We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn Edison

Show Prices
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for your stay
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Edison
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

230 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 225: English reviews
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Nice location.Clean rooms and profesional courtesy . Very much a home away from home for a weary travaler.The staff is outstanding and the profesionalism that each employee obtained showed thier care and concerns for thier guest.Ive traveled all over with my occupation and have stayed at numerous larger chains that do not touch this motels mission statement.To bring a home... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ron C
Skaneateles, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed for one night. Place was clean and quiet, although not completely updated. My biggest complaint was that I ended up in a smoking room (didn't know theses still exist). I mistakenly booked this to my dismay -Made it a bit stinky and all rooms where filled so there was really no alternative- this really tainted my visit- YUCK! Simple... More 

Helpful?
Thank wmcap33
Neil N, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Edison, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey about your stay with us. We do apologize that the room type did not meet your expectations. Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Red Roof Inn, Edison, NJ. We truly value your feedback and are delighted to hear you were able to enjoy your stay with... More 

Lebanon In
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2016 via mobile

The room is clean and simple. Very nice staff and safe location. You do have a coffee pot in your room. The staff is willing to assist you if you have questions. Conveniently located to interstate and shopping. There are plenty of restaurants nearby.

Helpful?
Thank soshinecilla
Neil N, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Edison, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Red Roof Inn, Edison, NJ with us. One of our key priorities is to provide the highest level of friendly and courteous service. While it was a pleasure having you here as our guest. I'm glad to hear that our staff service, hotel location... More 

Milford, Delaware
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2016

We were in the area for a concert. We frequently stay at Red Roofs because we travel with a little dog and they are always welcome and there are no extra fees. This hotel was clean, and friendly. The room reeked of cigarette smoke, though.

Helpful?
Thank Tracey I
Neil N, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Edison, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing the Red Roof Inn, Edison, NJ. Please accept my sincere apology for the inconvenience you had with our Smoking Room. Your feedback is very important to us, it helps us improve our service to meet our guests expectations. I will make sure to address this issue accordingly, and if you have any questions... More 

United Kingdom
Level Contributor
269 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2016

Booked in for a couple of nights. Check in was very easy, but do not know why he wanted a copy of my passport, other hotels just ask for ID where I use my UK Driving Licence. Its a big plot, with some room far away from the reception desk. They have Ice Machines, Washing Machines, Dryers and Vending Machines... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sunny P
Neil N, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Edison, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Red Roof Inn, Edison, NJ. Please accept my apology for the inconvenience you had with our Guests and in Room Wifi. Your feedback is very important to us, it helps us improve our service to meet our guests expectations. I will make sure to address this issue accordingly, and if you have any questions or would... More 

milano
Level Contributor
456 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 606 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2016 via mobile

We have just arrived yesterday in this Edison Red Roof for our 3 nights staying. For me Red Roof, travelling from Europe (italy) it's always a guarantee of cleaness, space, kind managing and good price. Despite this not all Red Roof are managed at the same way. Some are better then others. This one is very good. Room is clean.... More 

Helpful?
Thank EdoardoRabascini
Neil N, Manager at Red Roof Inn Edison, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Red Roof Inn, Edison, NJ with us. One of our key priorities is to provide the highest level of friendly and courteous service. While it was a pleasure having you here as our guest. I'm glad to hear that our staff service and hotel... More 

Tinton Falls, New Jersey
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2016 via mobile

When I walked in I was pleasantly surprised! because of my frequent hotel stays, seeing some one with that type of passion and excitement at front desk amplified the cleanliness of the room and the feel of my stay. great team!! Great hotel!!!

Helpful?
Thank glenn0638
Neil N, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Edison, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for staying at the Red Roof Inn, Edison, NJ and thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We are thrilled to know that our staff was friendly during your stay. One of our key priorities is to provide the highest level of friendly and courteous service to... More 

Upstate NY
Level Contributor
104 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2016

Check in was easy - desk person was great and helped with listings of food places in the area. Room was clean and ready, wifi was good. But.... safe was not working. The light over the sink took forever to come on, making it hard to do makeup,hair. The hair dryer kept falling out of its holder (dangerous since over... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pemcorgi
Neil N, Manager at Red Roof Inn Edison, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Red Roof Inn,Edison, NJ. Please accept my apology for the inconvenience you had with our Guests and Room. Your feedback is very important to us, it helps us improve our service to meet our guests expectations. I will make sure to address this issue accordingly, and if you have any questions or would like to speak... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2016 via mobile

Pankil was very good at night time. He helped us to saw a room and helped to move our luggage. Even in the morning he made fresh coffee for us at 5. Pls visit at this motel, it was an excellent service and room. When I called in the morning for reserv

Helpful?
Thank Pj P
Neil N, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Edison, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for staying at the Red Roof Inn, Edison, NJ. We are thrilled to know that our staff was helpful and friendly during your stay. We truly appreciate the positive feedback. I will be sure to let Pankil know you kind comments. We hope to see you when your travels brings you back to... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2016

Like you have your places for dining,shopping,hung out,Redroof Inn for me its a connection and a habit and must go place when I travel central jersey. cos you knew you will be take care if you need when you stay.as Bob always said," I try my best" the results come out beyond your expectations for your convinience. Stay more,feel the... More 

Helpful?
Thank athena g
Neil N, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Edison, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Red Roof Inn, Edison, NJ with us. One of our key priorities is to provide the highest level of friendly and courteous service. While it was a pleasure having you here as our guest. I'm glad to hear that our staff service and hotel... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Edison
2.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 15 in Edison
3.5 of 5 stars 62 reviews
3.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Edison - Raritan Center
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Edison-South Plainfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Edison
Comfort Inn Edison
#10 of 15 in Edison
3.0 of 5 stars 105 reviews
3.3 mi away
Sheraton Edison Hotel Raritan Center
1.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Edison
Crowne Plaza Edison
#5 of 15 in Edison
3.5 of 5 stars 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
All of our rooms feature wireless internet, complimentary local and long distance calls and faxes, lobby coffee, upgraded HBO channels. Our coffee bar is in our lobby and available 24/7 along with complimentary USA Today during the week. Our Superior King rooms include Microwave, fridge, in room coffee brewer and a large work area. Children under 18 are free. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Edison

Address: 860 New Durham Rd, I-287 at Middlesex Avenue, Exit #3/2-A, Edison, NJ 08817-2837
Location: United States > New Jersey > Edison
Price Range: $77 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Edison 2*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Red Roof Inn, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Edison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Edison Hotel Edison
Edison Red Roof Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay