We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Residence Inn Deptford

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Residence Inn Deptford
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

112 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 110: English reviews
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very clean, comfortable and convenient. Love staying here. Pool is always well kept and clean, breakfast is pretty decent, and staff is very nice, friendly, and accommodating. We've actually stayed here a few times, and the first time we stayed I asked for a first floor room, or close to the elevator because I have a difficult time walking and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Larzlover
Angela D, General Manager at Residence Inn Deptford, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review! It was a pleasure to serve you and we look forward to having you back soon! More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

First I have to say that the staff here were lovely. Very cheerful and willing to assist with any queries. This hotel is fine for a quick stop or perhaps if there are just two of you. However, we booked a one bedroom suite and it was not suitable for more than 2 persons. There was no way to pull... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chris63Glasgow
Angela D, General Manager at Residence Inn Deptford, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the feedback! Our team will be thrilled to hear that you appreciated the level of service we provided. Regarding the size of the room and the noise from 42, this is also good information to have. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It was a pleasure to serve you. More 

Danbury, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
254 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,357 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2016

This was a nice and comfortable hotel and we had no complaints whatsoever. Pretty close to Philadelphia and associated attractions and the hotel is reasonably priced, so it was an obvious choice. Breakfast is free as usual and standard, nothing exceptional. However, what was truly exceptional was the service! As I have noted many, many times in my earlier reviews,... More 

Helpful?
Thank MALAYAPPAN
Angela D, General Manager at Residence Inn Deptford, responded to this review

Thank you for the 5 Star review!!!! My team will be so excited to see your feedback. Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to seeing you again. More 

Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
174 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2016

we had to make last minute reservations here. when we called ahead to reserve a room, the rep was so helpful, pleasant and professional. when we checked in, we were upgraded with no extra charge from a one queen bed with pullout room to a two bed room suite with a kitchen and dining room. very nice! the desk clerks... More 

Helpful?
Thank granniesmith
Angela D, General Manager at Residence Inn Deptford, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review! It was a pleasure to serve you and we look forward to having you back! More 

Wenonah, New Jersey
Level Contributor
50 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2016

My family and I had to stay at this hotel for 2 months while our house was repaired after a major storm. The 4 star is only because of Angela, the Manager, John at the front desk and Sonia on maid service (who we didn't have often enough). They just went beyond the other service we received. They should all... More 

Helpful?
Thank LisaH502014
Angela D, General Manager at Residence Inn Deptford, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your detailed feedback. Thank you for mentioning our team members -- they will be excited to receive your kind comments. Regarding your overall experience, there was certainly room for improvement. Please accept my sincerest apology. We enjoyed having you and your family stay with us and will use your feedback to improve our performance. Warm... More 

Tucson, Arizona
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2016

staff very good pleasant kind all willing to help and do 24-7 roomy and spacious very accomadating good people,from cleaning to grounds work a very good place to stay easy to get too very family and pet friendly

Helpful?
Thank sanbag7
Angela D, General Manager at Residence Inn Deptford, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! My team will be delighted to hear you were pleased with the service we provided. Thank you for staying with us. It was a pleasure to serve you! More 

Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
247 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2016

We had a wedding nearby and the wedding party stayed at this hotel. The day of the wedding the groomsmen were in the room most of the day getting ready. Since the bride and groom would be returning to the room after the wedding (hint, hint) I thought I'd ask the front desk to make the bed and change the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pete7919
Angela D, General Manager at Residence Inn Deptford, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. This was unacceptable and we have used this as an opportunity to improve our service standards. Please accept my sincerest apologies as this should never have happened. More 

Travelers are raving about these Deptford hotels

Deerfield Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
138 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2016

I am a Marriott loyalist, but this location is really subpar and not a good example of the Marriott standards. I happened to have been there on a night when no food was served except desert, but the breakfast the next morning was good. The room was dirty and really tired so I definitely would not recommend.

Helpful?
Thank 424wguava
Angela D, General Manager at Residence Inn Deptford, responded to this review

Thank you for your loyalty to Marriott and for giving us feedback about your stay with us. We have shared your feedback and are using it to improve our performance. We hope to have another opportunity to take care of you, should your travels bring you back to Deptford. More 

A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here from 4/15-4/17 and were very disappointed in our stay. We had a 2 bedroom/2 bathroom suite (room 105). When we arrived, there were only 3 towels in our room and no wash clothes. Both bathrooms had clumps of hair in the shower, which was absolutely DISGUSTING. One of the bedrooms had a dirty towel laying on the... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Angela D, General Manager at Residence Inn Deptford, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I can certainly understand why you would be disappointed and I want to make this right with you, if I can. Please contact me directly at the hotel. Thank you. More 

Clare, Michigan
Level Contributor
218 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2016

I stayed here for business in March 2016. The room was much like other Residence Inns in size, but the decor was dated and the room obviously worn. The room was clean and bed comfortable. I was on the top floor at the end of the hall so it was quiet. Breakfast was typical free buffet breakfast at a hotel... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joseph H
Angela D, General Manager at Residence Inn Deptford, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We hear you and appreciate your feedback. Thank you for staying with us. It was a pleasure to serve you. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (23)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Deptford
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn Deptford
Fairfield Inn Deptford
#1 of 2 in Deptford
3.5 of 5 stars 133 reviews
1.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Runnemede - Philadelphia
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Turnersville (Philadelphia Area)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Blackwood
5.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Voorhees Mt. Laurel/Cherry Hill
1.9 mi away
Days Inn Runnemede Philadelphia Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Residence Inn Deptford

Address: 1154 Hurffville Road, Deptford, NJ 08096
Location: United States > New Jersey > Deptford
Price Range: $148 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Deptford 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Residence Inn Deptford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Deptford Hotel Deptford
Deptford Residence Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay