We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

The Plaza on the Pike

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
The Plaza on the Pike
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

228 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 222: English reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was quite pleased and impressed with this hotel. I have to say this is a hidden gem. All rooms have been remodeled with fresh carpet and upgraded with all the comforts of home! A sundries shop at the front desk and a very nice continental breakfast with fresh fruit , a wide selection of yogurt , cereal and for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DiannaKanatowski
Management response:

Thank you for your compliments regarding Plaza On The Pike. We are very proud of our hotel. Looking forward to your return.

Rhinebeck, New York
Reviewed November 1, 2016 via mobile

Stayed with my wife for 2 nights. So close to Atlantic City but such different room rates. This modern hotel will become a Wingate by Wyndham on November 15, 2016. All 4th floor rooms are brand new/renovated! Excellent staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WillyFrancis
Management response:

Thank you, Willy. Let us know when you are coming next.

Rhinebeck, New York
Reviewed November 1, 2016

The rooms on the 4th floor are totally brand new/renovated. This hotel becomes a Wingate by Wyndham on November 15, 2016 so everything is getting re-done. Hot, free buffet breakfast. Far less expensive than Atlantic City and 10 minutes away. Free shuttle to AC on the weekends. Great staff. Fitness Room. Outdoor pool. Unbelievable rates.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Waddytoni76
Management response:

We are so appreciative of your comments and observations. Hope to see you later this Fall season.

Reviewed October 26, 2016 via mobile

I was really disappointed with my room and the hotel in general. We booked two nights but I had to get the hell out of there after one night. NASTY, from the outside it looked modern but the inside is very dated, room was dusty and the carpet needs to be replaced. I will not stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank luther b
Management response:

I'm sorry for your disappointment, Luther. We are just renovating all of our rooms, so give us another chance soon.

Wilmington, Delaware
Reviewed October 10, 2016

My husband and I stayed here for our anniversary weekend. We where able to go to both Atlantic city and ocean city from this hotel with only about a 20 minutes drive. I noticed that many people complained about there not being a real breakfast, we came prepared and really only had juice and coffee, and ate breakfast else where....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sbey11
Management response:

We are so pleased that you chose to spend your anniversary weekend with us here at Plaza On The Pike. And, yes, we are just a stone's throw from both Atlantic City and Ocean City. Thank you for alerting us about the bathroom door. Glad we could resolve this for you quickly. We will note this as a "to do"...

Hamden, Connecticut
Reviewed October 5, 2016

We stayed at this hotel on the way home from our vacation, and was pleasantly surprised. It is a basic hotel, but they offered a decent continental breakfast. The front desk is open all night, and the staff were very nice and accommodating. The room was comfortable and clean. It is located only a block or so away from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cathy K
Management response:

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. Please come back, or refer your friends, and we will continue offer the same if not better hotel service.

Reviewed September 19, 2016 via mobile

I stayed at this establishment for the inaugural Ironman 70.3 triathlon 2016 and was so not impressed. When I made my reservations in Nov 2015 the establishment was a Holiday Inn Express, by the time I arrived they were under new management and renamed The Plaza on the Pike. The front desk staff was friendly and accommodating. The hotel is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michele A
Management response:

Dear Michele, Sorry about the flies but the whole area surrounding the hotel experienced the same problem. There was a hatching that coincided with your visit. As for the smoke, we identified the offender and informed them of our no smoking policy. We then charged them the $250 smoking penalty. We are currently undergoing a major renovation in anticipation of...

NY
Reviewed September 18, 2016

I was very happy and pleasantly surprised considering I am a germophobe. You will not be disappointed I promise you.I Stood on the second floor. Room was immaculate sheets were crisp and clean bathtub was sparkling n shiny and new. Fridge was clean. The cleaning staff did an amazing job..There was no smoke smell at all. Check in was quick...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rgjs98
Management response:

Well, you had a GREAT time! Our hotel IS very clean, so thanks for telling our Trip Advisor readers. See you next time!

Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed September 14, 2016

Very affordable and clean. The front desk staff was very accommodating and friendly. The pool was surprisingly neat and clean and comfortable, we had a great stay. The staff even played music for us. The breakfast buffet was free and DELICIOUS!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank antwuansmith
Management response:

Thank you so much for your positive comments and happy observations. Yes, the staff really love to make our guests happy. See you again soon!

Reviewed September 12, 2016

great hotel for a weekend stay. beds were a little small but still good. breakfast was also great. was nice and clean throughout the hotel. pool was good. but need to make the hours a little diff 11-6 is good but not great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank perky b
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

52 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Egg Harbor Township
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Atlantic City Airport Egg Harbor Township
Residence Inn Atlantic City Airp...
#3 of 9 in Egg Harbor Township
253 reviews
4.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlantic City/Egg Harbor Township
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlant...
#1 of 9 in Egg Harbor Township
526 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Pleasantville
Quality Inn Pleasantville
#3 of 16 in Pleasantville
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites West Atlantic City
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Atlantic City West Extended Stay & Suites
3.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Garden State Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Are you looking for a clean and affordable hotel, but don't want to stay in downtown Atlantic City? The Plaza on the Pike in Egg Harbor Township, NJ is a four-story interior corridor hotel with a great room and a full breakfast served from 6AM - 10AM daily. We are located just two miles from FAA Tech Center and Atlantic City Airport. Located just 10 minutes from the excitement of the Atlantic City casinos, beaches and boardwalk. We offer a shuttle to the boardwalk for those guests who would prefer not to drive. Every oversized room has a 25-inch TV, free cable and HBO, free high-speed wireless Internet and voice mail, coffee makers, fridges, iron and ironing boards, hair dryers and clock radios. You will fall in love with our brand new king and traditional double bedded rooms with desk and easy chair. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Plaza on the Pike

Address: 6811 Black Horse Pike, Egg Harbor Township, NJ 08234-4131 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express West Atlantic City)
Location: United States > New Jersey > Egg Harbor Township
Price Range: $62 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Plaza on the Pike 2.5*
Number of rooms: 197
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your The Plaza on the Pike reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express West Atlantic City Hotel Egg Harbor Township
Holiday Inn Express Pleasantville
Holiday Inn Pleasantville
Pleasantville Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from The Plaza on the Pike staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from The Plaza on the Pike staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“4th floor is now renovated entirely.”
  • Newly renovated room. King rooms, too.
 of 5 bubbles Waddytoni76, Nov 1, 2016 | Read review
“If you wanted a mini fridge in your room you must call and request, not all rooms have this as I was told when I called.”
 of 5 bubbles sbey11, Oct 10, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms get really hot at night”
 of 5 bubbles antwuansmith, Sep 14, 2016 | Read review
“rooms are clean and hotel is quiet”
 of 5 bubbles perkyb2016, Sep 12, 2016 | Read review
“Dont count on the breakfast , and your stay here will be great”
 of 5 bubbles paulaG2953RP, Aug 8, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay