooms were very clean, no complaints. Nice lobby, fire pit and pool area. Would stay again if in the area. Front desk staff was very nice.

Helpful?
Thank tovtigo
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Had a dinner meeting and speaker here. The facility and staff were friendly and helpful. Buffet dinner was pretty good and dessert was sweet. Would definitely recommend using their catering service and conference room.

Helpful?
Thank iChocoholic
Nigel M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton, responded to this review

Dear iChocoholic, Thank you for posting a review of your experience with us here in Hamilton. I am happy that your meeting was a success all around. I have passed on your comments to our Catering team, we truly appreciate the feedback you have given. Thank you so much for the recommendation. We hope that you will have a reason... More 

Trenton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
106 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

There's a new restaurant in town, and you would never know it! If you have seen the beautiful fire pit from Route 130 at the Hilton Garden Inn, then you have passed the Garden Grille and Bar restaurant open to the public. The "breakfast room" of the hotel becomes a full-service restaurant at night with incredible food and drink and... More 

Helpful?
Thank RoadLessTravelledNJ
Nigel M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton, responded to this review

Dear RoadLessTravelledNJ, Thank you so much for the great review. Michelle was so excited to hear from her new favorite guests. On behalf of our Chef and entire food and beverage team, we truly appreciate that you took the time out of your day to rate your experience with us. Thank you again for the great review. We look forward... More 

Rockaway, NJ.i
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Loved staying here!!! So relaxing, will definitely go back. My granddaughters loved the outside golf and pool., having the coffee machine in the room, I loved!!! Front desk people were very helpful, Thank you!!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Carol R
Nigel M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton, responded to this review

Dear Carol R, No...Thank you! You have given us an awesome rating, and I am happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed our hotel and amenities. Thank you for taking a moment of your time to post a review of your stay with us here in Hamilton NJ. We look forward to seeing you again soon! More 

Morristown, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Was pleasantly surprised at this hotel when we checked in. Front Front desk was friendly and welcoming. We were helped with directions and suggestions for dinner and shopping. The guest rooms were a good size and the jacuzzi was great after a long day of shopping. There is a TGIF next to the hotel which was great for us.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank 827berylb
Nigel M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton, responded to this review

Dear 827berylb, Thank you for the awesome rating. I am happy to hear that you satisfied with our hotel, your accommodations and our staff. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Branson, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had four rooms booked for family members for a wedding. Two out of the four rooms were overcharged to our credit card, which we had to take the time to straighten out later. One room was overcharged by $23, and the explanation given was that they were "out of rooms" at the agreed-upon group rate, so they had to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank pac10stuytown
Nigel M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton, responded to this review

Dear pac10stuytown, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us. Please accept my apologies for any inconvenience you may have experienced with your reservations. Agreed upon rates are for specific room types and unfortunately come with an exact number that is also agreed upon. Once the agreed upon number is filled and a... More 

Blossvale, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I'm a Hilton Diamond member...so I stay in many different brands of Hilton Hotels and I'm a fan of Hilton Garden Inns. First, It's difficult to find the entrance to this hotel. You can see it very plainly from the road but there's a tiny little sign for the entrance...this needs improvement. Secondly, how difficult is it to clean carpeting?... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank frankwalters
Nigel M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton, responded to this review

Dear frankwalters, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We love hearing from our top rank guests, your feedback is very important to us. Unfortunately the size of our front entrance sign is limited by local ordinance, so please accept my apologies for not being able to place something larger by our entrance. I am sorry to... More 

Hamilton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Beautiful, immaculately clean hotel! If you arrive in the evening, the exterior of the hotel has been lit up as if they were throwing a party. Very welcoming. The interior of the hotel is very modern and interesting. The rooms are quite large and very clean. My overall experience was outstanding.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Rachael G
Nigel M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton, responded to this review

Dear Rachael G, Awesome rating, thank you so much! Thank you for mentioning the cleanliness of our hotel. Our housekeeping staff works diligently to ensure our guests feel comfortable and welcomed. We truly appreciate the feedback you have provided. Thank you for taking a moment of your time to post a review. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

78 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (35)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hamilton
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hamilton
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Robbinsville
1.0 mi away
Residence Inn Hamilton
Residence Inn Hamilton
#3 of 3 in Hamilton
5.0 of 5 stars 17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Bordentown
Hampton Inn Bordentown
#1 of 11 in Bordentown
4.5 of 5 stars 330 reviews
11.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Princeton
Hampton Inn Princeton
#1 of 15 in Princeton
4.5 of 5 stars 680 reviews
8.6 mi away
Hampton Inn East Windsor
Hampton Inn East Windsor
#1 of 5 in East Windsor
4.5 of 5 stars 378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton is conveniently located less than 20 miles from Six Flags Great Adventure, Jackson Premium Outlets and Princeton University in Hamilton, New Jersey. Visit our hotel and enjoy a meal at the Great American Grill®, complimentary Wi-Fi, & free on-site parking. Whatever the reason for your visit, relax and keep in shape at our fitness center, heated indoor pool, & whirlpool. Explore many Hamilton area attractions just steps from our centrally located hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton

Address: 800 US Highway 130, Hamilton, NJ 08691-1902
Location: United States > New Jersey > Hamilton
Price Range: $139 - $248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton Hotel Hamilton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay