We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn East Windsor - Cranbury Area

Save
Share
399 Monmouth St, East Windsor, NJ 08520-5003
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$103
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/29/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
HolidayInn.com
$103
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/29/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
ZenHotels.com
$103
$100
View deal
SAVE $3
Hotels.com$103
Expedia.com$103
Priceline$103
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (67)
Room & Suite (52)
Dining (16)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 11/20/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Holiday Inn East Windsor - Cranbury Area
Updated 11/20/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#2 of 5 hotels in East Windsor
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
Situated right off the New Jersey Turnpike at Exit 8 and halfway between New York City and Philadelphia, travelers are never too far from their next destination. On-site professional events are always a success in East Windsor, NJ since the hotel hosts the National Conference Center, featuring 14,000 sq ft of space and modern A/V equipment. For a sophisticated social or corporate event, you may also want to consider reserving the Windsor Ballroom. Our full-service JT's Restaurant and Pub is the place to grab a meal. When you stay with us in East Windsor, NJ, hotel features like an outdoor pool and sauna help make your trip more enjoyable. Guests must be 21 years of age or older to check in (some exceptions apply please call the hotel for details). Valid photo ID and credit card required at check in.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Game room
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Sauna
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Latvian
518Reviews4Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 291
  • 111
  • 51
  • 26
  • 39
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Kia B wrote a review Apr 4
1 contribution
I am very particular about where me and my family lay our heads, and without a doubt, this hotel exceeded my expectations. Beautiful updated rooms, friendly staff, and clean environment. Close to Walmart, shopping centers and nice restaurants Will stay again!!!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Julia Coppock, Other at Holiday Inn East Windsor - Cranbury Area
Responded 4 days ago
Thank you! We love Six Flags too, and we look forward to your next visit. Have fun!
Read more
chaqueeta wrote a review Jan 2021
Hyannis, Massachusetts522 contributions44 helpful votes
This hotel is right off the turnpike and easy to get to. The rate was good and staff was very friendly. My room was on the 3rd floor facing the highway. That was a big mistake. Too much noise. However, the room itself was excellent. Very clean and the bed was wonderful. The room had a mini fridge and a microwave. The hot water in shower was perfect. The side door on the first floor didn’t work with my key card so I had to prop it open to bring in my luggage. I would stay again, but I’d ask for a room facing the parking lot.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Traveled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Julia Coppock, Other at Holiday Inn East Windsor - Cranbury Area
Responded Jan 14, 2021
Thank you for your feedback and for being our guest. Take care!
Read more
Susan P wrote a review Oct 2020
Henryville, Pennsylvania13 contributions2 helpful votes
The room was fantastic. All completely remodeled and still, I believe in the renovation process. The hotel was very accomodating with the rate and possible check-in / check-out scenarios (on the telephone) however, I did find the front desk clerk extremely rude, and not helpful. It was as if she was annoyed that you were there, and she had to work. The location of the hotel was rather convenient, but it is definitely a large facility. I would suggest if traveling together to request rooms together
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Non parking lot view. ask for even room number!
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Julia Coppock, Other at Holiday Inn East Windsor - Cranbury Area
Responded Oct 19, 2020
Thank you for your feedback and for being our guest. We will talk to our front desk team about best practices for customer service. We usually get very positive feedback about our friendly staff, but we'll keep working hard to ensure that there are no exceptions. We hope you'll be our guest again soon and wish you safe and happy travels.
Read more
Joe F wrote a review Aug 2020
1 contribution
Quick check in and out due to covid, surrounding area is depressing, too much construction dust near the entrance and elevator, given that; not sure about disinfecting throughout. Room was well lit, clean, bed comfy, good pillows nice TV. AC not the best. Bathroom mirror not well lit for shaving, no problems with towels, etc. Walls not noise proof; we could hear the voices next door.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Julia Coppock, Other at Holiday Inn East Windsor - Cranbury Area
Responded Aug 18, 2020
Thank you for your feedback. We will address the issues with our staff, and we'll work hard to make your next stay a 5-star experience!
Read more
Blueroze1312 wrote a review Aug 2020
14 contributions3 helpful votes
I stayed at the Holiday Inn in East Windsor, New Jersey for one night on August 8, 2020 and I will never stay there again. Furthermore, based on my experience my confidence in the Holiday Inn brand has been diminished. My disappointing interaction with the employees at this hotel began before I even arrived. At 3 PM on August 8, 2020 I called the hotel to let them know that I would not be checking in until around 9 PM.  At 8 PM I received a phone call from the hotel asking me if I was still coming. Apparently staff doesn’t communicate with each other so my initial phone call was a waste of my time. After we checked in we entered our hotel room at about 9:30 PM. It was a little bit warm in the room, but the air conditioning was off so we didn’t really think anything of it. We turned on the air-conditioning and started watching TV before going to bed. At about midnight I woke up uncomfortably hot. I checked the thermostat and it was 78° in the room. I checked the air conditioning vent and no cool air was coming out. We googled and watched YouTube videos to make sure that we had correctly turned on the air-conditioning, which we had. I called down to the front desk at 12:20 AM and nobody answered. I called the front desk again at 12:30 AM and nobody answered. At that point I decided to take a shower to call off only to discover that there were no bath towels in the room, only 2 hand towels and 2 washcloths.  I called the front desk again at about 1 AM and a man answered. I explained to him the issue with the air-conditioning and he told me the hotel was fully booked so he couldn’t change my room and that maintenance was not there at that hour. I asked him about the towels and was told that I would have to contact housekeeping when they came in at 8 o’clock in the morning.  After a night of tossing and turning due to the heat in the room, I called the front desk at 8 AM. The woman that I spoke with was not in the least bit cordial, when I said “good morning how are you” she replied with a snippy “how can I help you?” I once again explain the towel situation and asked if she could have housekeeping bring me a couple bath towels which she said she would do. When I asked if she knew of a time frame as we would be leaving the hotel around 9:30 AM I was again given a snippy response of no. I then asked if I could go down to housekeeping to get the towels myself and was once again snippily told no. Given that I had no towel to dry myself off with, I did not take a shower. We packed up our things and left the hotel through the side door. Upon getting to the car we realized that we had left something in the room and walked back to the front desk to ask for a key as we had thrown ours out. The woman at the front desk asked for our room number and then just handed me a key, without checking my ID or anything. Obviously she did not care about the safety of the guests of the hotel or she wouldn’t just be handing out keys to anybody who walked in. I tried calling the hotel on Monday, August 10 to complain to the manager and ask for a partial refund but was on hold for 20 minutes and then disconnected. On the same day I emailed Holiday Inn through their website and on August 12th received a generic “Thank you for your feedback and for being our guest. We are so sorry about the issues with your stay, and we will work hard to keep doing better” from someone named Julia Coppock. There was no signature line with her title or her contact information. I replied to the email stating that I was not satisfied with the response but I have not received a reply yet.  Given that having towels in a room as well as air-conditioning are considered basic amenities, I expect a little bit more than a templated email. So if you like: 1. No bath towels 2. Staff that doesn’t communicate 3. Staff that is rude 4. No air conditioning then this hotel may be for you. If you don’t llle those things, stay away. There’s a Days Inn a couple miles away, I’ll give that a try next time I’m in the area.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn East Windsor - Cranbury Area
Responded Aug 30, 2020
Hi Blueroze1312, Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to write us a review. We always strive to provide our guests with the best hotel accommodations possible and I'm sorry for the letdown due to the issues encountered with the service received from our staff, air conditioning, and with the request for towels. We take these matters very seriously and trust that I have forwarded your comments with the hotel management. I am confident that the necessary steps will be taken to ensure we avoid similar situations from happening again. I also sent you a private message to further reach out to you. We hope that you will not allow this isolated event to prevent you from choosing us again. Many thanks, Jonathan A Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$114 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn east windsor hotel east windsor, east windsor holiday inn
LOCATION
United StatesNew JerseyEast Windsor
NUMBER OF ROOMS
202
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Inn East Windsor - Cranbury Area
Which popular attractions are close to Holiday Inn East Windsor - Cranbury Area?
Nearby attractions include Baps Shri Swaminarayan Mandir (4.0 miles), David Bradley Chocolatier Factory (3.1 miles), and Starplex Cinemas (1.4 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Inn East Windsor - Cranbury Area?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Inn East Windsor - Cranbury Area?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Inn East Windsor - Cranbury Area?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Inn East Windsor - Cranbury Area?
Conveniently located restaurants include Italian Touch Restaurant & Pizza, Scotto's Ristorante & Pizzeria, and Morgan's Island Grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Holiday Inn East Windsor - Cranbury Area?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Holiday Inn East Windsor - Cranbury Area?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Holiday Inn East Windsor - Cranbury Area offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Holiday Inn East Windsor - Cranbury Area?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and Latvian.
Are there any historical sites close to Holiday Inn East Windsor - Cranbury Area?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Princeton University Chapel (9.6 miles), Historic Walnford (9.7 miles), and Princeton United Methodist Church (9.7 miles).
Is Holiday Inn East Windsor - Cranbury Area accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.