We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Econo Lodge Fort Lee

Hotel website
Hotel deals
2143 Hudson Ter, Fort Lee, NJ 07024-7729
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Econo Lodge Fort Lee
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

65 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 60: English reviews
Cayey, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We arrived to find a terrible location. Noisy, dirty and unfriendly staff. We were given a room that had been recently painted. Could no stand the smell. Were changed to a room with broken lock in the door. With the unfriendly staff we did not feel safe to stay in the room. Left and booked into another hotel. Still waiting... More 

Helpful?
Thank G2492QCcarlosd
Pocola, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2016

Take $20 more dollars and rent something that is habitable. This one does not even qualify as a doggy motel. Thought I could tough it out for one night. Could not do it. And I have stayed in some dives but this one is beyond dives.

Helpful?
Thank keithfran

Travelers are raving about these Fort Lee hotels

Syracuse, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2016

Place seems like the hourly type. Location is great but noise level from the traffic makes it impossible to sleep. Pictures of rooms are obviously from when the place first opened. Rooms do not look like that anymore. Rooms are outside, freezing cold, no insulation around door, no blanket on the bed, only a sheet and what looked more like... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer G
Brattleboro, Vermont
Level Contributor
54 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2015

first of all i stayed here to save money while in the bronx for work..well i did save money but that was all..it is the loudest motel i have ever stayed at traffic all night and partys and breaking glass,room is small,bathroom is smaller..staff is very helpfull,and if you pay by credit card extra 5.00

Helpful?
1 Thank tim b
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2015 via mobile

Worst place ever but it is a no tell motel anyways.. need hover crafts so as not to touch anything. Baaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaad. Worst than bad. Ppl trying to open ur room door looking for their room.. i hope. Floors dirty no carpet tv dont work.. just terrible never go in back there again I hope

Helpful?
1 Thank Douglas L
Modena, Italy
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2015

Good : Perfectly located, really close at the bridge for enter in Manhattan or NJ coast, close at every important NJ freeway. Also if the Motel it's really close at the freeways and bridge, not noise perception inside of the room. Room really spacious with microwave and refrigerant , air condition working perfectly . At my arrive the room was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sergio B B
EconoLodgeFtLee, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Fort Lee, responded to this review

Dear Sergio, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your stay at the Econo Lodge in Fort Lee, NJ. We're so happy to hear that you liked your stay. We strive for customer satisfaction and we're glad to see your review. In regards to the late-night laundry, I would like to apologize for the inconvenience that... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
85 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2015

memorial day night room was $90+tax (overpriced, but not necessarily for the area) nicer hotels there but you're gonna pay for it due to location. (apparently edgewater and ft lee are "upscale/affluent" towns bordering the border with nyc. i don't see anything special about either but the area is indeed pricy.) the AAA discount is minimal. the hotel is conveniently... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank EUwunderluster
EconoLodgeFtLee, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Fort Lee, responded to this review

Dear EUwunderluster, On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations and for the inconvenience that the noise may have caused you. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements in areas you mentioned to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for... More 

Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

We stayed here for 2 days during the 4th July long weekend in 2014. We were 5 people and we had come for a weekend tour of New York and thought of staying at a hotel in Fort Lee since New York was just across the George Washington Bridge visible from the hotel. The rooms were good but the place... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank easyvivek
EconoLodgeFtLee, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Fort Lee, responded to this review

Dear easyviek, Thank you for taking your time to review your stay last year. We appreciate that you stayed with us during the 4th of July. Please be assured that your comments you provided regarding our continental breakfast will be used to make improvements in that area. We hope you will consider us again for your future lodging needs. Mari... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

Upon checking in there was a fist fight in parking lot. I went into the 5'x5' lobby anyway to find one of their tenants complaining about a dog barking. People live at this motel. We did not stay because we did not feel safe and management wants to charge us anyway. We called Choice hotels an learned each motel is... More 

Helpful?
Thank AdamRachel
EconoLodgeFtLee, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Fort Lee, responded to this review

Dear AdamRachel, I apologize for the inconvenience that this may have caused you. Unfortunately, our policy states reservations must be cancelled at least 24 hours prior to your expected arrival. We apologize that you did not feel safe. But I can assure you, Fort Lee is an extremely safe neighborhood. With many businesses, housing, and schools in the area. It... More 

Tallahassee, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014

Has some issues with WiFi but that was basically it. Couldn't get WiFi in my room and constantly had to go to the office to connect. The workers even made provisions for breakfast when I had to leave early on race day morning .

Helpful?
Thank Julio S
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Lee
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Fort Lee
BEST WESTERN Fort Lee
#3 of 6 in Fort Lee
3.5 of 5 stars 288 reviews
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Fort Lee - George Washington Bridge
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Fort Lee
Holiday Inn Fort Lee
#2 of 6 in Fort Lee
3.5 of 5 stars 98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 3 in Edgewater
3.5 of 5 stars 119 reviews
2.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Englewood
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Ridgefield Park
Hampton Inn Ridgefield Park
#1 of 2 in Ridgefield Park
4.5 of 5 stars 347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Fort Lee

Address: 2143 Hudson Ter, Fort Lee, NJ 07024-7729
Location: United States > New Jersey > Fort Lee
Price Range: $74 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Fort Lee 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Econo Lodge Fort Lee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Fort Lee Hotel Fort Lee
Econolodge Fort Lee
Fort Lee Econo Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay