We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Crowne Plaza Newark Airport

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Newark Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

374 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 338: English reviews
Harrietta, Michigan
Level Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed here for a few days after dropping my better half's nephew off at NYU. The good: beds are comfortable, rooms are spacious and clean, and the airport shuttle runs every 20 minutes, 24/7. The bad: the restaurant has a ridiculously limited selection, the pool closes at 9 pm (seriously? Who has time to go swimming before 9?), the rooms... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tammy H
Marcio S, Director of Operations at Crowne Plaza Newark Airport, responded to this review

Dear Tammy H Thank you for your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Hotel. I am very sorry to read that you were disappointed with your stay with us. We endeavor to make all of our guests welcome and comfortable but appear to have failed on this occasion. Regarding our Indoor Pool hours, city ordinance is to have the pool... More 

Resortquest Kaanapali Shores
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Disappointed by the condition of the room. Air conditioning did not work, bathroom sink cracked throughout, towel bar fell off the wall, carpet smelled, furniture had termites. Would not stay here again. On the positive side, the check-in clerk was friendly and efficient and the lobby area was ok.

Helpful?
Thank 2BFair
Marcio S, Director of Operations at Crowne Plaza Newark Airport, responded to this review

Dear 2bFair, Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review of our hotel and for sharing your feedback about your most recent stay with us. I am so sorry to hear of all the challenges you had here at our hotel and this is certainly no where near the standards that our hotel sets and I... More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I stayed on this hotel because i needed a place near Newark airport, the hotel is clean and looks good, the location is the best of this hotel, staff is very kind and they offer a complimentary service to the airport every 20 mins all day

Helpful?
Thank Matt M
Marcio S, Director Of Operations at Crowne Plaza Newark Airport, responded to this review

Dear Matt M, Thank you very much for choosing the Crowne Plaza Hotel for your stay. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for taking the time to comment on your experience, and we will certainly pass along your positive feedback. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Best Regards,... More 

Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Frankly, this hotel is good for overnight stays and nothing more. The room was descent, the bar is very limited and the transportation to the airport is good. Perfect for an overnight between flights, nothing else.

Helpful?
1 Thank sshiloh
Marcio S, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Newark Airport, responded to this review

Hello sshiloh, Thank you for staying with us and for leaving your feedback. We are glad to hear that you found your room to be decent and the transportation to be good. We do apologize about the bar selection being limited. Our restaurant recently underwent a change in management and there was a time where they were not in full... More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The positives: the bed was comfortable, the elevators were fast, and the equipment in the fitness room was up to date. The negatives: the restaurant, café, and gift store are not run by the hotel. The restaurant has a very limited menu. The day I was there, there was no beer in the bar. The room had a unit for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ster9999
Marcio S, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Newark Airport, responded to this review

Hello Ster9999, Thank you for staying with us and for leaving your feedback. We are glad to hear that you found our bed to be comfortable and enjoyed our recently renovated fitness center! We do apologize about the limited menu at the restaurant. It has recently undergone a change in management and during this first week they are offering a... More 

Winchester, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at this hotel from Sat-Tues...after driving all day Sat we decided to just eat in the hotel restuarant...the guy that seated us was not personable at all..I ordered a buffalo chicken wrap..after placing the order and waiting about 10 minutes I was told they didn't have that...so I ordered a Philly cheese steak that tasted like cardboard. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sheri H
Marcio S, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Newark Airport, responded to this review

Hello Sheri H. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for leaving your comments. All feedback helps us improve our hotel. I apologize about the issues encountered with our restaurant. The restaurant has recently undergone a change in management and during this time there has been a modified menu offered. The new management is in place and our... More 

Level Contributor
115 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here on a business trip. I booked the executive level for an additional $10... Not sure what that gives you. Nothing extra and not worth the money. Due to the locations prices are high, but rooms are very clean and pretty quiet. Rooms are small, so if sharing with multiple people it may feel uncomfortable. For one or... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 2012dae
Marcio S, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Newark Airport, responded to this review

Hello 2012dae, Thank you for staying with us and for your kind words about our hotel. To your question about our King Executive Suites, they are rooms with king size beds that offer more overall room and come with a sofa that will also pull out into a couch. This is the only room that has these options, if they... More 

Northern Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
146 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2016

We stayed at the Crowne Plaza in NJ while on a bus trip to NYC. It was very nice to stay here just to get out of the city for the evenings. The hotel was nice and clean, the staff were friendly, the restaurant was very good in the morning for breakfast. We were there with 75 screaming dance girls... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ridler36
Marcio S, Director Of Operations at Crowne Plaza Newark Airport, responded to this review

Dear Ridler36, On behalf of the Crowne Plaza Team, we would like to thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we appreciate that you chose us for your accommodation needs. Regarding our Indoor Pool hours, we wish we could have longer hours for the Pool, but the city ordinance is to... More 

Eilat, Israel
Level Contributor
90 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2016 via mobile

This is NOT a Crowne plaza NOT even a 1 star hotel. Rooms out dated ! Not clean hotel and rooms. No recognition to members of IHG reception staff unfriendly !!!! If u have a deal for 40$ a night ok but not even a cent more. Good shuttle to the airport - the one and only positive thing about... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank David B
Marcio S, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Newark Airport, responded to this review

Hello David B, We appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback. I am sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay. We work hard to make everyone that comes here feel welcome and certainly take notice when that standard isn't met. Your feedback will be shared with our entire team and used as a learning experience. We hope to... More 

Salem
Level Contributor
85 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2016

We used this hotel as a layover before our cruise. The hotel shuttle ride from the airport wasn't bad but the hotel itself is not in a very walkable area, although I did get some geocaching done in the area. The room was fine with a view of the airport and the NY skyline in the distance. The little cafe... More 

Helpful?
Thank subwaymark
Marcio S, Director Of Operations at Crowne Plaza Newark Airport, responded to this review

Dear subwaymark, On behalf of the Crowne Plaza Team, we would like to thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we appreciate that you chose us for your accommodation needs. The issue you mentioned on your review have been noted and will be forwarded to the appropriate department. Thank you for... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

119 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (76)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elizabeth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Newark Airport
#5 of 13 in Elizabeth
3.5 of 5 stars 1,386 reviews
Midtown
Wyndham New Yorker Hotel
Wyndham New Yorker Hotel
#282 of 475 in New York City
4.0 of 5 stars 9,687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Newly renovated Crowne Plaza Newark Airport Hotel offers 24-hour Free Shuttle Service to Newark Liberty International Airport every 30 minutes. Located just off I-95 in Elizabeth, NJ, the Crowne Plaza Newark Airport Hotel is the closest hotel to the terminals around the airport area. Visiting New York City? Take advantage of our courtesy shuttle to the airport where you can catch the airtrain that will drop you off at the airport train station, and you will be at NYC Penn Station within 20 minutes! It is also easy to visit The Prudential Center, home of the New Jersey Devils; Meadowlands Sports Complex, home of the NY Giants and NY Jets. We're close to Rutgers University, NJIT, UMDNJ, the Newark Museum and Jersey Gardens Mall.Business guests appreciate that our hotel in Elizabeth, NJ is close to major businesses. Port Newark - Elizabeth Marine Terminal is five miles, and our hotel is only five minutes from downtown Newark. The Liberty Cruise Port is only 15 minutes away. Our hotel is the 'Place to Meet' with facilities that are tailored to meet your needs. We feature one restaurants and lounge where you can meet with clients for a great meal. Other amenities include a 24-hour coffee shop; a professionally designed fitness center; indoor pool, and free high-speed Internet access. Book your stay at the Crowne Plaza Newark Airport hotel to discover a great hotel in Elizabeth, NJ. Daily Parking Fee $12. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Newark Airport

Address: 901 Spring St, Elizabeth, NJ 07201-2101
Location: United States > New Jersey > Elizabeth
Price Range: $129 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Newark Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 260
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Crowne Plaza Newark Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Newark Airport Hotel Elizabeth
Crowne Plaza Elizabeth
Crowne Plaza Hotel Elizabeth
Sheraton Elizabeth
Four Points Elizabeth
Four Points Sheraton Newark Airport
Elizabeth Four Points
Elizabeth Sheraton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay