We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Homewood Suites Dover-Rockaway

Show Prices
#1 of 2 Hotels in Dover
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Homewood Suites Dover-Rockaway
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

420 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 408: English reviews
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed over thanksgiving and decided to forgo the housekeeping services for the lighter staffing count. The extra towels we ordered were delivered with a smilie. Everyone working, from maintenance to front desk, greeted us with smiles. The hotel was clean and well stocked. It was a pleasant experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mona F
Anthony G, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dover-Rockaway, responded to this review

Dear Mona F: Happy Thanksgiving to you and your family. Our team was happy to serve you during your holiday visit. Thank you for taking the time to recognize their hospitality and commend them on a job well done. We all hope to welcome you Home again soon. Thank you again for your review!

Rockaway, New Jersey
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very clean and friendly. Location. Location. Location. Would definitely stay again and I recommend it to everyone!! Great idea for social hour. It was great to bond with mostly pleasant guests staying there as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank M9917GJnancym
Anthony G, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dover-Rockaway, responded to this review

Dear M9917GJnancym: Thank you for your review. Our team appreciates you taking the time to share your experience with other travelers. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Huntington, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Rodney gives a huge and memorable greeting upon arrival that is followed by Lauren's courteous adieu at checkout. Both front staffers are exemplary of the high standards of this hotel. The rooms are terrific and well designed. Nights are very quiet and peaceful. Housekeeping never falters and maintains an exceptional standard of cleanliness with a consistency that very few hotels...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melina R
Anthony G, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dover-Rockaway, responded to this review

Dear Melina R: We can not thank you enough for your excellent review. Rodney and Lauren were both glowing when I read them your comments. Our team was delighted to learn you had such a great experience. We look forward to welcoming you Home again soon. Thank you again for sharing your experience!

Ossining, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Block of room for family party was an excellent value. Clean. Breakfast was fine and two hot choices each day. Waffles available to make. Cold choices available also.Tweny four hour coffee, tea, hot chocolate, and apples. Pool warm and clean. Staff friendly. Good location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elseale2
Anthony G, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dover-Rockaway, responded to this review

Dear Elseale2: Thank you taking the time to share your review. Our team was thrilled to learn your family had such a memorable experience. We hope to welcome you all back Home again soon!

punchbugmom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel. We loved it again. There's nothing better than staying in a hotel room where you have a full kitchen with full sized refrigerator, microwave, dishes and a dishwasher. It also has a 2 burner stove top but we didn't use it. The room was nice and clean and stocked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank punchbugmom
Anthony G, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dover-Rockaway, responded to this review

Dear punchbugmom: Our team was delighted to welcome you back Home for your Girls Weekend. Thank you for sharing your experience. We look forward to your next weekend getaway!

LA
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Loved this hotel. Large room with everything you need. Very good staff. The breakfast could be better in terms of quality. The hotel is a little out of the way. I would gladly stay here again. The kitchen is very well stocked.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fehlow
Anthony G, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dover-Rockaway, responded to this review

Dear Fehlow: Thank you for taking the time to share your review with other travelers. Our team is pleased to learn you had a "Great Stay". I am open to any suggestions you may provide in terms of our breakfast quality. We take all suggestions into consideration to make improvements. Thank you again for your review and we look forward...

Madison, Alabama
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have been staying at the Homewood Suites in Dover, NJ since it first opened. Under the management of Anthony this place really feels like home. The hotel is clean, attractive, with a warm and friendly staff. The food served at breakfast and during the social has a little something for everyone. It is our place of choice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank coachvicky
Anthony G, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dover-Rockaway, responded to this review

Dear Coachvicky: It has been our pleasure to accommodate you for the past 7 years. Thank you for sharing your experience for other travelers to use when considering their lodging options. Our team appreciates the special mention, especially our kitchen staff. Everyone looks forward to your next visit so we can welcome you Home! Thanks again.

Jacksonville, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Easy to make reservations, very clean and friendly. There is some construction going on very near, but this did not interfere with noise or impede traffic. Bed was comfortable, bathrooms clean. Complimentary breakfast was good. The staff members made sure everything was kept full. Will definitely use this site again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PBaxter257
Anthony G, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dover-Rockaway, responded to this review

Dear PBaxter257: Thank you for posting your review for other travelers. Our breakfast and housekeeping teams appreciate the extra recognition. Please come back and see us again soon. Thank you for being our guest!

Dover, New Jersey
Reviewed November 1, 2016

We've stayed here several times and have never been disappointed. The staff is always cordial and willing to respond to your every request. The breakfasts are more than ample with considerable variety. One thing though, the spread they put out at dinner time may at times be disappointing. Though we are not big eaters, we found that 50% of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael T
Anthony G, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dover-Rockaway, responded to this review

Dear Michael T: Thank you for your continued loyalty to our property. We appreciate you sharing your experience with other travelers. Thank you also for your honest assessment of our complimentary Food and Beverage offerings. Our breakfast team enjoyed reading the special recognition. As for our evening social, we would welcome any additional feedback on the particular menus you were...

Willmar, Minnesota
Reviewed November 1, 2016

My husband and I have stayed here many times. We always get the 1 bedroom suite. The general manager, Anthony, is always a pleasure and goes out of his way to make us comfortable. The rooms are clean and nice, and you can't beat the breakfast. We rarely partake in the complimentary dinner (with beer and/or wine!), but it's nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank janinemarino
Anthony G, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dover-Rockaway, responded to this review

Dear janinemarino: It was great to have you back Home during your recent visit. Our team appreciates the time you took to share your experience. We invite you to come and join us for our complimentary Evening Social the next time you visit. Although we understand if you partake in the wonderful restaurants nearby and in downtown Dover instead. Either...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

122 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (82)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dover
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rockaway
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mount Arlington-Rockaway Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Denville / Rockaway / Parsippany
4.1 mi away
Courtyard Rockaway-Mt. Arlington
Courtyard Rockaway-Mt. Arlington
#1 of 2 in Mount Arlington
241 reviews
2.7 mi away
Ramada Rockaway
Ramada Rockaway
#2 of 3 in Rockaway
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Homewood Suites by Hilton® Dover - Rockaway is located just minutes from Parsippany, Morristown, Denville, Mt. Arlington and the International Trade Center in Mt. Olive in Dover, New Jersey. Enjoy full breakfast each morning, evening dinner & drinks and complimentary high-speed internet access. Whatever the reason for your visit, keep in shape at our fitness center, indoor pool, basketball & tennis courts. Explore many Dover area attractions just steps from our centrally located hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Dover-Rockaway

Address: 2 Commerce Center Dr, Dover, NJ 07801-5779
Location: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Dover
Price Range: $108 - $251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Dover-Rockaway 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Homewood Suites Dover-Rockaway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Dover-Rockaway Hotel Dover
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Homewood Suites Dover-Rockaway staff and other travelers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Neshanic Station, New Jersey, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Homewood Suites Dover-Rockaway staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Higher floors have best view”
 of 5 bubbles 142melinar, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Suites with a separate bedroom are to be preferred over those with an open floor plan.”
 of 5 bubbles michaeltL5613BY, Nov 1, 2016 | Read review
“Back of the hotel, away from the road.”
 of 5 bubbles sharpsewer, Apr 22, 2016 | Read review
“quiter floors around level 4”
 of 5 bubbles IsselleM, Mar 2, 2016 | Read review
“Higher floor or in the back. The parking lot side and lower floors would experience car headlights and door closing.”
 of 5 bubbles njaloha23, Feb 17, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay