We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

65 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 63: English reviews
Hamilton, Montana
Reviewed May 11, 2013

I found the Comfort Inn to be clean and comfortable. Wasn't there long enough to properly rate the service or breakfast or other amenities. The price was reasonable. When I checked out I overlooked and left a laundry bag with some dirty clothes in my room by mistake and but was never contacted.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert W
Bowie, Maryland
Reviewed May 10, 2013

I visited my daughter and was tired of sleeping on an uncomfortable pull out sleeper. My wife does the same thing. This time, I decided to stay at the nearest hotel which was the comfort inn. It was very close, and convient. I had a wonderful night sleep compared to the sleepless nights sleeping in my daughters living room. The...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kennith T
BigBadBhav, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

New York, New York, United States
Reviewed May 8, 2013

The Comfort Inn in Hackettstown, NJ is convenient, clean, reasonable. The Staff is friendly and helpful. I normally stay there once a week and have never had anything but good experiences there. I recommend it to casual travelers as a good value.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob B
BigBadBhav, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed January 15, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is clean and offers a decent breakfast. Internet is sluggish. There are tube TVs in the room with bad picture quality. Highly suggest a second floor (top level) room ,the walls are thin. There is a Ruby Tuesday across the parking lot which serves food until pretty late. For a runner or walker the road behind the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelinWIGal
Byram, New Jersey
Reviewed November 8, 2012

I want to sincerely thank Bhavind Papaiya, General Manager, and his wonderful staff for allowing me to use their wireless network this week during the recent power outage due to Hurricane Sandy and I was not a guest! They truly represent what the word "hospitality" means and can be.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MiriamO1210
Hackettstown
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Due to the hurricane we were not able to make it to the hotel. We had a reservation from Monday to Friday. Without power we had no way of reaching the hotel, who also did not have powe, r to cancel our reservation. We finally received power on Wednesday and called the hotel to cancel the reservation. They notified us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin W
Windermere, Florida
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Stayed here years ago when it first opened, what a difference a few years makes. Rooms have dirty covers, only two worn pillows come with each bed. Linens are rough and old. Sinks are cracked, bathrooms are covered in mold, pc/printer in lobby broke. Lobby smells like athletic shoes and needs to be cleaned. Grounds are just as bad-overgrown and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vacationwaytoomuch
BigBadBhav, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you did not have a good experience at the hotel. We certainly address the issues you have mentioned and speak with the staff and the land scape contractors.

Belvidere, New Jersey
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Looking for a good hotel? Let me tell you where NOT to stay…the Comfort Inn, Hackettstown or Days Inn, Budd Lake. Over a year ago, I reserved a block rooms at Comfort Inn in Hackettstown for 9/23 for wedding guests. On Friday, less than 24 hours before arrival, guests were called and told they were moved to the Days Inn,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jerseypsychomom46
BigBadBhav, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Hello I am sorry that your guests were moved to another hotel. We have done all we can with the one night comped room for each guest and the Goodie bag with the apology letter. We also did adhere to the Choice Hotels Walking Policy. Again we are deeply sorry for the inconvenience. Thank you

Marietta, Georgia
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Held events on Friday and Saturday at the hotel and the accommodations were superb! The facility was nice and the staff was both friendly and willing to help in any way they could. I would highly recommend Comfort Inn of Hackettstown NJ Thanks Bhavind!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BJE E
BigBadBhav, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

The Comfort Inn of Hackettstown really enjoyed having your group stay with us. We are glad to hear that the events that were also at the hotel were a great success. We look forwarding to seeing you all again at the next reunion.

Phoenixville, PA
Reviewed August 7, 2012

The first room we were in had a powerful urine odor, so we switched to another one. There were only two pillows on each bed (The square ones, not the rectangular ones that one would normally sleep on) Only two towels in the bathroom, and only enough shampoo to wash my buzz cut worth of hair. This hotel could use...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jshoen
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hackettstown
7.1 mi away
Super 8 Budd Lake
Super 8 Budd Lake
#1 of 4 in Budd Lake
284 reviews
8.5 mi away
Residence Inn Mt. Olive at International Trade Center
6.8 mi away
Days Inn Budd Lake
Days Inn Budd Lake
#4 of 4 in Budd Lake
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Clinton
Hampton Inn Clinton
#1 of 2 in Clinton
510 reviews
13.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Clinton - Bridgewater
8.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Budd Lake-Rockaway Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 1925 State Route 57, Hackettstown, NJ 07840 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Location: United States > New Jersey > Hackettstown
Price Range: $106 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels and Orbitz so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Hackettstown Hotel Hackettstown
Hackettstown Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“If you stay, rooms at the end of the hall facing the parking lot were quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles milkglassmaven56, Jan 12, 2017 | Read review
“go elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles ginopizza75, Oct 12, 2016 | Read review
“Make sure they get your reservation right and if you don't smoke get a fresh-smelling room!”
 of 5 bubbles 853olgaa, Jun 8, 2016 | Read review
“GPS missed the hotel by about 1/4 mile ...”
 of 5 bubbles KevinD232, Jan 1, 2016 | Read review
“It's the only game in town, but the next time in Htown, I would go to the next town.”
 of 5 bubbles KathleenS85, May 25, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question