We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Crowne Plaza Edison

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Edison
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

169 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 161: English reviews
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
77 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

This hotel was very convenient to my business. It was well kept, had a restaurant on site, the rooms were very large. While my room faced a main street, it was very quiet. Ample parking. No complaints.

Helpful?
Thank GoWithTheFlow1203
Management response:

Thank you for selecting the Crowne Plaza. We appreciate your taking the time to share your feedback and hope that if your travel plans bring you back to the Edison NJ area that we once again will be your hotel of choice! Warmest regards, Andrew Pampanin,CHA General Manager More 

Greenwood, Indiana
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I stayed for a total of 4 nights in September, 2016. The hotel has no amenities such as microwave and refrigerator in rooms and no pool or hot tub. We were supplied a continental breakfast each morning. The breakfast consisted of COLD OR BARELY lukewarm sausage and scrambled eggs. At least the coffee was hot! Each morning was the same... More 

Helpful?
Thank dneal45
Management response:

Thank you for selecting the Crowne Plaza. Please accept our sincerest of apologies for the unpleasant stay. Please know we take your comments seriously and they have been brought to the attention of our entire Management staff. If given the opportunity to show our better side in the future please contact me as it would be my pleasure to handle... More 

Travelers are raving about these Edison hotels

Silver Spring
Level Contributor
62 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here while visiting relatives. Our usual place was fully booked, so we figured this hotel would be much nicer than our usual. It was not. Breakfast was simple, not the scrambled eggs we're used to. The room had a very small TV -- which didn't move. The heater/AC was very difficult to get comfortable. The towels weren't changed,... More 

Helpful?
Thank MaryLou1968
Management response:

Thank you for selecting the Crowne Plaza. We appreciate your feedback and apologize for the unpleasant experience. We checked the housekeeping report and found that your room had a Do not Disturb sign on your door. Perhaps this was left unintentionally but in either case it does not change the fact that your room was not refreshed. Once again please... More 

York, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
71 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel was a nice stay for one night on a business trip. I was traveling from Atlantic City towards NY for a meeting the next day. This was a nice distance to stop. It was about 5 minutes from a mall for a little shopping and several food places. However, there wasn't much directly around this hotel. They do... More 

Helpful?
Thank Laura K
Management response:

Thank you so much for selecting the Crowne Plaza as your hotel of choice and for sharing your feedback! We value your business and look forward to serving you once again in the near future! Thank you again! Warmest regards, Andrew Pampanin, CHA General Manager More 

Maryland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We've stayed over 40 nights in hotels so far this year, and this was the worst. The person who checked me in was the "Front Desk Supervisor". I always have the same requests wherever I go...nothing near the elevator, stairwells, vending, handy accessible or over banquet/party rooms. I was early slightly before 2 P.M., but this place was deserted...literally 5... More 

Helpful?
Thank TCeres
Management response:

First and utmost we apologize for the unpleasant experience. We do our best to honor early check in requests and are sorry we were unable to do so in this case. Actually we were quite full as we had several group tours staying with us and they had already departed for the day. The property was built as a hotel... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2016 via mobile

Rooms were descent. But there was no concierge , no hot kettle, coffee making machine not working , break fast has very less spread, it took 25 minutes just to get hot milk. I had to literally take 3 bags on my own till my room. Lift also down arrow was not working . So always had to go up... More 

Helpful?
Thank sanjay M
Management response:

Thank you for selecting the Crowne Plaza and please accept our sincerest of apologies that we did not live up to your expectations. Our Front Office personnel are quite versed in the local area and if we have the pleasure of your company in the future please do not hesitate to ask them any question as we are here to... More 

New Buffalo, Michigan
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2016

We stayed at the Crowne Plaza Edison for one night after our United flight was cancelled at Newark Airport. We were lucky to find a hotel with an available room as it last minute. When we arrived at the hotel we were exhausted and stressed from not being able to return home. Upon check-in we were warmly greeted, given breakfast... More 

Helpful?
Thank piepete
Management response:

Thank you so much for staying with us and for your gracious comments! We value our guests feedback and take them very seriously! Should your travel plans bring you back to the Edison area please contact me as I would like to handle your reservation personally and thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts! Warmest regards, Andrew... More 

Washington Dc, District Of Columbia
Level Contributor
123 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2016

had a wedding to attend across the street at Pines Manor, and the location for the Crowne Plaza couldn't be better. Check in was so fast and easy. Friendly staff too. The room was larger, bigger than I expected. Some nice amenities included usb ports for charging and free wifi. Both have the customers' needs in mind and is a... More 

Helpful?
Thank rhartogs
Management response:

Thank you so much for selecting the Crowne Plaza Edison and of course for taking the time to share your comments! We thank you for the opportunity to serve you and look forward to hosting you once again in the near future! Warmest Regards, Andrew Pampanin,CHA General Manager More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2016

We are a family of four who stayed here in July 2016. We spent one night and it was OK. It cost just under $200 incl taxes/fees and honestly did not think it was worth that much. While check in was uneventful - the woman at the front desk was friendly and efficient - the full size beds were a... More 

Helpful?
Thank K2E1
Management response:

Thank you for selecting the Crowne Plaza Edison. We are sorry to hear you found the bedding not to your liking. As mentioned we do have added value packages that include Breakfast and if given the opportunity to host you in the future please contact me as it would be my pleasure to handle your reservation personally. Once again thank... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2016

We stayed at Crowne Plaza Edison for 4 nights during our trip to New York. We selected 2 queen bed room for family of 3 members. Overall we enjoyed our stay and here is what we think : Pros : 1. Clean and quite rooms 2. Good Restaurants just outside hotel 3. Friendly Staff and Good Service Cons : 1.... More 

Helpful?
Thank msharma554
Management response:

Thank you for selecting the Crowne Plaza Edison as your hotel of choice! We sincerely appreciate your feedback and hope that if your travel plans bring you back to the Edison area it would be our pleasure to host you once again! Warmest regards, Andrew "Andy" Pampanin, CHA More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

177 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (47)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (130)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (39)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edison hotels
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Center
2.7 mi away
Sheraton Edison Hotel Raritan Center
3.2 mi away
Courtyard Edison Woodbridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Edison-South Plainfield
2.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Edison - Raritan Center
1.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Edison
Red Roof Inn Edison
#6 of 15 in Edison
3.5 of 5 stars 234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Settle into the sensible and elegant Crowne Plaza Hotel Edison. Whether you re a business or leisure traveler, you will enjoy the combination of practicality and aesthetic appeal. Our beautiful hotel features 169 spacious guestrooms and suites with contemporary amenities such as wireless high-speed Internet access, a 24-hour business center, a fitness center open 24/7 and local shuttle service within 3 miles, based upon availability. You won't have to go far to grab a bite to eat. Local favorite Christie's Steakhouse Restaurant is onsite, serving breakfast, lunch, and dinner. You can also grab lunch, dinner, and your favorite drink at Christie's Lounge. Whether you're holding a business retreat, board meeting, or training seminar, your comfort and success are paramount. Take advantage of our facilities, which boast 12,000 square feet of flexible meeting and banquet space fit to accommodate 200 people for socials and 300 for conferences. Whatever your needs, Crowne Plaza is where your success starts. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Edison

Address: 2055 State Route 27, Edison, NJ 08817-3334
Location: United States > New Jersey > Edison
Price Range: $116 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Edison 3.5*
Number of rooms: 169
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Crowne Plaza Edison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay