We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn Deptford

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn Deptford
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

147 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 147: English reviews
Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

I stayed here one night. The employees were all friendly and polite but otherwise everything was only average. The only complaint I had was that there weren't any power plugs next to the bed (increasingly a necessity to change cell phones).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2,211,243
Latasha P, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Deptford, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on Trip Advisor. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have not exceeded your expectations. Please accept our sincere apology for not providing you with the service you have come to expect and deserve. We have shared your feedback with the hotel...

Orwigsburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here this past weekend for a soccer tournament at Tuckahoe turf. Room clean, had a king bed room. Bed somewhat softer than typical Marriott. Right off the ACX. Easy access. Tons of places to eat very close by. Also Deptford mall and premium outlets just down the road.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jack B
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel just feels old. The employees are pretty crabby. I had to change my room because it smelled so bad (like somebody had smoked for years and perfume was used to cover the smell). The highway noise is very noticeable, might be hard to sleep. It's not cheap enough to be worth it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bigbinger
Latasha P, Manager at Fairfield Inn Deptford, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your stay. We appreciate you bringing it to our attention your concerns of the hotel. We will share your message appropriately within the organization. Thank you for choosing Deptford Fairfield Inn for your stay and have a great day.

Danville, KY
Reviewed October 13, 2016 via mobile

The lady at the front desk for check in was not friendly or helpful. She didn't seem to want to be there. The rooms were clean. Beds were comfortable. The breakfast had a nice selection. We didn't stay long enough to try the other amenities. There was an indoor pool, it was extremely small.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kydarlin
Latasha P, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Deptford, responded to this review

Hello Kydarlin, Thank you for Valued Guest and choosing to stay with us here at Fairfield Inn Deptford. While it is our mission to provide you with the service you have come to expect and deserve, I am sad to hear we did not measure up to those standards. Please accept my sincerest apologies for not delivering exceptional service. I...

Reviewed October 10, 2016 via mobile

The staff us very friendly. The rooms are quiet. The beds are soft and comfortable. The hotel has an indoor pool. However, there is no hot tub. There us a continental breakfast with the normal food. The food includes scrambled eggs, sausage, cereal, muffins, etc. You can even make a waffle.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chad D
Latasha P, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Deptford, responded to this review

Dear Chad D, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Fairfield Inn Deptford through the Guest Satisfaction Survey. As a VALUED CUSTOMER, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral to...

Reviewed September 30, 2016

Like many other people getting married in South Jersey, we were faced with limited options for wedding hotel blocks... however, I can assure you that this should be your LAST RESORT option. From day 1, the process was nothing but a headache. The person responsible for booking gave us pretty simple instructions: "Have your guests call and give the name...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alorac87
Latasha P, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Deptford, responded to this review

Dear Alorac87, Thank you for taking the time to complete the Guest Satisfaction Survey in regards to your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn Deptford. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the inconvenience you experienced...

Rochester NY
Reviewed September 16, 2016

Good enough Fairfield: friendly staff, clean room, decent breakfast. It had the usual terrible coffee and my bed was far too soft. The thing I can't quite understand is $146 for a Fairfield in Deptford NJ. Really?

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rstev3
Latasha P, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Deptford, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your stay. We appreciate you bringing it to our attention. We will share your message appropriately within the organization. Sincerely, Latasha Perry General Manager Fairfield Inn Deptford

Asheville, North Carolina
Reviewed August 30, 2016

After having a very negative experience when we tried to check into another hotel in the area, our family of 16 checked into this hotel with no problems. The rooms were larger and more handicapped accessible. One member of the family needed a wheel chair. When we checked at the front desk to find out where we might be able...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jean H
Latasha P, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Deptford, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for the kind regard and feedback. We are happy to hear we were able to accommodate your Family and you. While it is in our spirit to serve, we always wish to give exceptional service. It will be a delight sharing this with the Team. Please visit us again soon. Latasha Perry

High Point, North Carolina
Reviewed August 28, 2016

Well I'm a handicap person who couldn't walk but thanks to your staff they helped me out very good. Your hotel is the only one that I know of that has wheelchairs for people like me.I will always come back and stay everytime I come back.Thanks to your staff they are the greatest. The rooms was cleaned everyday and me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lilmrbill13
Latasha P, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Deptford, responded to this review

Hi, How lucky we are to receive such feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. It is always a delight to have the opportunity to serve you as our Guests. We hope you will visit again soon. Fairfield Inn Deptford Team

CT
Reviewed August 28, 2016

Stayed here to go to a concert at the BB&T venue in Camden. The room was a decent size with 2 Queen beds, (comfy) fridge, microwave, blowdryer, shampoo, soap. Free breakfast included. We were 4 in a room and were comfortable. There is an indoor pool which we did not use. Lots of restaurants nearby. Pizza Uno is right next...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jett456
Latasha P, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Deptford, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. We appreciate the great feedback and will share it within the Hotel. We hope to see you again soon. Latasha Perry General Manager Fairfield Inn Deptford

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Deptford
0.0 mi away
Residence Inn Deptford
Residence Inn Deptford
#2 of 2 in Deptford
126 reviews
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Turnersville (Philadelphia Area)
1.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Runnemede - Philadelphia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Courtyard Glassboro Rowan University
1.8 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Blackwood
5.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Philadelphia South - West Deptford Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Deptford

Address: 1160 Hurffville Rd, Deptford, NJ 08096-2040
Location: United States > New Jersey > Deptford
Price Range: $106 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Deptford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Fairfield Inn Deptford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Deptford Hotel Deptford
Fairfield Deptford
Deptford Fairfield Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Fairfield Inn Deptford staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Stratford, Connecticut

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn Deptford staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“We had some rooms on the first floor and some on the top floor. The top two floors are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles 526jeanh, Aug 30, 2016 | Read review
“Any place in the hotel is good.”
 of 5 bubbles lilmrbill13, Aug 28, 2016 | Read review
“any room is fine...they are all clean and not noisy”
 of 5 bubbles kinneri1, May 4, 2016 | Read review
“High floor away from elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles SamD0149, Apr 26, 2016 | Read review
“If you like a view Do Not Take Room 316; this room is directly behind the front roof peaks.”
 of 5 bubbles Belle_Amie2012, Mar 2, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay