We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hilton Newark Airport

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hilton Newark Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,482 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,389: English reviews
Richmond, VA, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Centrally located to NY as well as Jersey Gardens Mall. Food places are not far away and also close to airport. Hotel was very neat and clean. Housekeeping was attentive. You do have to pay to park but if your okay with that then overall great stay.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Andrea S
Ventnor City, NJ
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Stayed one night on way home from Brooklyn. The room was very nice, the bed was comfortable. We used the parking lot and there wasn't one spot open in the entire lot. The bathroom was nice and the shower good. I thought there was a complimentary breakfast, but there wasn't.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank 64PhilliesFan
Leiwen
Level Contributor
66 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Had a 14 hour window between flights and decided to get a room for the day. Room was clean and friendly staff. Restaurant below had good food, but airport pricing. Would definitely stay as price value ratio was good.

Helpful?
Thank Dyson D
Austin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

The meeting staff was terrific. They went beyond the call of duty to make sure that our meetings went well. On the other hand, the breakfast dining room staff and the bar staff were not paying attention to business. It took 3 trips to the server station and 45 minutes to get our bill. My rating of the service is... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Leslie512
connecticut
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here and used a Park, Stay and Fly rate that included 8 nights of parking since we had an early flight to Los Cabos the next day. It was convenient to park in the garage, and get up in the morning and hop the shuttle. It was pretty crowded but the driver managed to fit all 4 of... More 

Helpful?
Thank codymack
Singapore,
Level Contributor
47 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I like the modern look and feel of the room as compared to other hotels that i stayed at newark airport. The noise from the ice room was disturbing. Suggest to ask for a room that is far away. Check in experience is poor. Only 1 staff at reception to serve a queue of guests. There is a Starbucks coffee... More 

Helpful?
Thank Clara C
San Jose, CA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago

Convenient for Airport. Used for meeting business, acceptable meeting facilities - but only fair internet. Local food not attractive. THe meeting service food qualtiy was fair. THe price of wine and/or corkage was absurd. 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Many_Trips_Each_Year
Frederick, Maryland
Level Contributor
48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Multiple issues when staying- not an easy place to access. Parking garage does not have an elevator & the doorman yell at you for parking in the load/unload area to do just that! Yes, the doorman literally yelled as I waited for my party of 8. My key did not work to the first room issued, second room had not... More 

Helpful?
Thank prickles2188
HiltonNewarkTeam, Director of Sales at Hilton Newark Airport, responded to this review

Dear prickles2188, We’re sorry we didn’t provide the quality of amenities and service you expected during your recent stay at our hotel. We apologize for the issues encountered and we’re working with our team to ensure the situations don’t happen again. If you return to our area, we hope you’ll stay with us again and give us an opportunity to... More 

State College, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

Convenient to the airport. A clean and modern welcoming Hilton which ticked all the boxes for my daughter and I. I would definitely use again if arriving into Newark from U.K. in the evening before an onward journey.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Jill W
Midland, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel was ok, nothing spectacular. WIFI was on and off. Meals expensive especially when there were no other restaurants nearby. Clean towels had large brown burn marks on them. Allow 20 minutes for shuttle to take you back and forth to airport even though it is right across the road

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank W6432LLkevinl
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

243 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (213)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (69)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (77)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elizabeth
0.7 mi away
Newark Liberty International Airport Marriott
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Newark-Airport
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Newark Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark Airport
1.2 mi away
Wyndham Garden Newark Airport
0.2 mi away
Renaissance Newark Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With 24-hour shuttle service from and to Newark Liberty International Airport, this full service hotel offers comfortable guest rooms, a choice of food & beverage outlets as well as 24 hour room service. Our Precor Fitness Center and indoor heated pool are for hotel guests only. The hotel is conveniently located and a short train ride away to Newark and New York City, as well as Liberty State Park and NJ cruise piers. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Newark Airport

Address: 1170 Spring Street, Elizabeth, NJ 07201
Location: United States > New Jersey > Elizabeth
Price Range: $114 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Newark Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 378
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Newark Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Newark Airport Hotel Elizabeth
Newark Airport Hilton
Hilton Hotel Newark Airport
Newark Hilton
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Elizabeth
#4 Business Hotel in Elizabeth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hilton Newark Airport staff and other travelers.
24 questions
Ask a question
London, United Kingdom
3 months ago
Austin, Texas
PHILADELPHIA
2 months ago

See all questions (24)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Newark Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“we were on the 8th floor and it was quiet - mostly business travelers.”
 of 5 bubbles codymack, 1 week ago | Read review
“Make sure to get a room on the top floor”
  • view towards the airport
 of 5 bubbles WightLight, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“book early is does sellout on occasion, get rooms on the corner they seem to be bigger”
 of 5 bubbles damont240, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Total roll of the dice, good luck”
 of 5 bubbles Traveler_REL68, Oct 29, 2016 | Read review
“select top floor, utilize their wireless key service to avoid waiting”
 of 5 bubbles siren11104, Oct 10, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay