We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Courtyard Ewing Princeton

Show Prices
#2 of 3 Hotels in Ewing
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Courtyard Ewing Princeton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

215 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 215: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The photos speak only a chapter of tje conditions at Courtyard Ewing. Add faulty bathroom plumbing, non0)0l0 functioning electrical outlets, broken down refrigeration, filthy bed and bath linens and exposed screws at the nightstand and still one has not captured the complete state of disrepair and filth I encountered in Room #s 206, 307 and 313. Now consider a flustered...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kunduncp
EwingCYGeneralMgr, General Manager at Courtyard Ewing Princeton, responded to this review

Hello kunduncp and thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Feedback is a gift and we appreciate it! As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for your experience. We have shared your...

Union Grove, Wisconsin
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Carpet was dirty all over and in room plus loose or torn in numerous places, had no room Cleaning Thursday and had to call For towels Multiple times. Service was good but have stayed here 4 times prior and it was much better. Pool is good hot tub is good laundry and restaurant/ coffee bar are good

 Report
Helpful?
Thank richard z
EwingCYGeneralMgr, General Manager at Courtyard Ewing Princeton, responded to this review

Hello richarz and thank you for your feedback on your visit to our hotel. As the cleanliness and upkeep of our hotel is a key priority, I am very sorry that your guestroom fell short of your expectations. With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and hope that when you return...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

As a professional corporate pilot I some times don't get to eat a meal or two during the day. We got in as the bistro closed but they actually held it open to accommodate a couple of hungry aviators. Friendly helpful service close to HTTN airport. Standard Courtyard Marriot other than that.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1961Charles
EwingCYGeneralMgr, General Manager at Courtyard Ewing Princeton, responded to this review

Hi 1961Charles and thank you for your feedback on your visit at the Courtyard by Marriott, Ewing NJ - we appreciate it! We enjoy having the opportunity to serve our aviator partners - especially hungry ones. Our location, just a couple of miles from Trenton Mercer Airport is a great destination to stay, park, and fly. 1961Charles, we thank you...

Fort Myers, FL
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Checked in Sunday evening and out Monday morning. Everything was ready for my arrival and early, early morning checkout. Had dinner in the hotel and was impressed with the quality of food and service. Every Marriott employee was helpful, friendly and professional I highly recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve A
EwingCYGeneralMgr, General Manager at Courtyard Ewing Princeton, responded to this review

Hello SteveA and thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent visit at the Courtyard by Marriott, Ewing NJ. Our friendly team focuses on providing a personalized guest experience from arrival to departure. The Bistro serves cooked to order breakfast items, Starbucks, and dinner and dessert options. We are so happy you enjoyed your experience! When you return to...

Deer Park, NY
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Here for a family wedding. Much confusion at check in. It took a while to get resolved. No real restaurant or cafeteria. Room was clean..if your just looking for quick overnight stay do it, but do not expect much in the way of anemities.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sp5ive
EwingCYGeneralMgr, General Manager at Courtyard Ewing Princeton, responded to this review

Hello sp5ive and thank you for taking the time to share comments on your recent visit! I am very sorry to learn of your experience and rest assured that your comments have been shared with the team in an effort to improve. On your next visit, I do hope that you have the opportunity to enjoy a meal in the...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed October 29, 2016

Stayed here for business a few nights in October. Hotel was new and clean with the normal 'modern' Marriott feel. Plenty of parking and breakfast included (minimal option but adequate). My only disappointment came with Front Desk staff. The first morning of my stay the shower did not heat up and I mentioned this to the staff upon leaving that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aussie1000
EwingCYGeneralMgr, General Manager at Courtyard Ewing Princeton, responded to this review

Hello Aussie1000 - Thank you for sharing your experience with us, we truly value feedback! We are delighted to hear that you had great experiences with our Bistro and Engineering staff. We have a few things to work on and have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure that this was an isolated issue that is corrected...

Lakeway, Texas
Reviewed October 26, 2016

- The evening of check-in, when we were about to go to bed, we saw what appeared to be a blood stain on the comforter. Housekeeping brought up a replacement, but this is absolutely unacceptable. - Bathroom sink clogged (this issue was addressed, however, the the front desk staff member did not appear to have a sense of urgency). -...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jtshuster
Reviewed October 18, 2016

I needed a last minute place to stay that was close to the hospital so I could visit a relative, so the location was ideal. The room was pretty large and very quiet (it was a Monday night). I arrived pretty late (around 11:30p), but there was someone near the desk who was ready to check me in. The breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa B
EwingCYGeneralMgr, General Manager at Courtyard Ewing Princeton, responded to this review

Hi Melissa B - thank you for sharing feedback on your recent visit to the Courtyard by Marriott, Ewing NJ. Friendly staff, quiet, close to local businesses, major highways, and the Trenton Mercer Airport - what could be better! Certainly our open lobby with Bistro serving Starbucks, made to order breakfast, dinner, and evening drinks is great too! We are...

Huntington Beac
Reviewed October 11, 2016

The hotel is convenient to a small airport, but I didn't find any shops, gas, or restaurants within walking distance in my 4 night stay. It's a nice hotel, clean and decent sized rooms. I didn't use the pool or exercise room, so can't comment on that. We were part of a large group staying there, and the staff knew...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Candace B
EwingCYGeneralMgr, General Manager at Courtyard Ewing Princeton, responded to this review

Hi Candace B! Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. As a valued customer, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear you mention our many amenities including Bistro that has "cooked to order" as well as grab n' go breakfast items, Starbucks, and evening drinks available for purchase. Our friendly staff is top notch and always...

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed September 26, 2016

I have stayed at several Marriott brand hotels but I have to say that this by far was THE WORST! Upon arrival the staff was very friendly and welcoming. During our conversation with the staff we found out that the night before due to wedding parties staying at the hotel that a brawl had broken out in the main lobby,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zandlexmom
EwingCYGeneralMgr, General Manager at Courtyard Ewing Princeton, responded to this review

Dear Zandlexmom - Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent visit. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal. Please accept our sincere apology for your experience. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure that this...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ewing
0.1 mi away
Element Ewing Princeton
0.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Ewing Princeton South
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Newtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites - New Hope
12.5 mi away
Golden Plough Inn at Peddler's Village
9.0 mi away
The Lambertville House Hotel
The Lambertville House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Lambertville
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Courtyard Ewing Princeton

Address: 360 Scotch Rd, Ewing, NJ 08628-1301 (Formerly Courtyard Ewing Hopewell)
Location: United States > New Jersey > Ewing
Price Range: $100 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Ewing Princeton 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Courtyard Ewing Princeton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Ewing Hopewell Hotel Ewing
Ewing Courtyard
Ewing Marriott
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Courtyard Ewing Princeton staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
New York City, New York
Cape Coral, Florida
3 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Ewing Princeton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Airport shuttle does not operate until 7:00am.”
 of 5 bubbles 86SteveA, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“ask for a room away from elevators to avoid disturbing noise”
 of 5 bubbles jottvau, Sep 8, 2016 | Read review
“Elevator was kind of loud so stay away from the room near the elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles livingwntx, Feb 3, 2016 | Read review
“When at the Courtyard stop at the bar the bartenders are great!”
 of 5 bubbles Terrence_robinson09, Feb 1, 2016 | Read review
“Check your TV, make sure you get all cable channels. Put the do not disturb sign on door”
 of 5 bubbles mslady2u1, Jan 21, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay