We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn Deptford

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn Deptford
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

134 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 134: English reviews
Wenonah, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Very good for the price on the weekday vacation. Lot of restaurant near buy from expensive to cheap. from good to very good. Nice comfortable bed, will come back to stay for another vacation. Hot breakfast is always our favor and love the free breakfast!

Helpful?
Thank eady335
Latasha P, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Deptford, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Fairfield Inn Deptford through Trip Advisor. With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. Your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional... More 

Daegu, South Korea
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

It was expected, the staff was very friendly and helpful. I did not take advantage of the evening events in the club. The location was close to shopping if that is your reason for staying in the area.

Helpful?
Thank Roller74
Latasha P, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Deptford, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Fairfield Inn Deptford through Trip Advisor. We take great pride in delivering exceptional service and are delighted to hear that we were able to accommodate your needs. Your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer service. Thank you for staying... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3,007 reviews
314 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 443 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

A nice representation of the brand. It is an older property so the windows to let a little bit of the road noise in. But overall a decent property for the price. The rooms are clean. The service is very friendly. Latasha and Lacorey were very accommodating for my early check-in

Helpful?
Thank Bernardo F
Latasha P, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Deptford, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Fairfield Inn Deptford through the Guest Satisfaction Survey. As a VALUED CUSTOMER, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral to our ability... More 

Vineland, New Jersey
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We tried to check in an hour early but we couldn't, it sucked but we ate at the restaurant next door to fill the void. The room was pretty clean and we had a fridge/microwave so I was happy. The pool was nice and clean too so that's a plus in my eyes!!

Helpful?
Thank Chris L
Latasha P, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Deptford, responded to this review

Dear Chris L, Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback regarding your stay. Please accept our apology for not being able to check you in early. As we strive to deliver a flawless guest experience, we would love have you stay with us again in the future so we can have another opportunity to try and "WOW"... More 

Level Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stay here 1-2 trips each year. Rooms are clean and quiet. Everything has always been in working order. Breakfast has the standard fare that one expects in all the hotels' 'included' breakfast options: cereal, milk, juice, muffins/pastries, eggs, and even includes healthy options like fruit and yogurt. WIFI works well when we are in the room. Staff is always polite.... More 

Helpful?
Thank runskyhy
Latasha P, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Deptford, responded to this review

Hi Runskyhy, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and letting us know how we are doing. It was a pleasure having you here with us and we hope to have another opportunity to exceed you expectations. Latasha More 

New Mexico
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Fairfield Inn of Debtford is a nice hotel to stay if needing an inexpensive hotel near Philadelphia or unable to get a Marriott room near Atlantic city. Rooms are clean and fairly quiet. Staff of hotel is one of the nicer staffs in general of any hotel I have stayed.

Helpful?
Thank mynameisradarwatcher
Latasha P, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Deptford, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Fairfield Inn Deptford through the Guest Satisfaction Survey. As a VALUED CUSTOMER, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral to our ability... More 

Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2016

My parents offered me a trip for graduation from community college, and I chose Philadelphia. I chose it because my transfer major is Public Policy and I wanted to see where the origins of said policies were made. As such, I was mostly interested in the historic sites. Also having an interest in science, I wanted to see Franklin Institute... More 

Helpful?
Thank Melanie H
Latasha P, Manager at Fairfield Inn Deptford, responded to this review

Dear Melanie H, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review in regards to your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn Deptford. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for not exceeding your expectations during... More 

Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2016 via mobile

Was passing through the area and needed a place to stay at a recognized hotel. Fairfield did not disappoint. Front desk associates were very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Breakfast choices were good and tasty. This location is an older property with an indoor pool and easy access to Route 42.

Helpful?
Thank TravelingFatJack
Latasha P, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Deptford, responded to this review

Dear TravelingFatJack, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Fairfield Inn Deptford through Trip Advisor. As a VALUED CUSTOMER, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral to our ability to... More 

Belleville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2016

Stayed for one night due to a soccer tournament. Place is clean and perfect for what we needed. Were greeted by really nice staff people. They helped us out with a few things with a big smile, courtesy and promptness. Room was cleaned too. We used the pool and kids were happy with it. The breakfast is what usually you... More 

Helpful?
Thank Manuel L
Latasha P, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Deptford, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and completing a review on Trip Advisor. With a spirit to service we are glad to hear we provided you with the service you have come to expect and deserve. We will share this information with the staff. We hope you will visit us again the next time you are in... More 

Cranford, New Jersey
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2016

We stayed here after the ZBB concert in Philly. Arrived late but the girl at the front desk (didn't catch a name sorry!) was very friendly and accommodating. Took advantage of breakfast the next morning and it was good. This hotel is also surrounded by a number of places to eat if you are looking to dine elsewhere. Overall it... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jen N
Latasha P, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Deptford, responded to this review

Dear KIM, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Fairfield Inn Deptford. As a VALUED CUSTOMER, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Deptford
0.0 mi away
Residence Inn Deptford
Residence Inn Deptford
#2 of 2 in Deptford
3.5 of 5 stars 112 reviews
1.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Runnemede - Philadelphia
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Turnersville (Philadelphia Area)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN West Deptford Inn
1.8 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Blackwood
8.9 mi away
Courtyard Glassboro Rowan University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Deptford

Address: 1160 Hurffville Rd, Deptford, NJ 08096-2040
Location: United States > New Jersey > Deptford
Price Range: $129 - $341 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Deptford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your Fairfield Inn Deptford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Deptford Hotel Deptford
Fairfield Deptford
Deptford Fairfield Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay