We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Wyndham Hamilton Park Hotel and Conference Center

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Wyndham Hamilton Park Hotel and Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

742 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Wyndham Hamilton Park Hotel and Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 730: English reviews
Reinholds, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First and foremost, your beds are amazing. I loved my night’s sleep and I want one of your beds. I had an interior room facing the atrium on the 4th floor and it was tranquil and quiet. Loved the turn down service. I was there for 4 nights. I had breakfast on morning and dinner one night. The Breakfast staff...

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jllove4
Rebecca K, General Manager at Wyndham Hamilton Park Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased you enjoyed our fantastic Wyndham signature bedding. We appreciate your feedback regarding our signage. We are pleased to report that our main Lobby has re-opened. We look forward to welcoming you back so you can enjoy our new look.

Newark, Delaware
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kimjP3663EJ
Rebecca K, General Manager at Wyndham Hamilton Park Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This used to be a nicer hotel but it has really gone downhill. I was really surprised of the lack of flexibility displayed by this hotel. Normal checkout time is 12 but they refused to accommodate me on a Thursday to stay until 1:30 without a charge before catching a 13+ hour flight to freshen up and store my luggage...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Justin C
Rebecca K, General Manager at Wyndham Hamilton Park Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback. Please accept our apologies for being unable to fulfill your late check out request. Regrettably our high occupancy may prevent us on occasion from being able to offer a later departure. We are disappointed that this challenge has resulted in the cancellation of your upcoming reservation and hope that you will reconsider. Our main...

Ontario
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Lobby entrance was around the back - causing us to drag our luggage across the carpet through the hotel. Room service not available during the day - which is difficult when people travel and have calls/meetings. Costly/expensive rooms.

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris_N_Teresa
Rebecca K, General Manager at Wyndham Hamilton Park Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We appreciate your feedback and are pleased to share that our newly renovated Lobby will reopen this week. While you did not have rave reviews of your stay on this occasion, we hope you will come back to us again as our transformational project is almost complete.

Manahawkin, New Jersey
Reviewed February 15, 2017

Construction was not mentioned when I booked. However, even though the lobby was moved to the 4th floor, I eventually found it to check in. Put me on 5th floor, very nice room. No problems. Did not use any of the facilities so don't know if they were even open.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NancyB702013
Rebecca K, General Manager at Wyndham Hamilton Park Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to our all new Lobby and restaurant in a few short weeks.

Reviewed February 14, 2017

Stayed overnight after celebrating a birthday at the Vanderbilts sports bar where there is much to do between shooting pool, shuffle board or hanging out in the courtyard and fire pit, but prices could be a bit lower for what you get, Suraj greeted us at concierge who was extremely friendly and accommodating, propertys' facilities were top notch with an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Showtime2432
Rebecca K, General Manager at Wyndham Hamilton Park Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

We are so delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for calling out the warm welcome you received from Suraj. We are pleased that you found our facility of a high standard and appreciated our many amenities. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Mountain View, California
Reviewed February 7, 2017

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank R2484OGdavidm
Rebecca K, General Manager at Wyndham Hamilton Park Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed February 6, 2017

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 192grahamc
Rebecca K, General Manager at Wyndham Hamilton Park Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed January 23, 2017

This place is the worst. They have absolutely no integrity. They are doing a renovation with a lot of construction going on throughout the property. Yet they take reservations for the few rooms that are supposedly not affected by the noise and debris. I would never have stayed here had I known what was going on. We came to visit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Boychick
Rebecca K, General Manager at Wyndham Hamilton Park Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are sorry to hear your stay was impacted by our renovation. We have actually completed all of our guest rooms as of today and are less than a month away from unveiling our new Lobby. We are disappointed that we failed to meet your expectations but hope you will...

Strongsville, Ohio
Reviewed January 23, 2017

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 275charlesbc
Rebecca K, General Manager at Wyndham Hamilton Park Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

79 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Florham Park
0.8 mi away
The Madison Hotel
The Madison Hotel
#1 of 5 in Morristown
767 reviews
0.9 mi away
HYATT house Morristown
HYATT house Morristown
#3 of 5 in Morristown
317 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Morristown
Hyatt Regency Morristown
#4 of 5 in Morristown
857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
The Westin Governor Morris, Morristown
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Morristown Inn
4.4 mi away
Westminster Hotel
Westminster Hotel
#1 of 1 in Livingston
605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Florham Park hotel & conference center offering lodging, business meeting facilities, wedding venues and space for special events near Morristown, New York City and Newark Airport in New Jersey. Dine at Arrive or Vanderbilt's Bar & Lounge and take advantage of the hotel's variety of vacation packages. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Wyndham Hamilton Park Hotel and Conference Center

Address: 175 Park Ave, Florham Park, NJ 07932-1003 (Formerly Hamilton Park Hotel)
Location: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Florham Park
Price Range: $134 - $338 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Hamilton Park Hotel and Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 219
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Wyndham Hamilton Park Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hamilton Park Hotel And Conference Center
Hamilton Park Hotel Florham Park
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Wyndham Hamilton Park Hotel and Conference Center staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Wyndham Hamilton Park Hotel and Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Top floor was good. Trees were my outside view.”
 of 5 bubbles NancyB702013, Feb 15, 2017 | Read review
“Don't frequent this hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles Boychick, Jan 23, 2017 | Read review
“Stay away from Wyndham Hamilton Park Hotel and Conference Center”
 of 5 bubbles 321Sam_tripadv, Jan 9, 2017 | Read review
“All the rooms are first floor with no view right now.”
 of 5 bubbles V3194KXmichaelp, Dec 29, 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are great”
 of 5 bubbles clebow, Nov 14, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question