We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Quality Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quality Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

61 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 59: English reviews
Glenville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The room was very clean, well-equipped and arranged. The Staff was very friendly and helpful. The bagels at the breakfast bar were excellent! The air conditioning was just right and we heard no noise from other guests.

Helpful?
Thank lee b
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were scheduled for a three night stay. Before the first night, we requested that we be moved to another room because there was no refrigerator as advertised in the booking. The toilet wasn't working. There was dirt in the corners in the bathroom next to the shower. The second room had a refrigerator, but no microwave. The booking clearly... More 

Helpful?
Thank May S
Cranford, New Jersey
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2016

We've stayed at this hotel a few times. It's close to a venue we visit a couple of times a year. It's clean, the staff is helpful; it has free modest breakfast in the lobby and it's good to have that option. The hotel is moderately priced. The only complaint has been that some rooms have an odd odor that... More 

Helpful?
Thank Olga A
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
54 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2016

This is a nice, clean hotel, tucked back off the road a little bit. It is within a very short walking distance to restaurants and shopping, such as Marshalls, Kohl's, & Walmart. We enjoyed our room. It was spacious with a microwave, refrigerator, and ample size flat screen TV. The shower has good water pressure, but the bed did leave... More 

Helpful?
Thank TLD64
Rutland, Vermont
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2016

Room was good, bed comfortable, good size, with some minor issues. The desk chair did not hold it's height with weight in it, but slowly sank down to minimum height. As a semiretired building operations supervisor, I did note some minor maintenance and cleaning issues, wax buildup and dirt in corners, wallpaper loose along seams, etc. But they were all... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Kevin D
BigBadBhav, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We will certainly look into the mentioned items. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
136 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2015

No sign at the entrance, the front desk clerks were hard to find, engage, and the whole place smells like cheap air fresheners. The walls are a bit thin and you can hear your neighbors conversations and television. The beds were comfortable and the bedding and towels were good.

Helpful?
2 Thank MaydayfromPA
Hackettstown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2015

We were moving and had to be out of our house the day before closing so we stayed here. There was a small repair which had to be done when we first got into the room and maintenance was sent up immediately and took care of problem. The room was comfortable, clean and great value for the money. The next... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Eileen F F
BigBadBhav, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. The staff appreciates it. More 

Indian Land, South Carolina
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2015 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel a few times over the past 5 years and have watched it deteriorate to a deplorable state. Dirty bathroom floors, mold, front desk people who could care less. It has an absentee owner who is just milking the hotel instead of maintaining it. Many nefarious couples slink in and out after their quickies. Breakfast is... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank TheDon70
BigBadBhav, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that you had not enjoyed your stay at the hote. We do not kee track of the reason of the person renting rooms. we have many families and business people staying at the hotel. Yes we do put out fresh cookies and they do go fast when they are nice and warm and soft. we... More 

Millville
Level Contributor
87 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2015

My wife and I were in the area; didn't want to drive home. Found this hotel due to the location of our trip. It was alittle hard to find on our GPS ( had to call) Check in was fine, no issues. Room was basic; no frills. Breakfast was OK, it was something to get before the ride home. Coffee... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank paulie64
East Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015

Lights in bathrooms not working, furniture missing drawers and all scuffed up, wallpaper coming apart, safety locks on doors broken, entrance to hotel looks like the outside of a prison- not a potted plant in sight to make it more presentable, hotel lobby dinghy and unappealing, blanket and bedspread look and feel like they've been on the bed for over... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Kathleen S
BigBadBhav, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you have not enjoyed your stay. We have made may changes and in time we hope to get to the whole hotel. We are working hard to make the stay off all our guests a pleasant one. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hackettstown
7.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Mt. Olive - Budd Lake
6.8 mi away
Days Inn Budd Lake
Days Inn Budd Lake
#4 of 4 in Budd Lake
3.0 of 5 stars 182 reviews
8.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Budd Lake-Rockaway Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Super 8 Budd Lake
Super 8 Budd Lake
#1 of 4 in Budd Lake
4.0 of 5 stars 241 reviews
12.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mount Arlington-Rockaway Area
8.5 mi away
Residence Inn Mt. Olive at International Trade Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 1925 State Route 57, Hackettstown, NJ 07840-3471 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Location: United States > New Jersey > Hackettstown
Price Range: $106 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Hackettstown Hotel Hackettstown
Hackettstown Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay