We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Quality Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quality Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

61 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 59: English reviews
Byram, New Jersey
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

I want to sincerely thank Bhavind Papaiya, General Manager, and his wonderful staff for allowing me to use their wireless network this week during the recent power outage due to Hurricane Sandy and I was not a guest! They truly represent what the word "hospitality" means and can be.

Helpful?
Thank MiriamO1210
Hackettstown
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Due to the hurricane we were not able to make it to the hotel. We had a reservation from Monday to Friday. Without power we had no way of reaching the hotel, who also did not have powe, r to cancel our reservation. We finally received power on Wednesday and called the hotel to cancel the reservation. They notified us... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kevin W
Windermere, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

Stayed here years ago when it first opened, what a difference a few years makes. Rooms have dirty covers, only two worn pillows come with each bed. Linens are rough and old. Sinks are cracked, bathrooms are covered in mold, pc/printer in lobby broke. Lobby smells like athletic shoes and needs to be cleaned. Grounds are just as bad-overgrown and... More 

Helpful?
Thank vacationwaytoomuch
BigBadBhav, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you did not have a good experience at the hotel. We certainly address the issues you have mentioned and speak with the staff and the land scape contractors. More 

Belvidere, New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

Looking for a good hotel? Let me tell you where NOT to stay…the Comfort Inn, Hackettstown or Days Inn, Budd Lake. Over a year ago, I reserved a block rooms at Comfort Inn in Hackettstown for 9/23 for wedding guests. On Friday, less than 24 hours before arrival, guests were called and told they were moved to the Days Inn,... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank jerseypsychomom46
BigBadBhav, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Hello I am sorry that your guests were moved to another hotel. We have done all we can with the one night comped room for each guest and the Goodie bag with the apology letter. We also did adhere to the Choice Hotels Walking Policy. Again we are deeply sorry for the inconvenience. Thank you More 

Marietta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

Held events on Friday and Saturday at the hotel and the accommodations were superb! The facility was nice and the staff was both friendly and willing to help in any way they could. I would highly recommend Comfort Inn of Hackettstown NJ Thanks Bhavind!

Helpful?
Thank BJE E
BigBadBhav, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

The Comfort Inn of Hackettstown really enjoyed having your group stay with us. We are glad to hear that the events that were also at the hotel were a great success. We look forwarding to seeing you all again at the next reunion. More 

Phoenixville, PA
Level Contributor
74 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

The first room we were in had a powerful urine odor, so we switched to another one. There were only two pillows on each bed (The square ones, not the rectangular ones that one would normally sleep on) Only two towels in the bathroom, and only enough shampoo to wash my buzz cut worth of hair. This hotel could use... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jshoen
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

Room 118: *Refrigerator didn't work even after clerk came to room to tweak it. *ice machine on floor inop. *toilet seat falling off. *tv remote needed new batteries. *not enough towels and those we had were torn. *front entrance not clean-- butts everywhere. *initially billed $3 for a safe we didn't request or use. *common areas generally shop worn. Decent... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank enidgraf
BigBadBhav, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

The fridge does have a deforst cycle and we would have been happy to change it out for you. The ice machines are on guest room floor of the building Batteries are something that can be replaces but I am glad we did get new batteries for you We put a few sets of towels in each room we would... More 

Staten Island, New York
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

I stayed in this hotel last night and had called ahead for a late arrival, and they made a note of it. Arrived around 11:15on on a Friday night, check in was smooth and easy. Hotel was at maximum capacity, booked it only 1 day in advance. Stayed with my father and my 2 young children. While booking, there were... More 

Helpful?
Thank Healthygina-aol-com
BigBadBhav, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

We are happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay. I am sorry that we cannot accommodate a room with 2 beds but glad to hear that our Large King bed big enough for your family. More 

New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

We went to the crayola factory and decided to stay overnight to go to the waterpark nearby (Land of Make Belief). We called Comfort Inn and they were super nice to accomodate us last minute. It's a nice motel in a great location. Our room was clean,big and comfortable. They also had a good selection for breakfast. The staff is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sri R
Marion, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

We made a reservation for one night to visit a local college. When driving up to the entrance our first impression was that the walls around the door frame were extrememly dirty!! The young man at the desk was nice and accomodating, however he appeared to spend the entire night as he was the same person at the desk in... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Amy T
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hackettstown
7.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Mt. Olive - Budd Lake
6.8 mi away
Days Inn Budd Lake
Days Inn Budd Lake
#4 of 4 in Budd Lake
3.0 of 5 stars 183 reviews
8.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Budd Lake-Rockaway Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Super 8 Budd Lake
Super 8 Budd Lake
#1 of 4 in Budd Lake
4.0 of 5 stars 241 reviews
12.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mount Arlington-Rockaway Area
8.5 mi away
Residence Inn Mt. Olive at International Trade Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 1925 State Route 57, Hackettstown, NJ 07840-3471 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Location: United States > New Jersey > Hackettstown
Price Range: $106 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Hackettstown Hotel Hackettstown
Hackettstown Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay