We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Sheraton Eatontown Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sheraton Eatontown Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

329 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Eatontown Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 323: English reviews
Winston-Salem, NC
Level Contributor
41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

I was in the area on business and the Sheraton was the company preferred hotel. Overall, the stay was short and problem-free. The rate was quite reasonable and the room was decent. The good: Hotel Staff, large, clean room with a comfortable bed, good rate. The neutral: others mentioned stained hall carpet--I saw the same, but as stated above, the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Tokencollector
byouchah, Corporate Director Internet Marketing at Sheraton Eatontown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tokencollector, Thank you very much for being our guest and leaving us your feedback. We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you back when your business travels bring you to Eatontown. Warm Regards, Barb Youchah Business Travels Sales & Corporate Director Internet Marketing Sheraton Eatontown Hotel byouchah@sheratoneatontown.com More 

bronx
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

LIKES: - Location is close to several chain restaurants and malls - Decent size pool (open from 8am to 10pm!) - Modern, extremely clean fitness room - JR's lounge/bar (in the main floor of the hotel) is very convenient - Rooms were very clean - Beds were very comfy (pillows were comfy as well) - Flat screen tv's were nice... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank bronxray36
byouchah, Corporate Director Internet Marketing at Sheraton Eatontown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear bronxray36, Thank you for being our guest and taking the time to leave us your feedback. It the best way for us to address any issues we were perhaps unaware of. I have shared your comments with our managers. We do make every effort to keep groups as close together as we can and there are times based on... More 

Willow Street, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
100 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Front desk staff was warm, welcoming and very accommodating. The room was comfortable and nicely appointed. We tend to prefer Sheraton hotels because we know that we will get a fairly consistent quality. We were not disappointed.

Helpful?
Thank Alan17584
byouchah, Corporate Director Internet Marketing at Sheraton Eatontown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Alan17584, Thank you for being our guest and taking the time to leave us your feedback. The staff is delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm Regards, Barb Youchah Corporate Director Internet Marketing Sheraton Eatontown Hotel byouchah@sheratoneatontown.com More 

Union Beach, New Jersey
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

The overall experience was AWESOME! The outdoor ceremony was held in the gazebo with white chairs set up under white tent tops. The lawns were freshly mowed that morning and the flower beds on either side of the isle were in full bloom. Just beautiful! Everything was very elegant. The food was hot, delicious, and cooked to perfection with plenty... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kar K
byouchah, Corporate Director Internet Marketing at Sheraton Eatontown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kar K, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I shared your comments with the staff. We are so pleased to hear you all had such a wonderful time and we were able to play a role in this special day. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Warm Regards,... More 

Tempe, Arizona
Level Contributor
77 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

This is the only SPG property in the area and I think they know that. The hotel long overdue to be updated. There are no room safes. We never get upgraded here. SPG recently increased it's points from 3000 per night to 7000. It was a good value at 3000 and a horrible value at 7000. The room is clean,... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank drubano
byouchah, Corporate Director Internet Marketing at Sheraton Eatontown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Drubano, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I'm not sure when the last time you stayed with us was, but our standard rooms have been redeemable for 7,000 points for several years. We are sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay. We hope you will give us another chance in the future. Warm... More 

Plainfield
Level Contributor
52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for a 2 day conference. There was plenty of parking. The lobby was very nice, clean and modern. When I got off the elevator I was quite impressed until I looked down the hallway and saw the stained carpet. I was in room 510. The first thing that I noticed was that the air conditioning... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kim P
byouchah, Corporate Director Internet Marketing at Sheraton Eatontown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kim P, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Tom is a wonderful team member and very much appreciates your compliments. It was his pleasure to be of assistance. We hope if travel brings you back to the area we will be welcoming you back. Warm Regards, Barb Youchah Corporate Director Internet Marketing Sheraton Eatontown... More 

Freehold, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

I wanted to take the time to extend my appreciation for allowing our Association to use your facility. While preparing for this event, everyone proved to be an absolute pleasure to work with. We had Coordinators and Advocates attend a state-wide training and all were left with a positive impression with the facility, convenience and how pleasant the staff was.

Helpful?
Thank Nancy F
byouchah, Corporate Director Internet Marketing at Sheraton Eatontown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Nancy F, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Everyone on staff is so pleased to hear about the positive experience your association had with us. Your business is very much appreciated. We hope to have you all back in the future. Warm Regards, Barb Youchah Corporate Director Internet Marketing Sheraton Eatontown Hotel... More 

Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

we reserved on line and then called the hotel to be sure our reservation was in order. the person on the phone assured us all was good. when we arrived at the hotel two days later, they informed us that the hotel is sold out and they do not have our reservation. upon further investigation,it appeared that our reservation was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank cmonover
byouchah, Corporate Director Internet Marketing at Sheraton Eatontown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear cmonover, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are sorry to hear you experienced some issues during the reservation process. Rates vary day to day especially during the busy warm weather months. I have shared your comments to address any outstanding issues. We hope if travels bring you to the area again, you will... More 

Denville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

I stayed for the first time in your property for 2 nights this weekend. Angela at the front desk was very helpful in assisting me with an easy check-in and a few questions I had. On Saturday afternoon, the bartender was very friendly and accomodating. The food & service was top notch! Housekeeping was on point with my requests, and... More 

Helpful?
Thank jspecia21
byouchah, Corporate Director Internet Marketing at Sheraton Eatontown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear jspecia21, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and experience with us. Your comments have been shared with the staff. We hope to welcome you back soon. Warm Regards, Barb Youchah Corporate Director Internet Marketing Sheraton Eatontown Hotel byouchah@sheratoneatontown.com More 

Philadelphia
Level Contributor
282 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

This Sheraton was clean and comfortable with few problems noted. A bedside lamp didn't work and the front desk failed to email my bill (until a phone call several days later) but most everything worked okay and the surroundings were quite pleasant, with nice views. My big disappointment was the club floor upgrade which I accepted at the time of... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Snarth
byouchah, Corporate Director Internet Marketing at Sheraton Eatontown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Snarth, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We're sorry to hear you were disappointed with the club lounge. Complimentary beverages in the club lounge are more apt to be found at Sheraton Hotels in larger cities and are not a brand standard. Social Hour $5 special in JR's is meant to be a sampling,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

90 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (80)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eatontown
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Eatontown
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Long Branch
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#1 of 3 in West Long Branch
4.5 of 5 stars 288 reviews
1.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn West Long Branch
La Quinta Inn West Long Branch
#2 of 3 in West Long Branch
3.5 of 5 stars 276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown
2.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tinton Falls-Jersey Shore
3.5 mi away
Bungalow Hotel
Bungalow Hotel
#2 of 4 in Long Branch
4.0 of 5 stars 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Whether traveling to New York, Philadelphia, or Atlantic City, Sheraton Eatontown Hotel is centrally located, near major highways and close to the Jersey Shore, Atlantic City and Seaside Heights. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Eatontown Hotel

Address: 6 Industrial Way E, Eatontown, NJ 07724-3317
Location: United States > New Jersey > Eatontown
Price Range: $123 - $303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Eatontown Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 208
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Sheraton Eatontown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Eatontown
Eatontown Sheraton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay