We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Airport Hotel Inn and Suites

Orbitz.com$69*
View Deal
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Airport Hotel Inn and Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

393 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 363: English reviews
Start your review of Airport Hotel Inn and Suites
 Click to rate
USA
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Next to the airport and the hotel offers 24 hours free shuttle to the airport. Affordable hotel for staying overnight or need to be close to the airport. It is more like a motel, with simple room but is clean and comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank K C
SalesManagerResponse, Guest Relations Manager at Airport Hotel Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear K C, We are so glad to know that you had a great time with us and thank you so much for appreciating our efforts of providing you with clean and comfortable accommodations in a reasonable cost. We would love to have you back and we do hope to see you again soon. Thank you so much for your...

Rochester, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Worst experience of my life. They are trying to renovate this place but are failing in every way possible. As a contractor myself this place is a complete joke. Craftsmanship is terrible at best and thus place is looks barely cleaned. Stay away even if you could stay here for free!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mhelfer80
SalesManagerResponse, Guest Relations Manager at Airport Hotel Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear mhelfer80, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and share your experience! I am so disappointed to hear that you were so dissatisfied with our accommodations and services and that our rating for your experience is so low. It's important for us to impress our guests and your comments will make this goal that much more...

Point Pleasant Beach, New Jersey
Reviewed March 3, 2017 via mobile

Great service. Reserved online at last minute. Found coupon/reduced fee online. 5 minutes to Newark airport. Easy pick up just call when you have luggage and meet them outside door 3! Vans clean and comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ftybr
SalesManagerResponse, Guest Relations Manager at Airport Hotel Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear ftybr, Your comfort and convenience are our top priorities, and we thank you letting us know how we have been successful in our efforts to impress you. Hearing about how our efforts to give you a pleasant and accommodating experience have been successful is very rewarding for every member of our staff and management team. On behalf of our...

Callicoon, New York
Reviewed January 27, 2017

My husband booked a room for one eve. so we were sure to be on time for our plane to Bahamas, I phoned hotel in advance to verify that parking was included with our stay. Gentleman said yeah free parking was included with rental for ten days and that I would have to pay for only one additional day for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ladysal67
SalesManagerResponse, Guest Relations Manager at Airport Hotel Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear ladysal67, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and share your experience! I am so disappointed to hear that you were so dissatisfied with our accommodations and services and that our rating for your experience is so low. It's important for us to impress our guests and your comments will make this goal that much more...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed January 19, 2017

1) You know the place is unsafe when you see signs everywhere (even the key holder) that tell you to have your door locked from the inside. THIS PLACE IS REALLY SKETCHY 2) It was DIS-GUS-TING. The day I arrived, there were puddles everywhere! Even by the front desk It had rained and it was flooded!!! How can they even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank juanajuana458
SalesManagerResponse, Guest Relations Manager at Airport Hotel Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear juanajuana458, I am terribly sorry to hear of your disappointment with our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Know that your voice is important to us and that we are working hard to address these issues and improve upon the guest experience. I hope that you will...

Boca Raton, Florida
Reviewed November 11, 2016

1.The female that checked me in was horrible. When I got to the hotel around 10:30pm FINALLY after 5 calls were made from the airport regarding the shuttle bus that never showed up for over an hour, the lady knew immediately who I was. She told me the shuttle bus runs every 15mins. Wrong and FAILED! 2. She asked me...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mychie02
SalesManagerResponse, Guest Relations Manager at Airport Hotel Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Mychie02, Thank you for your review, your feedback and your comments regarding your stay. I do apologize for the problem our staff has caused you. We look forward for a general orientation soon so we can better our services to our customers. Know that your voice is very important to us and we are addressing each of the concerns...

Reviewed October 17, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here due to a layover in jersey at the airport, it was cheap, close and had free shuttle. What we didn't know was that it was next door to a night club, in the hood, and that there would be sketchy people outside in the parking lot all night. Would not recommend for families to stay here.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Mac26170
SalesManagerResponse, Guest Relations Manager at Airport Hotel Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing the details about your recent visit. It is our goal to provide the best lodging experience to our valued guests and your comments are enlightening and revealing. We hope that everything turned out alright and we are looking forward to seeing you again!

Easton, Pennsylvania
Reviewed October 11, 2016

I booked to stay one night and park 9 nights at this hotel. When I arrived they wanted to overcharge me and I declined and said I was canceling my reservation. Although the behind the desk personnel did not have a great comand of the english language I made myself very clear and he said ok. I also called the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Arlene J
SalesManagerResponse, Guest Relations Manager at Airport Hotel Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Arlene J, Thank you for completing our guest satisfaction survey and letting us know about your recent experience at our hotel. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. We also hope that you will be...

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed September 28, 2016 via mobile

I was in a hurry to do sleep/park/fly and booked two rooms prior to our flight as the price was good. Upon getting there and seeing the place from the outside, everyone in my party balked about how bad it looked. So embarrassing for me. The front window was cracked and masking taped, looked like sheets on the window for...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank mwils0n06
SalesManagerResponse, Guest Relations Manager at Airport Hotel Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear mwils0n06, Please accept my sincere apology for the problems you encountered. You deserved a comfortable and stress-free stay, and we did not live up to your expectations. I ensure you that what you experienced is not acceptable, and we will take immediate action to identify why we failed so we can prevent these issues from occurring again. We hope...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed September 27, 2016

Before booking this so-called hotel, I have never felt so dumb in my life. This place is so filthy and the rooms are terrible. I booked the hotel for three nights but left in rusg on the second day. We simply could not stand so much dirt in our place of lodging. The stairways had broken steps. The community is...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank hessamshafeiam
SalesManagerResponse, Guest Relations Manager at Airport Hotel Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear hessamshafeiam, Thank you for submitting your review of our hotel. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best hotel around. Your concerns regarding the level of cleanliness and outdated condition of the facility will be addressed accordingly. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience these issues may have...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

162 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (162)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (91)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elizabeth
1.8 mi away
Wyndham Garden Newark Airport
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Newark-Airport
0.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Newark Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Newark Airport
1.2 mi away
Newark Liberty International Airport Marriott
1.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Newark Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located just off I-95 in Elizabeth, NJ, the Airport Hotel is the premier place for guests to stay on their venture into New York and New Jersey. Guests will find getting to and from Newark International Airport is easy with our 24hr complimentary airport shuttle that runs every 30 minutes. Conveniently located just four miles away from the "city that never sleeps," the hotel offers easy access to famous New York City attractions like the Statue of Liberty, Times Square, Central Park and the Empire State Building. UMDNJ, the Newark Museum and Jersey Gardens Mall. Downtown New York City is 20 minutes from our Newark hotel. Times Square, Central Park and the Met are less than a half-hour away from Elizabeth, NJ. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Airport Hotel Inn and Suites

Address: 853 Spring St. (US 1 & 9), Elizabeth, NJ 07201-2101 (Formerly Days Inn Newark Liberty International Airport)
Location: United States > New Jersey > Elizabeth
Price Range: $75 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Airport Hotel Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelsClick so you can book your Airport Hotel Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Newark International Airport Hotel Elizabeth
Econolodge Hotel Elizabeth
Econo Lodge Newark Airport
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Airport Hotel Inn and Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Just don't go”
juanajuana458, Jan 19, 2017 | Read review
“Location: Absolutely nothing to do nearby. TOO worried about safety to even consider going anywhere there.”
Mychie02, Nov 11, 2016 | Read review
“Do Not Stay. It looks nothing like the picture on line. It's awful. Management is rude.”
0arlenej, Oct 11, 2016 | Read review
“choose only the rooms with wooden carpets”
hessamshafeiam, Sep 27, 2016 | Read review
“Not highly recommended for choosey or fussy travellers”
Kibbutz, Sep 8, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Orbitz.com
$69* /night
View Deal
Cancelon$73
Expedia.com$69
Priceline$69
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates