We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Hampton Inn Newark-Airport

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Newark-Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"]},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,159 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,086: English reviews
Mooresville, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Had an overnight stay for early morning flight. Staff was extremely helpful & courteous. Would recommend, very convenient. Room was clean & comfortable. Breakfast was a nice additive to grab something to eat before heading to the airport.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank catherineo817
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed here one night 17 September 2016. Check in was friendly and efficient. The room was warm on arrival but the air con quickly lowered the temperature. The beds were comfortable and I slept well although my friend not so much. As is usual in many hotels, only one armchair was provided, although there was a desk chair. There... More 

Helpful?
Thank mktraveller
St. Louis, MO
Level Contributor
82 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed here one night while waiting for an international flight and it was a great location near the airport. Free shuttle service and friendly reception. They gave us great advice to get to NYC during our layover and held our luggage for us while we went into the city for the day. Nice, clean hotel with comfortable bed and... More 

Helpful?
Thank JN101
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed here the night before catching a flight for our vacation. As we checked in the staff was very unfriendly, even to the point of being rude. They quickly ushered us out of the lobby and did not listen to any of our questions or concerns. When we walked into the room it smelled musty and dirty. There was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Chris D
NWKNJ, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Newark-Airport, responded to this review

Above all else, I would like to start by personally thanking you for sharing your feedback with us. While it is always great to read the exceptional experiences of most of our guests, it is imperative that we learn of any areas of opportunity so we may grow and improve. The hotel will be going through renovations in the near... More 

Rockaway NJ
Level Contributor
143 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed one night prior to a flight out of EWR! Being a Hilton GOLD member; I expected a much more decent experience! Never took advantage of the Free Breakfast since we left to go to the airport. Room was a good size; far from what it should have been in this category! Tired and old, worn out, furniture! A/C unit... More 

Helpful?
Thank WDWBILLY
Lawrenceville, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Good for the price. Nice room located on a service road off of a busy route that could be confusing in your not familiar with the area. Close to the airport. Pretty good restaurant at next door hotel. Large parking lot.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Maisha W
NWKNJ, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Newark-Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay. We're delighted to read our hotel met your needs, exceeded your expectations. We can't wait to welcome you back again soon. Thanks Again More 

Houston, Texas
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

No place to eat close and the shuttle from the airport is not consistent. The rooms are clean and the Internet works. Next time I will stay at a different hotel. I had to wait over 45 minutes for the shuttle. Walking or Uber would have been faster.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank TXMarketing
NWKNJ, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Newark-Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay. I would like to offer my sincerest apology for the shuttle wait I will be addressing this issue with the staff to assure this does not happen again. We can't wait to welcome you back again soon. Thanks Again More 

Valera, Venezuela
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

IS NOT A HAMPTON, until now when i booked a Hampton i was confident and not hesitate, but this hotel is awful, needs urgent renovation. Begining with sign, is half turn on, is bad sign, ;-) but when you get in and see stuff pretty stained, spotted and dirty, you concern. But with 2 childrens, arriving 10 p.m. there is... More 

Helpful?
Thank _jchpabon
NWKNJ, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Newark-Airport, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sending us your feedback. We'd like to sincerely apologize for inconvenience you encountered during your stay. The hotel will be under going renovations in the near future. I would like to offer my sincerest apology I'm honestly disappointed that we failed to provide great stay. Thank you and I hope you have a great week! More 

Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This Comfort Inn is fabulous! We booked a room by phone and when we arrived we decided to stay 2 nights as the hotel offered a bus trip to New York City for the next day. The clerk we spoke to when we arrived said there were no rooms available for the following night. As we were deciding what we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gay Q
NWKNJ, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Newark-Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay. We're delighted to read our hotel met your needs, exceeded your expectations. We can't wait to welcome you back again soon. Thanks Again More 

Palm Harbor
Level Contributor
58 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Terrible hotel. Unfriendly staff. Worn, stained and out dated furniture and upholstery. Room stinks of air freshener as does the entire hotel. The hotel smells cheap as if hey are trying to cover up something. The fire alarm went off TWICE in the morning. Once at 0600 and again at 0700.

Helpful?
Thank captric1
NWKNJ, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Newark-Airport, responded to this review

Above all else, I would like to start by personally thanking you for sharing your feedback with us. While it is always great to read the exceptional experiences of most of our guests, it is imperative that we learn of any areas of opportunity so we may grow and improve. I would like to offer my sincerest apology for the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

359 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (113)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (54)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (225)
Viewed
Amenities (44)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (34)
Viewed
King Room (40)
Viewed
King Room with Sofabed (37)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elizabeth
1.1 mi away
No photo provided
1.4 mi away
Wyndham Garden Newark Airport
0.1 mi away
Hilton Newark Airport
Hilton Newark Airport
#5 of 13 in Elizabeth
3.5 of 5 stars 1,415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Newark Liberty International Airport Marriott
2.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Newark Liberty International Airport
1.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Newark Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hampton Inn Newark-Airport hotel is five minutes from the Newark Liberty airport and we provide complimentary airport shuttle services. Our Elizabeth, NJ hotel is a 10-minute-drive from the Outlet Collection - Jersey Gardens, New Jersey's largest outlet mall. And, we're 90-minutes from JFK and La Guardia Airports. Enjoy our 151 spacious guest rooms, our fitness room, complimentary WiFi and free, hot breakfast served daily. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Newark-Airport

Address: 1128 Spring St, Elizabeth, NJ 07201-2114
Location: United States > New Jersey > Elizabeth
Price Range: $101 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Newark-Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Newark-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Newark-Airport Hotel Elizabeth
Hampton Inn Elizabeth
Elizabeth Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Elizabeth
#1 Business Hotel in Elizabeth
#1 Best Value Hotel in Elizabeth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay