We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown

Hotel deals
Hotel website
700 Hope Road, Eatontown, NJ 07724
Special Offer
STOP CLICKING AROUND
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for your stay
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

725 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 722: English reviews
Linden, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Attended a wedding 7/16/16. Hotel very busy. Front desk staff handled the incoming guests and phone calls with quickness and politeness. Bar and dining room off the front desk was a comfortable place to enjoy a cocktail. Our room was 342. Nice size room comfortable king size bed, neat and clean. I noticed an outdoor swimming pool, fitness room, laundry... More 

Helpful?
Thank annieseztoo
Jenny H, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review! We are thrilled to hear you had a great stay at the DoubleTree Tinton Falls, and enjoyed the wedding you attended in our Sterling Ballroom. We greatly appreciate your review, and we hope you choose to stay with us again soon! More 

Brookfield CT
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I often stay at this property when I am in NJ because it is convenient, clean, and comfortable. However, I was greatly disappointed on arrival this latest visit. After pre-selecting my room in response to a Hilton Honors email that I received, my room was not ready at 3:00pm as I had requested. While other travelers were checking into their... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Steven P
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The front desk staff was more concerned with chatting with each other, than checking us in. they were rude and unaccommodating and we were there for a wedding. The bride was switched from room to room while all her guests had to wait hours to get their rooms. I was in the wedding and had to get dresses in a... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank 670shannonr
Morristown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Overpriced, oddly laid out hotel. Entry from road is from the side where your first site is a painted hollow metal door. The main entry canopy is too narrow to fit two cars through. People have to double park to get to lobby, a real hazzle. DoNOT take a room on the first floor. To get to our room from... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Michael P
Jenny H, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear that you did not completely enjoy your stay with us at the DoubleTree Tinton Falls. We understand your frustration, and we have addressed your concerns with management for consideration during our next renovation. Two towels are standard for our hotel, but we would have been happy to bring you more towels had we known... More 

myrtle beach
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I am shocked that this hotel is ranked this high and I am surprised that this is a Hilton property. I was there for 4 nights with a small wedding group. Two of the nights, the fire alarms mal-functioned. I understand that this has been a problem for at least a month or more. This is totally unacceptable especially when... More 

Helpful?
Thank localmyrtlebeach
Jenny H, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We apologize that you experienced several inconveniences during your recent stay with us at the DoubleTree Tinton Falls. Unfortunately, our fire alarm did go off the night because of other guests smoking in there rooms. This was out of our control, and we are disappointed that it disrupted the rest of our guests. Again, we... More 

new york, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

could have been better with small things being done.key didnt work many times. pool lacked chairs, umbrellas and towels. special guest level coffee room totally inadequate.The room was not cleaned on second day till 5 PM.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Joan G
Jenny H, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown, responded to this review

Dear Joan, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. We are always striving to make the guest experience an exceptional one, and it is disappointing you had many inconveniences. We have addressed your concerns with management, and we are looking into ways to improve the pool area and our lounge. We greatly appreciate your review, and we hope... More 

Delaware
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at this hotel last weekend and unfortunately when I arrived my room wasn't ready. But I was able to use to pool until it was available . Kalen & Abdul was great at the front desk warm, friendly, work great together, & took control of the situation. The complementary drink was greatly appreciated and the bartender girl was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kwatrs
Jenny H, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful 5-star review! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and our friendly staff. We greatly appreciate your review, and we hope you choose to stay with us again soon! More 

Level Contributor
53 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have been staying here for a couple of years when we come to the beach. We have been happy for the most part. Place has been clean and the front desk staff has been very accommodating. Today we were very surprised to find that our room had not been cleaned by 4:45 PM and neither had most of the... More 

Helpful?
Thank David-Vickie
Jenny H, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are thrilled to hear that you have chosen to stay with us for the past few years while visiting the Jersey shore. We sincerely apologize that your room was not cleaned while you were out, and we have addressed your concerns with management and housekeeping. We assure you this is not typical of our... More 

Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

All staff from Front Desk was very friendly and did all their best to help us with numerous questions. Quiet and cosy rooms. Good breakfasts. Laundry and out-door pool are also available. Kids-friendly.

Helpful?
Thank Olga T
Jenny H, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown, responded to this review

Thank you so much! We greatly appreciate your 5-star review, and we hope you choose to stay with us again soon! More 

Middletown, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have never written a review before but the front desk staff at the hotel, especially Ms Melissa Stafford, were so accommodating and pleasant I felt I needed to. Ms Stafford went above and beyond for our family , was expecting us when she accommodated our early check in of three rooms, she heard our family name, stopped what she... More 

Helpful?
Thank eire07753
Hotels_Unlimited_Inc, Owner at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown, responded to this review

Thank you! We're so glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay at our hotel, and we're so proud of Melissa for providing exemplary service. The next time you're in the area, we look forward to welcoming you with a warm chocolate chip cookie! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

103 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
2:57
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (64)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (12)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eatontown
1.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Eatontown
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Long Branch
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#1 of 3 in West Long Branch
4.5 of 5 stars 276 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tinton Falls-Jersey Shore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn West Long Branch
La Quinta Inn West Long Branch
#2 of 3 in West Long Branch
3.5 of 5 stars 253 reviews
2.0 mi away
Sheraton Eatontown Hotel
Sheraton Eatontown Hotel
#3 of 4 in Eatontown
3.5 of 5 stars 308 reviews
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Tinton Falls Eatontown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Doubletree Tinton Falls - Eatontown hotel provides full service accommodations in an upscale boutique hotel atmosphere just off Exit 105 on the Garden State Parkway. Our freshly renovated eastern New Jersey hotel, near beaches and parks, is the perfect site for beautiful weddings, bar or bat mitzvahs, parties and business functions. Our convenient suburban location is 45 minutes from Newark Liberty International Airport or 15 minutes north of the Asbury Park Train Station. JFK International Airport is one hour and 20 minutes northeast. Guests must be 21 years of age or older to check in (some exceptions apply). Valid photo ID and credit card required at check in. ... more   less 

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown

Address: 700 Hope Road, Eatontown, NJ 07724
Location: United States > New Jersey > Eatontown
Price Range: $126 - $286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown 3*
Number of rooms: 178
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Tinton Falls
Tinton Falls Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay