We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Quality Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quality Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

78 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 64: English reviews
Leesville, Louisiana, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We checked into this hotel because it was closer to Newark Airport about 30min drive. It's hidden away and you will deff miss it if you don't look. The room was a double bed and was kinda musty but pretty clean and the bed was comfy. Our room did not have a fridge or a microwave which was shocking but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anabelle L
lawrenceville
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is very clean. The staff is incredible. From my first night there on 11/17 when the woman who worked at the desk drove me to Walgreens because I had no car and left meds at home. (She did this after her shift.) to my last day. She is new, so I don't know her name. Cannot say enough...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lilnjtam71
newport news, va
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Spring Break trip with Family. Amol took great care of us. Highly recommend this location. Affordable, Very close to Woodbridge Mall, Menlo Park Mall and a short drive to my hometown, Staten Island. Will definitely return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lonewolf1964
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed in this hotel 2 years in a row, both times has great experience. Beds are super soft. Good breakfast and location. Is say it's one of best in its class rating. Will stay again. Clean room too

 Report
Helpful?
Thank arthur g
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here on a Friday night. The remodeled rooms were very nice and modern. We had a king size bed that was wonderful. We both slept very well! Breakfast was good. Waffles, eggs, sausage, potatoes were the hot items along with many other choices from cereal to bagels and pastries. It was all good. We would absolutely stay here again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristina1220
Reviewed October 23, 2016 via mobile

This place should closed down the worth place I ever tried to stay at and I mean tried it was so dirty and messy toilet leaking on the floor carpet stained and to top it off the fire alarm went off and leave that dump I didn't care about a refund because I already knew that wasn't going to happen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lillie S
QualityEdison, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Lillie S., Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer...

Maryland
Reviewed October 21, 2016 via mobile

Stayed only one night on a trip from MD to RI. Easy access off NJ Turnpike, plenty of restaurants nearby, cute town. Hotel is surrounded by other businesses, was quiet. We had a two doubles, non-smoking room. There was a hairdryer and microwave, no fridge. Everything in room was functional and clean. Nice TV with DirectTV. Mattresses and bed linens...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scottcaps
Reviewed October 18, 2016 via mobile

Visited our old home town, Metuchen, NJ, and the Quality Inn was centrally located to everything. Very easy on/off access, friendly staff, and spacious, clean room. Coffee was available 24/7 in lobby. We didn't have breakfast but it was plentiful and looked fresh. Applebys in connected lot. Would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara M
QualityEdison, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Kind...

Ambala, India
Reviewed October 8, 2016

Rooms were not in serial order. No lifts were there. To access room no.316 we climbed stairs from right side and found room no.317and 315 but not 316. I was then advised to come through left side stairs. With heavy luggage it was very embarrassing and no one available at reception. Bitter experience of stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ypgupta26
QualityEdison, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am afraid you might have the wrong Hotel. We do as a matter of fact have an Elevator, and unfortunately no rooms 316, 315 or 317 Have a pleasant day -The Quality Inn of Edison Management

Dortmund, Germany
Reviewed October 8, 2016

Comfortable and very clean rooms, real big selection at the breakfast buffet, friendly front desk people. Close by are some Outlet Malls. Nearby is a train station with good transfer into NY-City which we did not use, however - maybe next time (escape from extreme Hotel-prices in Manhattan).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wolfgang T
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

71 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edison hotels
2.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Edison
Red Roof Inn Edison
#6 of 15 in Edison
242 reviews
1.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Edison - Raritan Center
1.7 mi away
Courtyard Edison Woodbridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Edison
Comfort Inn Edison
#10 of 15 in Edison
106 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Center
1.3 mi away
Sheraton Edison Hotel Raritan Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Quality Inn, an Edison, New Jersey hotel near the New Jersey Convention and Exposition Center. Located conveniently off Interstate 287, this Edison, New Jersey Quality Inn® is within five miles of the New Jersey Convention and Exposition Center, Middlesex County College and Menlo Park Mall. We are also minutes away from some of the most popular New Jersey and New York attractions, including: Liberty Science Center, National September 11 Memorial & Museum, Empire State Building, Times Square, The Museum of Modern Art, Thomas Edison National Historical Park, Statue of Liberty, Rutgers University. Guests of this Quality Inn will enjoy a variety of amenities, including: Free high-speed wireless internet, Free hot breakfast and coffee, Free daily newspaper, Free local phone calls, Free cable television. Business travelers will also appreciate the services offered through our Business Center. We offer free parking that can accommodate most cars, trucks or buses. Pets are welcome for a small nightly fee. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, you'll be impressed by the high level of service provided by the Quality Inn of Edison, New Jersey. Our friendly staff is dedicated to ensuring your stay is enjoyable. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 21 Cortlandt St, Edison, NJ 08837-2900
Location: United States > New Jersey > Edison
Price Range: $79 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lexington Hotel Edison
Holiday Inn Edison
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
9 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Rooms on the second floor are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles lapazbokchoy_, Jul 17, 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are clean, although the walls are a little thin, so you can hear the TV in the next room sometimes.”
 of 5 bubbles L8033FSmarkm, Jul 15, 2016 | Read review
“if you want to just sleep and aren't staying long it's fine for the money!”
 of 5 bubbles lesmurph, Jun 29, 2016 | Read review
“room 214 is a good one..”
 of 5 bubbles 2010Timmy, Mar 29, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from any tour groups.”
 of 5 bubbles Jeff25, Mar 20, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay