We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Crystal Inn

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Crystal Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

62 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 60: English reviews
Nazareth, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was basic. Everything very cheap in quality. The bathroom was in serious need of maintenance. No hand soap or other toiletries provided. This was the only room we could get for a nearby event. Would not recommend.

Helpful?
Thank Pardfan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

If you are looking for a fancy hotel, go to a Hilton. If your looking for a comfortable motel that has a Seaside look to it but affordable has a staff that make you feel like your home, go to the Crystal Inn. Cleanest pool ever and Tina and Chuck alway make sure you get anything you need. This has... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brunowpp6969
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This place is a gem ! Don't be deceived by it being an older shore motel ( which it is) But they make up for it with location and friendly and caring staff Tina at the front desk was so great and and Chuck keeps the swimming pool immaculate and he is super nice. Great inexpensive short stay place

Helpful?
Thank Jack D
Colts Neck, New Jersey
Level Contributor
189 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2016

I've been staying here for extended periods on and off for several months. I'd actually rate it at 3.5 rather than 4. The breakfast is basic. The rooms are clean. The bathrooms are charming. The beds I had in my many different rooms were comfortable. Both the heating and the air conditioning were fine in season. The pool is a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Earle_Hiker
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2016 via mobile

The Crytal Inn was great. Me and my friends had a great time, the pool was clean, the service was good, the rooms were clean, we liked the free coffee in the morning, and Tina at the front deck was awesome! I would recommend this place highly for future visitors making their pit stop to the jersey shore like we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Danny M
Rye Brook, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2016

The oversized pool is immaculate and refreshing. The rooms are comfortable, clean and the rates are reasonable. Staff goes above and beyond to please their guests. Be sure to book your stay with Tina and look for Chuck at poolside.

Helpful?
1 Thank wcasulo
Greenville, Ny
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2016 via mobile

I needed a room and it was last minute I reserved a room there and checked in It didn't look bad until you get to the office which has a bulletproof booth for the hourly customers lol They put me in a room around back Someone left a cigar on the window of my bathroom lol The room was 100%... More 

Helpful?
Thank PVSJ
Corbin City, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
34 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2016

Clerk was extrememly rude and completely unaccommodating. My husband and I went into the room and notice the bedding consists of 2 sheets and one very thin supposed to be white blanket, which has stains all over it, my husband goes and asks for an additional blanket and was told to turn up the heat. When asking for our money... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Tammy J
GM-Eatontown, Manager at Crystal Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am very upset that you were treated this way by someone on our staff. I would like you to know that rude service is not the norm at the Crystal Inn, in fact, you may see from other customer reviews that we strive to give superior service to our guests. I will personally be looking into this... More 

Bayonne, New Jersey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2015

A motel which brought back memories of the past. great bed, great pillows, friendly staff, clean, and for an excellent price. what a relief. this place is a true gem. 10 minute drive to the beach at long branch. right next to the monmouth mall.

Helpful?
Thank mmm129
GM-Eatontown, General Manager at Crystal Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for choosing our hotel. I’m sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. More 

A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2015 via mobile

We found the Crystal Inn was near to local beaches and a pleasant place to stay. I had an issue with the tv and Tina the Front Desk Agent came to the room and fixed the problem immediately. Friendly staff, close to beaches, i would recommend them.

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
GM-Eatontown, General Manager at Crystal Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive feedback! Our staff is always eager to assist our guests and make sure they have to best stay possible. We look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eatontown
1.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tinton Falls-Jersey Shore
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn West Long Branch
La Quinta Inn West Long Branch
#2 of 3 in West Long Branch
3.5 of 5 stars 253 reviews
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Long Branch
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#1 of 3 in West Long Branch
4.5 of 5 stars 276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Eatontown
1.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown
2.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Red Bank - Middletown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Indulge in our 77 spacious and stylish rooms that each include free wireless internet, microwaves, refrigerators, and cable TV with HBO. Swim in our large swimming pool, grill something up on one of our BBQ's, lay out on the patio, or relax in one of our gazebos. We also provide complimentary breakfast in our lobby and coffee around the clock. Located close to Monmouth Racetrack, the Jersey Shore, Fort Monmouth, and Red Bank downtown. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crystal Inn

Address: 170 Main St, Eatontown, NJ 07724 (Formerly Crystal Motor Lodge)
Location: United States > New Jersey > Eatontown
Price Range: $75 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Crystal Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Crystal Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crystal Hotel Eatontown
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay