We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn Deptford

Is this your business?
Save
Traveler (16)
Room & Suite (16)
Dining (3)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent21%
  • Very good38%
  • Average22%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible8%
Travelers talk about
“front desk”(36 reviews)
“indoor pool”(10 reviews)
“deptford mall”(7 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Fitness center
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Fairfield Inn Deptford
Special Offer:Member Rates
Hotel deals
Offers from Fairfield Inn Deptford
Special Offer:Member Rates
Hotel deals
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (179)
Filter reviews
179 results
Traveler rating
39
64
40
20
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
39
64
40
20
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskindoor pooldeptford mallroom was cleantypical marriottsausage pattieswould stay here againdance competitionfree breakfastrestaurants and shoppingparking lotstayed here for one nightnice staysoccer tournamenthouse keepingvisiting familystaff was very friendly and helpful
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 179 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were in town for a wedding & needed someplace to rest for one night. The hotel served the purpose. It’s near several fast food restaurants & pizza shop next door. The beds are comfortable, bathroom standard. The carpets in the hallways need a good...More

Thank summertraveler2008
Response from Latasha P, General Manager at Fairfield Inn DeptfordResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Summertraveler2008, Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback regarding the carpets. We will share your feedback with the Team to have this issue corrected. We appreciate you and hope you will return again soon!

Reviewed March 14, 2018

This lovely hotel is a welcome sight on the highway , close to Phlly. Spotless, with friendly staff and very spacious rooms. Breakfast bar was excellent and mere paces away from a pizzeria Uno across the parking lot.

Thank W1782UGmatthewc
Reviewed February 24, 2018 via mobile

A group of 15 of us all booked rooms for a company meeting. It was terrible from the untrained front desk to the extremely slow/not working properly elevator to the room that smelled like cigarette smoke. I generally spend my 120 nights a year hotel...More

Thank Robert F
Response from Latasha P, General Manager at Fairfield Inn DeptfordResponded February 26, 2018

Dear Robert, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Fairfield Inn Deptford and providing your honest feedback about your recent stay. Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and we sincerely apologize for falling short of meeting your expectations. As...More

Reviewed February 18, 2018

So not worth paying $144 per night! Overall the hotel needs a good cleaning and updating. The hallway carpets were dirty and faded and the faint smell of cigarettes linger. The room: the heater sounded like a 747, there was a dirty tissue and a...More

Thank mja99nj
Response from Latasha P, General Manager at Fairfield Inn DeptfordResponded February 22, 2018

Dear mja99nj, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Fairfield Inn Deptford and providing your honest feedback on the Guest Satisfaction Survey. Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and we sincerely apologize for falling short of meeting your expectations....More

Reviewed February 8, 2018

I was not happy with my last stay. Room (413) had a lot of road noise starting at 4:00 AM - I always ask for a quiet room on a high floor. Bath had some dirt in the corner, breakfast fruit was not good -...More

Thank Daniel S
Response from Latasha P, General Manager at Fairfield Inn DeptfordResponded February 9, 2018

Dear Daniel S. Thank you for choosing to stay at the Fairfield Inn Deptford and providing your honest feedback about your recent stay. Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and we sincerely apologize for falling short of meeting your expectations...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Deptford, NJ
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Business Center with Internet Access
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
$110 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
$110 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (16)
Room & Suite (16)
Dining (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Alisyn H
July 26, 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from David L | Reviewed this property |
It's a little older, but appears safe. Deptford has its pockets of run down areas, but we shopped around the local area and it was okay.
1
Vote
HerseyandMM
March 26, 2015|
Answer
Response from Jennifer C | Property representative |
Hello, Thank you for inquiring about our hotel. Unfortunately, we are not pet friendly. However, our neighbor the Residence Inn by Marriott Deptford is pet friendly. Thank You, Jennifer Carver General Manager
0
Votes
Dmitry F
November 24, 2014|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Jennifer C | Property representative |
Mr. Dmitry F, I am Jennifer C the General Manager. I am delighted you asked a question about our hotel. I am pleased to inform you we do have an indoor pool, and it is one of our great amenities we offer along with... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Our room was on the top floor."
Read review
"With enough notice they can accommodate you with the floor of your choice and view."
Read review
"We had a first floor room facing the parking lot. Nice and quiet."
Read review
"Staff will accommodate your preference in floors."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing