We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Extended Stay America - Elizabeth - Newark Airport

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Elizabeth - Newark Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

202 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 166: English reviews
Start your review of Extended Stay America - Elizabeth - Newark Airport
 Click to rate
Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewed January 7, 2017 via mobile

Well we have family visiting from Mexico and arrived the 24th, I couldn't get 2 nonsmoking rooms and I just can get one, the other one was smoking and stings, well I know was full but I'm talking about my personal experience the rest was good, the only thing is at the end when we're leaving we looking under the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kandyfu76
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Elizabeth - Newark Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel and for your rating. We are pleased you had an overall nice stay and had a comfortable stay. However, I am sorry for the issue you encountered and regret the inconvenience caused while you were here. We appreciate you letting us know how we can improve as well as what we are doing right....

Reviewed December 27, 2016 via mobile

Awful experience. We decided to stay here before heading home to VA and boy what a mistake. We were given keys to the 3rd floor and as soon as we opened the stairs door, there was this strong weed smell. Then, we opened our bedroom door and it smells like a shrimp fiesta had just happened. Okay - let's go...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tathi T
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Elizabeth - Newark Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest comments about your stay with us. We sincerely apologize for the housekeeping issues you encountered which resulted in a disappointing stay. We have checklists in place to inspect every suite after it has been serviced. Unfortunately we missed something during this process, and for that we sincerely apologize. We are working with our Housekeeping team to reiterate the importance...

New Jersey
Reviewed November 18, 2016

It's located pretty much far from walk to anywhere. It is across the street from the Jersey Garden Mills Outlet Mall. That is about the only advantage. The elevator was dirty, but not crusty dirty, the room was okay, but somehow it felt that someone smoked in the room in the past... just a linger of smoke at the end...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jdocarmo
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Elizabeth - Newark Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing feedback about your recent stay. We know a fresh, clean hotel sets the tone for a wonderful stay, and we regret this was not your experience. Our hotel is committed to ensuring cleanliness to all of our guests, and we're concerned this was not the case while you were here. I hope this isolated incident will...

Quito, Ecuador
Reviewed November 16, 2016

Even though location is a plus to go to Jersey Garden, hotel provides a basic service to guess, no daily room cleaning, poor breakfast at lobby. Positive things, internet and shuttle service were fine and free of charges, and two restaurants are just crossing the street, Ihop and Ruby Tuesday if you want to enjoy something different.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marceboada0963
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Elizabeth - Newark Airport, responded to this review

Although you found our location convenient, it seems we missed the mark on providing you with the high quality comfort we strive to provide. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we will use it to better our hotel for future guests. It is our hope you will consider another stay in the future so we may provide you with the...

Reviewed November 10, 2016 via mobile

This hotel is basic. True. However - it's built for people who are looking to shop at the Jersey garden. Just like the other 4 hotels on the same street. But the others are all double the price, and for no reason except the same unique location right next to the giant mall. It's not a hotel for any other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rami Z
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Elizabeth - Newark Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at Extended Stay America - Elizabeth - Newark Airport during your recent visit to our area. We are delighted to know you had a comfortable stay and our location close to Jersey Gardens was perfect for your needs. We appreciate you being our guest and look forward to welcoming you back! Sincerely, General Manager

Reviewed November 1, 2016 via mobile

This is a new hotel, but the clientele and rooms leave a lot to be desired for the money they charge! I was there for a funeral, first room had been used and not cleaned. Second room was okay. Drugs, prostitution, etc going on in the halls naked women running around, so disappointed.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank christina b
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Elizabeth - Newark Airport, responded to this review

Dear Christina, thank you for the review and for being our guest. I want to apologize for the very disappointing stay. I am very concerned with your comments and what you witnessed going on at our hotel as a recent guest. We take the safety and security of our guests very seriously. We also work closely with the local police...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 22, 2016

I travel the world and come to the US 2/3 times a year, but I must say never stayed in a hotel like this....even in a third world country. PLEASE do not stay here, you are away on holiday and want to enjoy. Listed below are just some of the issues I remember Room- Our bathtub was blocked, so we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sdoze1
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Elizabeth - Newark Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We apologize for your disappointment with your recent stay at our hotel. Since we are an extended stay property, we provide housekeeping services to guests who stay eight or more nights; however, these services are always available upon request for an additional fee. We also offer a complimentary linen exchange service...

Escondido, California
Reviewed October 5, 2016 via mobile

We had roaches at night, told the front desk about, they just switched us rooms, will not come back on my next stay in NJ, the halls smell of cooking food... Bad experience I had, was expecting a better place..

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank guera90
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Elizabeth - Newark Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to evaluate your stay. We apologize we did not meet your expectations, thank you for letting us know so we could quickly move you to an alternate suite. Our goal is to maintain the highest standards, and we apologize for falling short of this. Your feedback is invaluable and highlights the areas that need attention...

Clearwater, Florida
Reviewed September 8, 2016

I booked the Extended Stay for 1 night as it was the cheapest of mid-class hotels in the area. It sits in a cluster of hotels close to Jersey Garden Mall, EWR and NJ Turnpike. Receptionists were not particularly friendly or talkative. Room was clean, of a decent size and equipped with 2 burner stove top, stove, microwave and frig....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank fedup2014
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Elizabeth - Newark Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to evaluate your stay. We are happy that you liked our affordable rates and your well-equipped, clean accommodations. We know how important it is to start your day off right with a good breakfast, so we are sorry our selections at the complimentary grab-and-go breakfast didn't live up to your expectations. We will share...

Norfolk, United States
Reviewed September 6, 2016

free airport shuttle, not really. Our flight was for 6:25 AM, shuttle doesn't run until 7 AM, front desk arranged for a van to take us and cost us $30.00 extra. Kitchen and bathroom floors were dirty. Front desk gals were very helpful, kind and fun to talk with. Airport shuttle needs to run 24/7 and floors need cleaned with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patti P
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Elizabeth - Newark Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay and for your candid feedback. We want all of our guests to enjoy their stay, and we apologize for any inconveniences you experienced. On a future visit, we would be very appreciative if you would alert the front desk of any issues so they can be resolved immediately. Our entire team is dedicated to...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

74 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (59)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elizabeth
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Newark Airport
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Newark Airport
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Newark Elizabeth
Courtyard Newark Elizabeth
#6 of 13 in Elizabeth
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Newark Elizabeth/Liberty International Airport
2.8 mi away
Wyndham Garden Newark Airport
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Newark-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Cash not accepted for stays less than 5 nights. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Elizabeth - Newark Airport

Address: 45 International Boulevard, Elizabeth, NJ 07021
Location: United States > New Jersey > Elizabeth
Price Range: $102 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Elizabeth - Newark Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Extended Stay America - Elizabeth - Newark Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Elizabeth - Newark Airport Hotel Elizabeth
Extended Stayamerica Hotel Elizabeth
Extended Stay Elizabeth
Elizabeth Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Elizabeth - Newark Airport staff and other travelers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Elizabeth - Newark Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Spend extra and still get a nice budget hotel!!!! STAY AWAY”
 of 5 bubbles sdoze1, Oct 22, 2016 | Read review
“Not near stairs or elevators”
 of 5 bubbles MDTJ, Aug 20, 2016 | Read review
“Choose a non-smoking room away from the elevators”
 of 5 bubbles 304yvetteb, Jul 19, 2016 | Read review
“anything on the1st or 2nd floor is best just in case the elevator breaks down”
 of 5 bubbles Jazzy4J, Jun 30, 2016 | Read review
“I had room 102 which was rather private at the end of the hall, and you could park right outside the room”
 of 5 bubbles Y5599LArichardd, Apr 18, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question