We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN East Brunswick Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
764 Route 18, East Brunswick, NJ 008816 (Formerly Mcintosh Inn)
Special Offer
BEST VALUE RATE BOOK NOW
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Best Western to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN East Brunswick Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

184 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Queens, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Overall, it is a nice place to stay when traveling to celebrate an activity after a few cocktails. I only wish they had a restaurant with a breakfast menu instead of a few items buffet style. Best Western in NYACK provides a full menu for breakfast, lunch and dinner.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Nelson R
ebrunswickhotel, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN East Brunswick Inn, responded to this review

Dear Nelson Thank you for reviewing the Best Western East Brunswick inn. We are pleased to read you enjoyed our location and hope to visit us soon. Next time perhaps you can take advantage of our discount at the IHOP next door, 20%! See you soon! Sincerely, Tankila More 

Minco, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2015

The Good: Comfortable Beds, Hot Shower and Clean. Rooms are a little older and have shown signs of repairs, but clean. House Keeping is above average in most hotels. The Okay: Breakfast was average, consisted of cook yourself waffles, cereal, toast, oatmeal, boiled eggs, coffee, juice basic fruit and yogurt, but not always ready at the time of posting, so... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Dena S
Lees Summit, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2015

Nice Hotel great location and very nice staff. The beds were okay and the bathrooms were nice and clean. The Breakfast could be a little better but there is a IHOP next door that takes 20% off your bill if you stay here. The mall is across the street.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Tamara C
ebrunswickhotel, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN East Brunswick Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay here. We have a great relationship with IHOP which allows all our guests to receive 20% off. Also you can try WOW fitness behind the hotel once for free during your next trip. We hope to see you next time... More 

east brunswick, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2015

The pictures on all travel websites for this hotel are either from when the place just opened or from another location altogether. The inside is filthy and broken down. I requested a new room after my first room had no closet door, a room lock that didn't work, missing ceiling tiles in the bathroom, what appeared to be blood on... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer R
ebrunswickhotel, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN East Brunswick Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Our pictures our very recent as of 2014 done by Google representatives. I'm sorry you did not have a pleasant stay. Our second floor rooms are slightly larger and do not have ceiling tile in the bathroom. Our closet are open and spacious too. We hope to see you next... More 

Travelers are raving about these East Brunswick hotels

United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2015

one room had a faulty lock that didn't lock. the other a broken heater, and it was more important to the clerk that it looked bad to have one guest with two issues in one day than to satisfy the guest. thought it might get him in trouble. amazing.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Darrell E
ebrunswickhotel, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN East Brunswick Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased to read that you returned to our hotel. I am sorry to read you had key issues on your stay. Our staff does really care that is why they felt upset you had 2 issues. I am glad to see they got you to a pleasant room... More 

Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2015 via mobile

We stayed with a group using 15 rooms. This is a great location for shopping and food. Everything is in walking distance. That being said, I'm sad to not use this hotel again until they upgrade. The rooms had a strange odor. From the cleaning chemicals I would guess. The king size beds had old spring type mattresses that they... More 

Helpful?
Thank CAMIpete
ebrunswickhotel, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN East Brunswick Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are sad to see that you did not enjoy your stay here. We are planning an extensive renovation this winter including changing mattresses. We hope to see you next time you are traveling! Tankila Ehsan More 

Weatherly, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2015

Called for reservation and was greeted by the friendly voice of Tenisha. My call time was short, informative and a pleasure. Arrived and check in was a breeze! Traveling with our dog asked for a ground floor and was pleasantly surprised to learn all of their dog rooms are ground floor! Plenty of green space to use and nicely groomed.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jaime N
ebrunswickhotel, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN East Brunswick Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay here with your pet. We are the only pet friendly hotel in this town, and I am glad you chose to bring your special friend here! I am also glad to read he enjoyed our grass areas. We hope to... More 

Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2015

Tankila the front desk manager is amazing she made me feel right at home she checked me in right away to my favorite room the room is clean the area is quiet the bed is comfortable thanks again for every thing

Helpful?
Thank fanny g
ebrunswickhotel, Manager at BEST WESTERN East Brunswick Inn, responded to this review

Dear Fanny Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to read you enjoyed your stay and our location. Tankila is our top front desk agent and was recently promoted to Asst Manager position. We hope to see you next time you are visiting this area. thank you Rupal Shah More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2015

I wanna tank The front desk Tankila for making me feel right at home thank u she always go out of her way to make sure i'm enjoying my stay she is also lots of fun to talk place is quiet and clean and comfortable excellent customer service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank diana e
ebrunswickhotel, Manager at BEST WESTERN East Brunswick Inn, responded to this review

Dear Diana Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to read you enjoyed your stay and our location. We are excited to see you enjoyed your time with Tankila. She was recently promoted to our Asst Manager position. We hope to see you next time you are visiting this area. thank you Rupal Shah More 

Staten Island, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2015

The short night's stay was quiet. The amenities are older and in need of an upgrade. There was plenty of hot water. I only stayed several hours due to an upcoming engagement. Mattress was a tiny bit uncomfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Samuel Y
ebrunswickhotel, Manager at BEST WESTERN East Brunswick Inn, responded to this review

Dear Samuel Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to read you enjoyed your stay and our location. Our housekeeping staff is excellent and really takes time and care in cleaning the rooms. We hope to see you next time you are visiting this area. thank you Rupal Shah More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Brunswick
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tower Center
Holiday Inn Express Tower Center
#1 of 7 in East Brunswick
4.0 of 5 stars 213 reviews
2.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 7 in East Brunswick
4.0 of 5 stars 103 reviews
10.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hazlet Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Hilton East Brunswick Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
3.5 mi away
Days Hotel Conference Center East Brunswick
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn North Brunswick/New Brunswick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay