We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Quality Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quality Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

62 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 60: English reviews
East Tennessee, United States
Reviewed May 25, 2015

Lights in bathrooms not working, furniture missing drawers and all scuffed up, wallpaper coming apart, safety locks on doors broken, entrance to hotel looks like the outside of a prison- not a potted plant in sight to make it more presentable, hotel lobby dinghy and unappealing, blanket and bedspread look and feel like they've been on the bed for over...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Kathleen S
BigBadBhav, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you have not enjoyed your stay. We have made may changes and in time we hope to get to the whole hotel. We are working hard to make the stay off all our guests a pleasant one.

Reviewed January 13, 2015 via mobile

Very low budget place ! Front desk people are zombies .the floors are dirty . This place has dust bunnies as big as golf balls . I travel all over and this place is bad . They had to move me to three rooms to find a tv that would work ! And the maids nock on the door as...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Maineer
BigBadBhav, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear about your stay. We do our deep cleaning on rotation and sorry to hear about your room. We only knock on doors after the check out time. I am sorry if we woke you.

Bethel, Connecticut
Reviewed September 22, 2014

I read all of the Trip Advisor reviews and with much trepidation booked this hotel. We only needed it for one night so I figured we'd be ok. Lobby is very warm and dark with a strange smell. Speaking of smells.....without getting too graphic, I had to use the ladies room right off the lobby and all I will say...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MaryJo10789
BigBadBhav, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Northern Neck, VA
Reviewed August 19, 2014

This was just a terrible experience from check-in to check-out. When you arrive, there is only one person on the property. Get to the room and there is a leak, the microwave does not work and the bathroom is dirty. When they changed our rooms, it was a little better, but no refrigerator (I have four children, no refrigerator is...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank kab1952
BigBadBhav, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I want you to know that you had called the hotel on Sunday more than 24 hours after your stay. As you mention that the next morning when oyu reported the incident to the front desk why did you not call the local police at the moment? why did you...

Scranton, Pennsylvania
Reviewed July 29, 2014

If you're looking for a 5 star experience, then this isn't the place for you. However, it was just fine for our needs. It is a small hotel (motel?) on a main thoroughfare through town. It sits back off the road so at night it's a little difficult to see. It is nothing special to look at, and as another...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lor S
BigBadBhav, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking to the time to give us a very fair and well thought out review. We think that are trying out best to make the stay for every guest a memorable and comfortable one. Thank you

Naples, Florida
Reviewed July 11, 2014

What a terrible hotel, the worst we've ever stayed in. Starting with the littered parking lot, the overgrown, unkept landscaping and finishing with a dirty lobby, sticky carpeting in room, missing light bulbs and broken lampshades. So bad we left early. Don't book here!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank K A
BigBadBhav, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Hello, I would like to apologize for you stay. We have some transition in change in landscaping and it has not been taken care of. we are also process of over all maintenance in all the rooms.

Burlington, Vermont
Reviewed June 22, 2014

This was the worst stay I have ever had in a hotel. I am a frequent traveler and not at all picky. After many many complaints, nothing was done to improve our stay. To start with, our floors were sticky, so sticky that when we entered the lobby our shoes stuck to the hard floor. I was forced to wear...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ghurka67
BigBadBhav, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

St. Louis
Reviewed January 5, 2014

We booked this hotel for 5 nights but stayed only 1. Our room was not clean. The bathroom had visible black mold, including a moldy bathtub stopper. The towels and sheets were stained. The refrigerator shelf was sticky. On the plus side, it was quiet, the breakfast was decent, and the staff was friendly. We had free access to a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dlabq
BigBadBhav, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that you did not have a better stay. Please be assured that we will be addressing the issues you have mentioned. Thank you

New York City, New York
Reviewed October 30, 2013

I was starting on a week of vacation when my car broke down in Hackettstown. The two truck operator was good enough to drop me off here. Everything about the stay was easy. They have a complementary breakfast, there is a Starbucks next door and several restaurants within easy walking distance. Free internet worked well. The room was comfortable and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dghirsch
Salem, Oregon
Reviewed October 7, 2013

I was "upgraded" to the handicap room upon arrival.The room smelled strongly of cleaner; strong enough to hurt my eyes. The walls were very thin. I could easily hear what was going on in adjacent rooms. The bathroom had zero counter space and a sloped and lowered sink. My toothbrush/razor/meds had to rest on the top of the toilet. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Reuben S
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hackettstown
6.8 mi away
Days Inn Budd Lake
Days Inn Budd Lake
#4 of 4 in Budd Lake
198 reviews
7.1 mi away
Super 8 Budd Lake
Super 8 Budd Lake
#1 of 4 in Budd Lake
265 reviews
7.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Mt. Olive - Budd Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Residence Inn Mt. Olive at International Trade Center
8.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Budd Lake-Rockaway Area
12.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mount Arlington-Rockaway Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 1925 State Route 57, Hackettstown, NJ 07840-3471 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Location: United States > New Jersey > Hackettstown
Price Range: $106 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Hackettstown Hotel Hackettstown
Hackettstown Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“go elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles ginopizza75, Oct 12, 2016 | Read review
“Make sure they get your reservation right and if you don't smoke get a fresh-smelling room!”
 of 5 bubbles 853olgaa, Jun 8, 2016 | Read review
“GPS missed the hotel by about 1/4 mile ...”
 of 5 bubbles KevinD232, Jan 1, 2016 | Read review
“It's the only game in town, but the next time in Htown, I would go to the next town.”
 of 5 bubbles KathleenS85, May 25, 2015 | Read review
“Stay some place else.”
 of 5 bubbles kab1952, Aug 19, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay