We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairfield

Hotel website
Hotel deals
38 Two Bridges Road, Fairfield, NJ 07004
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairfield
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

296 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 284: English reviews
New York, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The LaQuinta hotel in Fairfield NJ is our favorite location when we are visiting family and friends in New York City and in New Jersey. The rooms are clean, comfortable and they are reasonably priced. Breakfast is included, the meal is good and the dining area is clean and comfortable. We are always treated with the utmost courtesy and respect,... More 

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Eversly P
Canandaigua, New York
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hallway to my room had no carpeting, just concrete. The pool was closed and my bathtub was very stained and the air conditioner was quite loud. The room overall was fine but I was disappointed with the general condition of the public areas.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank flbp2016
LQ7701GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairfield, responded to this review

Dear flbp2016, Thank you for sharing your comments with us. Please accept our sincere apologies that your stay wasn't as you expected. We are currently in the process of upgrading our entire hotel's carpet so it is very possible that it had been removed in preparation for our new product. Our pool was also closed temporarily while maintenance work was... More 

Travelers are raving about these Fairfield hotels

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The pool was the big plus for us on this stay. If that's important to you, you might still consider this hotel. The room was fine, but the hallways were dirty and not well-maintained. I needed Ibruprofen in the early evening, but they had nothing like that for sale. The breakfast was mediocre--not that I have huge expectations for these... More 

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank annk209
Mayfield, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2016

This was honestly the dirtiest hotel I have ever been at in my life. The fact that it is still a La Quinta boggles my mind. I have never felt more unsafe and disgusting in my life after staying here. The room was gross- eaten food on the ground, dust everywhere, stains on the carpeting, walls, mattresses, and ceilings. I... More 

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank raleigh216
LQ7701GM, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairfield, responded to this review

Dear Raleigh216, We are so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us! Please be assured that we take great pride in our guest's satisfaction and do whatever is takes to ensure all of our guests have clean, comfortable and safe accommodations. Please feel free to contact me directly at lq7701gm@lqreviews.com if you would like to... More 

Paterson, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2016

Have been staying at this hotel many times in a course of many years. I only had a problem once with a worker that was talking very improper. she did not offer good costumer service and because of her I did not stay for a while. However, I did go back and had a very pleasant stay.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Virgen M
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2016 via mobile

The main entry way and lobby was unkempt. Lobby dirty and doors fingerprinted. Second floor hallway carpet threadbare and tattered and filthy. Wallpaper and lighting long overdue attention. Room surprising clean and neat. Noise in halls from other guests to include nuisance dog. Would never stay here again. Believe LaQuinta is in class with Super 8 and Howard Johnson. Not... More 

Helpful?
Thank sentrytran
LQ7701GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairfield, responded to this review

Dear Sentrytran, Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We truly are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. We have many renovations planned in the very near future. Please feel free to contact me at lq7701gm@lqreviews.com. Thanks again and we hope we get another opportunity to wow you! -Morgan S. More 

Frewsburg
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2016

94 degrees outside, and we had a room with an air conditioner that did not work correctly! Hot box all night. Did not have other rooms to accommodate us nor did they have any fans to for us to use. Carpet coming off floors, breakfast was terrible. Food all over counters and floors. Won't go back. Shame on you LaQuinta!

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank rgrey001
LQ7701GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairfield, responded to this review

Hello Rgrey001, Please accept our sincere apologies in regards to your stay! This is definitely not the type of experience that we like our guests to have. I would kindly ask that you please contact me at your earliest convenience at lq7701gm@lqreviews.com to provide more information. Thank you! -Morgan S. More 

Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2016

Our second stay in the last 8 months- this motel is average with pros and cons. Nice staff, but parts of hotel are shabby and need repair. Doesn't seem clean in many ways. The hallway carpets upstairs are terrible and one trip away from a lawsuit. They literally bunch up in the middle at times and the seams across the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Canadian064
Passaic Park, New Jersey
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2016

There were chicken bones and ziti on the floor. Kids were in the jacuzzi with chips, candy and juice. Mind you they all were under the age of 16 with no adult present. I complained to the manager of course nothing was done. My family didn't get the chance to enjoy the pool we just stayed in our room. Also... More 

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank QuaniseF
LQ7701GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairfield, responded to this review

Dear QuaniseF, Thank you for sharing your comments with us. Please accept our sincere apologies that your experience with our pool and room amenities were not what you had come to expect. Please be assured that I will be following up to ensure that our online content is correct as well as doing whatever we can to ensure that guests... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2016 via mobile

This is the first time that a hotel anywhere in the country (or world) has tried to question my paying with a VISA debit card. I understand some businesses not accepting a bank debit but that was ridiculous, especially since the reservation was made thru hotels.com and they've ALWAYS accepted this card. It was also extremely aggravating that my room... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Zoe's H
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairfield, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We welcome all constructive criticism. Rest assured that your satisfaction is very important to us and I am very sorry we were unable to meet your expectations. Your comments were shared with our management staff and we will do everything we can to improve. Thank you for sharing with us. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairfield
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Fairfield
1.4 mi away
Ramada Wayne Fairfield Area
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fairfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 5 in Fairfield
3.5 of 5 stars 96 reviews
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fairfield Executive Inn
8.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Clifton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairfield

Address: 38 Two Bridges Road, Fairfield, NJ 07004
Location: United States > New Jersey > Fairfield
Price Range: $102 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 176
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairfield Hotel Fairfield
La Quinta Inn And Suites Fairfield
La Quinta Fairfield
Fairfield La Quinta
La Quinta Hotel Fairfield
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay